We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful from start to finish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #13 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We arrived at 5:30 in the morning, check in was 3pm. We were very tired and amazed that room was available at no extra charge. In our room a fresh pot of hot chocolate and Danish pastries. The room was spotless and all the staff were friendly courteous and helpful. We have stayed at all 3 Hyatt in Dubai, all nice but Park is special. If you want a bit of luxury in lovely surroundings this is it.
I also recommend using the Hyatt gold passport costs nothing( compared to other hotel brands), and points accumulate quickly and are great as a tool to upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and the attentiveness and friendliness of our team as well as our loyalty programme! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    507
    145
    31
    14
    2
See reviews for
73
254
77
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Recently I stayed in this hotel I have no doubt that hospitality is remarkable n friendly .specially it's open swimming pool surrounded by palm trees gives a fantastic look .its lawns r full of greenery n beautiful tiles n stones makes its a unique look. Food provided by all the restaurants is just awesome .rooms r very spacious n comfortable.kids area is also a great facility just to avoid baby sitting.we enjoyed a sensational massage.this hotel is best for family trip at dubai.as for as charges r concerned I think that is the best price in whole dubai. Keep it up park Hyatt we love you.........

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are comparatively with much better view and give a nice view of Dubai Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Perfect place to revitalize your energy in a busy city like Dubai. One of the best Spa in Dubai with an open ceiling shower like you're on a tropical island. Friendly & Helpful staff. Good food and ambience for dining.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team and the fferings at our Amara Spa. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just come back from Dubai staying at Park Hyatt and we couldn't recommend it enough. We were greeted with very friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help in getting us out the Taxi and to our room, and they were very helpful and friendly throughout.

We went during off-peak season so I wondered if they would have skeleton staff, but it seemed to be running at full capacity with some renovation work going on that didn't disturb us or take away from the hotel in any way.

The hotel was spotless, with great food and the room was big with a comfy bed, an impressive Spa shower and a beautiful view over the creek, gardens and Dubai's skyscrapers.

With the temperatures reaching mid 40's we only used the pool at night, and staff where still present. It was very nice relaxing in the pool with jacuzzi jets (that you can turn on yourself in the corner sections) whilst they had candles/"torches" around the pool.

They have an impressive gym, and lot's of gardens around the hotel which is spread out along the river. The choice of restaurant/cafe's on site is great, and relaxing with a nice drink next to the boats on the creek is lovely at night.

We were very happy to discover that they will take you to the entrance of the Creek Club in a golf buggy at no cost where you can nip across the road to the Deira City Centre mall which has a good selection of shops and restaurants and is the location of the "Big Bus Tour". The walk from the hotel to the entrance of the Creek Club is about a 10 minute walk, which is nice at night but not recommended to do during 45 degree temperatures. They also said we could ring and they would send the buggy to the entrance to take us back again if we wanted.

Aside from the buggy, they have taxi's and private taxi's at the entrance. The private taxi's are more expensive but aren't a rip off (cost around £7 to the airport) and aren't on a meter so you know the cost up front.

They cleaned the rooms twice a day, and where practically invisible at doing it and gave plenty of complementary fruit and water.

I'd love to mention all the staff that helped us, because they all seemed to take great pleasure in helping and would go out there ways to do so. Special mention goes to Mouna who gave us recommendations and was very friendly to us when we where coming and going. They also booked the trip to the Burj Khalifa for us and left the booking information under our door when they had completed it.

The bad parts? The only disappointment was that the coffee machine might be good at making coffee (we didn't try) but not very good at Tea. This seems to be a mixture of water not being hot enough (and takes three runs to fill the teapot) and the single serving milk provided. The room service tea was very nice, but obviously wasn't complementary (cost around 4.50 per person).

Being a five star hotel, food and drinks are higher quality so cost more but this should be expected. As a rough idea of costs (these may change) the breakfast cost £24 each, buffet dinner for two was £63, English breakfast tea for two was £10, private taxi to the airport was £7 and private taxi to the Dubai Mall was also £7.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!

We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel’s location, architecture and the attentiveness of our team! We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

With regards to the coffee and tea making facilities in the room, we thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We have taken note of the issue and will be looking into it further.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai!

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Park Hyatt Dubai is definitely a place to stay if you a looking for peace and quiet during your stay in Dubai. Our room opened up directly onto a grassed area by the water. Fantastic views to city, particularly at night with the interesting lighting.

We enjoyed a sensational Thai meal in one of the hotel restaurants.

Rooms spacious, very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast buffet offers great variety. Staff all very polite and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is my third trip to Dubai and my favorite hotel so far. Prior hotels were more business focused while this hotel catered to business travelers but had a resort feel. The rooms and bathrooms are huge. Double sinks, a huge shower, large tub, closet area, desk, mini-bar, comfortable chairs and lots of space. I couldn't find a thing missing from the room. We spent our time at the pool which was beautiful. Comfortable lounge chairs and umbrellas were available. Lots of new palm trees were planted and their fronds were tied up so there wasn't a lot of shade outside of the umbrellas for now. I would have liked 2 towels so that I didn't have to lay on a soaked towel after going for a swim.

After stopping in at the Iftar buffet our first evening, we decided we didn't want that much food. One of the restaurant staff then escorted us over to the other hotel restaurants so we didn't get lost. We ended up eating at the hotel bar as they had a wide range of food to choose from. Sundried tomato stuffed olives (delicious!) and bread were provided while we waited for our food. No complaints about the service or the food. It was just perfect.

The next evening we decided to walk over to the mall across the street. Hotel staff drove us to the front gate in a golf cart and picked us up on our return. All the staff were helpful and friendly while being unobtrusive. All in all a great stay in a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expat OS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been meaning to write up the Park Hyatt Dubai for ages - I've stayed here multiple times since 2009 and it is, quite simply, lovely. The grounds themselves are a total departure from most of the glitzy, concrete properties in Dubai. It is set on several miles of rolling green hills, and golf course. The drive is lined with palms, providing welcome shade in the summer. In keeping with this hotel's brand, it is a low rise, sprawling property that fairly oozes luxury. The lobby is an oasis of plush, understated taste. The decor is Moroccan, lots of glass, marble, cream and white offset with dark timber, low couches, North African parquetry and wrought iron and brass light fixtures. They light up the public areas with candles at dusk. A much more élégant take on the 'Arabesque' theme that the Jumeirah properties do, as they can be kind of amusement park like (though of course Moroccan is subtly different, it is often 'fused' with Arabesque by the careless designer.)

A few friends of mine don't love this about it, but I don't mind: because I love that it's NOT a high rise: your room could conceivably be quite a long walk away. This can occasionally be via two separate lifts and few lefts and rights. It is totally possible to get lost. Again, a small point for me. But not for everyone.

The rooms themselves are large, impeccably and understatedly furnished. The bathrooms are simply to die for. If you like a nice bath, there is a massive one in the middle of the timber and stone bathroom with scented candle and bath salts. Huge, firm king beds and fluffy feather pillows and impossibly soft sheets make for a perfect night's sleep. Most rooms have views of the creek or the grassy public areas. I once got a room with a balcony that opened directly onto the ground level and park. As I was on my own, I didn't feel completely safe being that accessible. Reception immediately changed my room for me. Regardless of the room, there is one thing that strikes you when you finally nestle in for the evening: total silence. In a city as noisy and hectic as Dubai, the complete silence of the room is startling and welcome.

The spa is smaller than the Talise at the Madinat Jumeirah and the range of services necessarily smaller, but the quality of service, the appointments of the treatment rooms, and the excellent therapists is definitely on par. I always appreciate the rose petal footbath, music menu and post-treatment snack of apricots, dates, almonds and tea. The gym is good sized, with good cardio machines and a small range of free weights, plus machines and stretching room with barre, balls, matts and bands.

The service has been close to perfect virtually every time I have been there. There have been, in perhaps a dozen stays, one or two exceptions, particularly with food and beverage staff at breakfast at Cafe Arabesque (slow, casual, inattentive, haughty.) They have been known to open the business center for me after hours when I've been working and need a printer on the other hand. And I once had a credit card problem on checkout and they were prepared to simply take an imprint and trust that the transaction would go through eventually, rather than make me miss my plane while working out another solution, so all of this is relative! I am a fan of the Terrace for a nice glass of wine and a cheese platter or some oysters. I hear great things about some of the other places though have not had a chance to check them outmyself. I have also had a mint tea and a pastry in the lovely lobby cafe where there is a nice little pâtisserie.

Its proximity to the airport makes it a good choice for a long layover - but staying for just 8 hours or so would make you feel like you're missing a lot of loveliness. Also, if you need to shop and can't be bothered going to one of the mega-malls or queuing for a taxi, City Center Mall is across the street from the entrance. You can get a ride to the corner in a golf buggy (it's a couple of kms, not that far unless it's 45 degrees!) and just cross the street. It's actually got pretty much everything you need, even if it looks a little dated these days, including some high end shopping, chemists, and a Starbuck's if you need to get your latte on.

This is pretty much always the most expensive Hyatt in Dubai but still usually competitive compared to the big name hotels on the other end of the city. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to reception to avoid the five mile trek to some of the remoter ones. No matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaChristo, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, room product, food & beverage selection and overall environment of our property, as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is host to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.