We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #14 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice. Very friendly. Very spacious.Very helpful staff.
A high class place to be. Nothing to complain. Breakfast is outstanding .Located in the heart of the city.
Would love to stay there once more !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, food & beverage selection, especially the breakfast, as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    154
    34
    13
    2
See reviews for
80
276
84
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

we visit Dubai because of business pretty often, we know the hotel very well because of the
Traiteur restaurant, that is our favourite in Dubai. Honestly the room rate is costly compare to similar hotels, but I must admit that service was very good together with the room, position is very good : you are close to the city center and close to the airport in a quiet green oasis...if you need something exlusive it is definately a good choice. Pool is not that impressive and a a little shady.

Room Tip: suite at the ground floor marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
521 reviews 521 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
626 helpful votes 626 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Sprawling property located near the airport. It feels more like an aging resort hotel than a luxurious Park Hyatt - which is strange because it is not a resort hotel, being located far from the beaches. The rooms are huge but lack character. Service is OK, but below the pro-active level that one could expect from hotels in this class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor!
Your comments have been noted and will be looked into further. Shoudl you plan to visit Dubai in the near future, please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Hyatt for 5 nights and had a great time. Having never been to Dubai I did a lot of research before booking and felt that the Park Hyatt had all the comfort you'd expect from a 5 star without the 'Vegas' like gaudy tourist Mecca of many other hotels in Dubai. If you want a true desert oasis where you can escape the metropolis and feel like you're truly on holiday, I'd recommend it any day. The rooms are great, we had a steam room and a great view. While it's not in the middle of 'New' Dubai it's close enough to everything and was a perfect spot for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location and product.
We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for business and it was very convenient to get around. We booked cars through the hotel and they were generally good at finding the location. This hotel is costly and everything is extra even breakfast and wifi, both of which were sub-standard for this class of hotel; the drinks were one cup at a time and they were not quick or efficient at bringing them, which when you have appointments is not helpful. I had problems getting wifi on more than one device and it dropped out in several places around the hotel. One final gripe was that the 'three running routes' were not, as far I could find, marked out. Its a huge site but the only run I found was along the service roads to the marina and back. That said it was an excellent relaxing base, very clean and well kept everywhere and all the staff (there are lots!) were polite. The room was a good balance of fresh design and cosy. The bed, and chairs were comfy and the bathroom wonderfully spacious which made me feel very spoilt! The mouthwash was disgusting though! It was easy to relaxing around the pool and the gym was fairly decent with a basic range of dumbbells and machines and good stretching area, and it was never busy.

Room Tip: I had a room on ground level (started with 41xx) so could walk out onto my patio across the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, room product as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. Your comments have been noted and will be looked into further. We do though hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Have stayed a couple of times - big rooms, spacious, high-end bathrooms, uninspiring decor but first class service. Location is fantastic - right on the creek and cooler breezes, but close in to town with a small mall a 5 minute walk and the nearest Metro stop about the same.

Evenings are lovely here - the sunset and views over the creek are great, including the Burj Khalifa, and lots of outdoor dining areas make it a comfortable stay. The food is largely good - including the main restaurant - though some rooms service items were bland. They're also obsessed with changing the grapes, even if none have been eaten!

For a calm business trip, this is an ideal hotel. For couples wanting less of the glitz, more of a standard international vibe, likewise. The pool and spa facilities are superb - nicely laid out, again very calming.

Downsides? It's a bit of a bland, corporate affair at times - to be expected from a Hyatt. It's relatively pricey given this, but that said you feel a million miles away from some of Dubai's more obvious consumerism, and the service culture and location more than make up for it.

Recommended, especially for business trips or stop-overs. For families, less so. The beaches are much farther away, and this is more of an adult focused hotel - I didn't see anything particularly geared at kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's locaiton, room product and food & beverage selection. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. Please contact me directly at angela.christodoulopoulou@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

You can always expect the best from a Park Hyatt.
This property is lovely as it overlooks the water, and has lovely dome architecture characteristic of the culture.
No complaints at all! Perhaps they could have more facilities for children & families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's unique Architecture and location. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dubai
#10 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is host to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.