We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An island of relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early & Save
Ranked #14 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An island of relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very good resort with plenty of space: gardens, outside restaurants, a marina a short walk from your very room.
Very close to the airport, very convenient if your flight is arriving late and, should you go to Abu Dhabi for instance, you don't want to travel in the night.
Optimum choice also for extended stays.
Very good lebanese restaurant, wonderful rooms, especially the bigger ones at ground level, some of them with a personal sauna.

Room Tip: lower floors with personal small garden and lounge chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location and product as well as the food & beverage selection. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Dubai in the near future.
With kind regards
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    504
    144
    31
    14
    2
See reviews for
72
251
77
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Park Hyatt was a pleasant experience. We celebrated on New Year's Eve and met part of the Executive Committee of the hotel. The food was excellent and service stemed it. Felt sorry for the staff working on that night as in order to satisfy us we were outnumbered by the staff who were there for our needs. An excellent evening and well worth every penny. The location was awesome, the grounds immaculate and atmoshpere great. They have the best Thai Restaurant in Dubai

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Dubai in the near future.
Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Park Hyatt Dubai 5 times over the last 3 1/2 years and it is undoubtedly one of our favourite hotels in the world. The service, the location, the decor, the food, the spa, the pool are all fantastic! They also remember our special requests for the room each time we stay.....it's the little things! Each time we check out I am already looking forward to the next time we check in

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's service, location, decor, food spa and pool areas. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hotel/grounds:
The grounds of the PH are lovely. Beautiful surroundings to walk through. You can’t believe you are in Dubai when you’re staying in this resort. Also the close proximity to the Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht club is great.
The pool is very nice but because of all the palm trees it’s really hard to find a place in the sun.

Rooms:
Very luxurious and spacious with a nice balcony or terrace. Great views of Burj Khalifa. Love the le Labo Bergamote amenities in the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. The Park Hyatt is a low rise hotel. If you want to be close to the pool and reception area, you have to request a room in building 1. We had 2 connecting rooms in building 3 and didn’t mind the 5 minutes walk to the pool.

Breakfast/restaurants:
This was a little disappointing. Although the quality was of a high standard, choice was not. Only the fruit choice was great. It was possible to choose some cook to order items but choice was limited. No French toast, no Asian style food, only omelettes, pancakes and waffles.
We didn’t use the restaurants for dinner but went to the Legends and the Boardwalk instead.

Staff:
Very trained and professional staff. At checking in front office was really cooperative in moving us from block 3 to 1 but they didn’t have connecting rooms left in block 1 so we choose to stay in block 3.
My son forgot/lost his I-phone earplugs at the pool. The next day he asked about it and they kept it for him. How great is that?
Housekeeping was also great and consistent.

Location: opposite of the Deira City Center mall also not too far from the Dubai mall. It was nice to stay at the Deira side of the creek and have the marvellous view of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building 1 if you want to stay close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor and for recognizing Park Hyatt's location, room product and as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I've been here only a couple of nights during a rush work trip in Dubai. Romms are very silent and have a double toilet with an open-view bathtub. The location is quiet and the balcony of my room faced the old canal of Dubai. Congress center is well organised and comfortable. Breakfast is generous, free wifi only in the hall at the ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product, location and conference facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had stayed at the Park Hyatt Dubai for three times already and each time it has met our expectations. It is close to the Airport, which I like, but may be a little out of the way to the Jumeriah district. However, the feeling in the hotel reminds you that you are in the middle east as compared to some of the other hotels in Dubai which might be a bit boring. Being next to Dubai Creek golf course also is a plus. The only drawback is that Taxis are sometimes slow to come by. Great Breakfast, good restaurants and a great outdoor terrace for Shishas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!
We would like to thank you for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor!
Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's convenient location the proximity to the golf course and the and food & beverage selection.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon ato our hotel.
With kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Overall this is a great property, good location in the heart of Dubai. In fact it is a resort property not simply a hotel. Staff was good and attentive. Property itself was great very well maintained. We used a Diamond upgrade to a suite and it was very nice. No wear and tear visibly noticed on furniture or room itself. The bathroom was great and the Le Labo toiletries were large and high quality. Ive never seen them in this larger size in a hotel. Internet was fast. The hotel was sold out 2 of the 3 nights we were there. Surprisingly you would never have known that. No crowds or masses of people seen. The daily breakfast included with Diamond level was great very nice and lots to choose from. The breakfast was only available in the restaurant (in some Park Hyatts complimentary room service is offered). This was a nice stay. We went on to the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi after this stay and it was not on par with this property. I would recommend Park Dubai !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler232009, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, product and as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Angela Christodoulopoulou
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is host to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.