We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Incredible Rotana Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Murooj Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Al Murooj Rotana to your Saves list
Al Murooj Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Saffa St. | PO Box 117546, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
A TripAdvisor Member
“Another Incredible Rotana Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

After many months I returned in the Rotana near the Dubai mall, the staff remembered my name, on my birthday all staff congratulated me, birthday cake in my room.
The service in the Rotana's is really exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. It is very special to know that you have appreciated our gestures of remembering your birthday. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    226
    60
    27
    12
See reviews for
154
255
52
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

stayed 5 nights at this hotel, very friendly and courteous staff.
food is excellent specially the indian restaurant.
beds are a bit small but very comfortable and clean.
spa and gym are excellent.
great for shoppers as walking distance from dubai mall and many attractions.

Room Tip: the premium room with balcony on 2nd floor is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Amit,

Thank you for sharing your positive review about your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are delighted to learn that you indeed appreciated our colleagues’ friendliness, hotel’s facilities as well as the culinary offers of our Indian restaurant. It is with utmost pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location being walking distance from Dubai Mall and many attractions.

Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with our colleagues as it certainly adds to their motivation.

Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.


Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed at hotel for 4 nights for short break. Hotel is in excellent location in downtown Dubai a 3 min walk to Dubai mall and with easy access to the Dubai metro. (Metro is excellent for getting around and I would recommend this - cheap to £3 for all day travel ticket!). Hotel was bright and clean with very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful flowers in main lobby area gave off a fragrant smell. Pool area was very good plenty of beds and no trouble accessing them. Pool staff also very friendly. Gym was cool and clean with excellent machines. only downside to hotel was the Double decker English themed bar attached to it. It was like a 80's style smoke filled dark hole that we hated the minute we entered it. That said it was popular with Brit's and so if that's your type of bar then you will enjoy it. Live music on Fridays and football on big screen TV's. Overall really liked the hotel and I would recommend it - strange you have to pay for internet - go to the Mall you get it fro free there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and especially service provided by our colleagues. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Murooj Rotana Hotel. Location is fantastic if you like shopping as next to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Souk Al Baha along with The Address & Armani Hotel. Staff at hotel are first class from concierge to reception & the pool staff are first class and very attentive to all your needs. Rooms can be small to a decent size depending on what room you are in or what part of hotel. Facilities in room very good to and beds are not massive but very comfortable and bedding changed daily & house keeping staff on the ball too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai and for your continued loyalty.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities.
We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for,
and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Your recognition of colleagues especially working at the Front Desk, Concierge, Recreation and Housekeeping
is highly appreciated. It is always with pride that I personally share with my colleagues such kind praise for their
efforts to exceed guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward
to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wonderful accomodations. Easy access to Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. Exceptionally helpful staff. Great view of the tower .Wonderfully diverse restaurants on site. I recommend this Hotel as a terrific location from which to conduct business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Huke,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards
which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Al murooj hotel is a fantastic hotel located within 2 minutes walking from Dubai mall and burj khalifa. Transport to anywhere in Dubai is easy.
Very comfortable rooms and great buffet breakfast especially the omelettes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lindsay,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service and that you especially enjoyed our culinary offers.
Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We took 3 club rooms for 5 nights during 2013 Christmas days (Dec/24 - Dec/28).

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Great breakfast, afternoon tea and evening managers reception.

There are couple of negatives that we noticed:

1. The ramp to the main entrance is too curvy/steep that our limo couldn't reach. We had to walk down to the main street for it.

2. My daughter spilled orange soda (Marinda) on carpet and the hotel charged us for that just because the housekeeping couldn't take it off. It was surprising for us as it was just soda and not wine or anything.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and would come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your holiday over last Christmas period with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and glad that you especially appreciated our
culinary offers. Thank you for noting the personalized service offered by our Front Desk Managers and be assured that your
kind comment will be shared with them.

Thank you for sharing also some criticism with us. In regards to the ramp, unfortunately, due to the design this cannot be changed for
the time being. We also regret the incident with Marinda being spilled on our carpet. Indeed, the composition of Miranda cannot be removed
by any chemical. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused but hope for your kind understanding.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor. Look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future, we remain with kind regards


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Murooj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Murooj Rotana

Address: Al Saffa St. | PO Box 117546, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Murooj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fashionable and distinguished Al Murooj Rotana Dubai is located adjacent to Dubai International Financial Centre and steps away from Dubai World Trade Centre and Exhibitions Centre. Guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished and decorated with an eye to sophisticated comfort combined with cutting edge technology. With 10 outstanding Restaurants are just some of the experience that waits to this impeccable destination of choice for today's sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Murooj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Murooj Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.