We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, I experienced a few minors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Murooj Rotana

Save Saved
You added Al Murooj Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Murooj Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Saffa St. | PO Box 117546, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, I experienced a few minors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great Hotel to stay in, pleasant staff and facilities.
Experienced a few minors:
The fee upon arrival to reclaim when leaving was done in error:
On top of 500 AED 6300 AEd was charged.
Upon arrival my bag had been taken to another (meeting-)room.
The airconditioning units outside my room I could hear very loud in my room (404) this I should have mentioned to the reception desk myself.
The other 2 minors were correctly corrected by the staff (Tom at the reception did great) although I felt like an upgrade offer would have been more appropriate but I did not ask for it.
Facilities (meeitng room) and specifically Restaurant are above excellent.
The room (classic)
Hotel offers Double Decker bar (too bad they allow smoking inside there) which allows a BIG DADDY 2,5 kg hamburger to be ordered. I tasted the best burger (cheeseburger regular) ever there.
Location is perfect, The hotel access however not completely clear if you are a pedestrian. Dubai Mall is 5 minutes walk

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not allowing any noise of the outside airconditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review of your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

I am glad to read that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and especially appreciated our culinary offers. Thank you also for praising Mr. Tom for his good customer service skills. Be assured that your comments certainly will be shared with our team.

I also took good note of our shortcomings and wish to emphasize that these will be addressed. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and discomfort caused.

Your time is appreciated to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    192
    53
    24
    12
See reviews for
131
220
42
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days in this hotel and its value for money. This hotel has everything good about it. Clean room, courteous staff, excellent service, perfect location and amazing breakfast. I reach Dubai by 8.30 am and they allowed me early checkin at 9.30 as informed earlier. I recommend this to my friends here. I would like to choose this hotel again for my future trips to Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

I am glad to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and to read that you indeed had an enjoyable stay also due to the early check-in which was provided complimentary. Please be assured that our Front Desk Team does anything possible to fulfill all special requests, however, sometimes cannot due to high business demands.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Location brilliant for sightseeing and shopping. Diagonally across the road from the worlds biggest shopping mall (Dubai Mall) and Burj Khalifa. Room was big with all things expected in a 5 star. Maid service twice daily. Pool area and spa area excellent. Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Double Decker pub worth a visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Thank you for emphasizing on the attentiveness and friendliness of our colleagues – your kind comment will certainly be shared with the team. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently had a 2 night stop over in Dubai we had never been there before and decided to make the most of it. My husband myself and 2 children aged 11 and 9 booked a 2 bedroom apartment. It was the best introduction to Dubai ever the hotel was amazing and I can't praise the staff enough. They were so friendly and no request was too much.... Thank you we will be back and with a longer stay because of the experience you gave us....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for emphasizing the outstanding attentiveness and friendliness of our colleagues. Please be assured that your kind comment will be shared with them.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here on way home for a couple of days. Location was excellent for shops. Also couldn't have asked for better service. From moment we checked in, to the detail in the room to the concierge service all were great.

We had upgraded & mugs thank the drivers for their first class pick up/drop off service also which nice way to start & end trip. This upgrade also gave us access to the lounge @ the top which nice way to relax with a drink before going out.

We only had breakfast which set us is for a days shopping. Just shine throw from the mall & great view of Bhurj Khalifa also.
Thanks to all for helping make the end of our honeymoon special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on your special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel first week of November 2013 and what a majestic stay it was.

I booked online and requested a room with a commanding view of Burj Kalafia. Never did I imagine that I would get a top floor (14th) room!!

From the moment I checked in, I was blown away with the exceptional care that I received from this hotel.

I had lost my mobile phone on an Emerates flight into Dubai. I told concierge of this and they commenced calls to the airport, trying to locate it for me during my three night stay. Unfortunately they could not locate it via phone; but when I checked out on my last day I went to Lost and Found at Dubai airport prior to my departure and found it! But the fact is that they tried and I am so grateful for that.

The actual hotel is majestic from the time you walk in. The amazing flower arrangement in the foyer was simply stunning! The location is brilliant as its opposite Dubai Mall (much better than Mall of Emerates in my opinion) and can be accessed via pedestrian crossings.

The only minor downside is the wifi situation. Unfortunately it is free in the Club Room (which closes at midnight). The location of the Club Room wasn't an issue for me as my room was down the corridor but Im a bit of a night owl and would have liked access to free wifi after midnight (and in the rooms)!

I really must thank the really tall guy (Asst Director of Concierge?); Erica (from reception) and the staff in the 14th floor Club Room for helping me end my three month journey in such fashion.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I am glad that you
especially enjoyed the benefits of our Club Rotana.

Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards
which you have experienced during your stay with us. Thank you also for your kind feedback about some of our
team members and be assured that your praise will be shared with them.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a very spacious apartment (ready for us at 9.00am, non smoking and overlooking the pool area) - 2 beds, 3 baths and a large fully equipped kitchen - not that we used the kitchen for more than a coffee (provided) as the Reception threw in Breakfast at check in - very nice touch. Breakfasts were lovely.

Yes, the hairdryer was poor but we left a note for housekeeping and a handheld one was there when we got back in the evening - great service.

Our Apartment overlooked the Double Decker pub and we had no trouble using their WiFi :o) !!

The hotel grounds were lovely. We used the hotel pool as it was never difficult to find a sun lounger and the staff there were great. We could also have used the Residents pool which was only really used at the weekend.

Apart from Breakfast in Pergolas we ate at pool bar, Double Decker and the Indian (Zaika). All were good with the Indian having a lovely setting outside on the terrace.

All the staff we came across were very helpful, friendly and truly welcoming. A special mention has to go the suites concierge, JoJo, and other front desk staff who, prior to our stay, arranged a car and driver/guide to take us to Abu Dhabi for the day. We had a great day and JoJo provided fantastic service throughout our stay.

Al Murooj may not be as fancy as some of the very new hotels, but for us it was perfect. Great location, great service both before and during our stay and fantastic value for money. Thank you for a great stay. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter. Rooms opposite the Double Decker are noisy on Friday Brunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

With great pleasure we read about your experience with our Suites facilities and services. It is very pleasing
to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you also for recommending the attentiveness
and efficiency of our colleagues which is highly appreciated.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor. Already today we look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Murooj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Murooj Rotana

Address: Al Saffa St. | PO Box 117546, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
#36 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Murooj Rotana 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fashionable and distinguished Al Murooj Rotana Dubai is located adjacent to Dubai International Financial Centre and steps away from Dubai World Trade Centre and Exhibitions Centre. Guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished and decorated with an eye to sophisticated comfort combined with cutting edge technology. With 10 outstanding Restaurants are just some of the experience that waits to this impeccable destination of choice for today's sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Al Murooj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Murooj Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;