We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advisable, very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Murooj Rotana

Save Saved
You added Al Murooj Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Murooj Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Saffa St. | PO Box 117546, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Riyadh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Advisable, very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very good location, Dubai Mall near by walkable distance. metro rail also available to travel any ware in Dubai. very cooperative staff. I had problem i wifi, not been accessed without assistance. over all experience very good can be recommended all my trip.

Room Tip: Select a room in higher floor, to avoid noice from night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were pleased with our services and enjoyed the location of Al Murooj close to major business and leisure sites. With regret we noted that you experienced internet access problems for which we sincerely apologize and wished you would have shared these with us during your stay. Our IT specialist would have been more than happy to assist.

Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    192
    53
    24
    11
See reviews for
122
216
42
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Dubai. We were a little overwhelmed at at the choice of quality hotels and based our decision to stay at Al Marooj on the reviews on Trip Adviser. From the moment we arrived (late a on a Sunday evening - make sure you allow extra time for Dubai Passport Control!)
we had a really fantastic experience. We stayed for 6 nights and throughout that time cannot think of a single incident where the staff at the hotel were less that outstanding. I travel extensively on business and do not make this statement lightly. The hotel is well placed for the Dubai Mall ( mind blowing!) and other attractions. The hotel suggested an upgrade at a cost of 300 AED per day which allowed us to have access to the club lounge which included breakfast in any of the hotel restaurants, afternoon tea (sandwiches, cakes and tea) and a cocktail hour which included complementary drink as well as an extensive taster menu. All the hotel staff are extremely professional, well trained and courteous. Our only by minor niggle was the bedroom air conditioning which meant the room was always cold. Don't hesitate to book this hotel .......it doesn't disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
It is great to read that we did not disappoint, despite high expectations. Your detailed feedback is really appreciated and this will certainly be shared with our team members. Comments such as yours are very motivating and it is very rewarding to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was there for 2 nights (Wed/Thurs). Selected it because of the numerous positive reviews and the price was good. On positive side: was upgraded and you can walk to the Dubai Mall. Negatives: noisy (was on the 9th floor and could hear the traffic below, noisy in the hallway too). Two restaurants only served their main dinner buffets at 7PM..too late for me, and was not impressed with the A la carte menu, so went to the MORE restaurant nearby (big mistake), also had a massage /facial and booked it at 7 PM....and no one told me that the banquet hall was just above! So with the soothing music for the massage, came the loud dance music above!! It was bad, and was offered to return Friday, but my flight was that day. I could have taken my ipod with me, but no one tells you about the loud and noisy functions above you! Although you can walk to the Dubai Mall, take care BUSY road to cross! The cost of a taxi to the hotel from the airport is about 55 dhs (taking a taxi out of the DXB starts at 25 dhs automatically). I took the hotel car to the airport for only 50 dhs, so that was the same. Room was nice, clean, staff were nice. Several staff were not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The metro is a bit of a walk...about 15 minutes thru a busy, heavy traffic area, so if you are carrying luggage, this is going to be difficult. Probably will not stay there again, not a great location, noisy, not really near transportation...although they will get a local taxi for you, hopefully they are in the area. You have to pay extra for the internet. I personally don't think the location was that great due to the heavy traffic in the area. I will continue to explore the hotels in Dubai rather than return here.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are located on the 7th or 8th floor and down, then the upgrades are from the 8th or 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
First of all, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism posted on TripAdvisor. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our product and refine our services.

With much regret, we learnt about your encounter with our Pergolas Restaurant for dinner, whereby our a la carte menus did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this comment will be shared with our culinary team for assessment. Also, your comment with regards to the noise in the 9th floor and in our massage rooms have been noted. This is due to the function happening on that particular night and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused. All of those points you've mentioned will be addressed and communicated with my team for corrective actions.

My team and I will do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Hence, I would like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area.

We look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

one of the best hotels i ever been all what i did see was excellent the decoration the service the food the view the room rate really i enjoyed staying there it was nice visit nice to choose this hotel i advise everyone to go and stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is really our ultimate goal to achieve guest's satisfaction and it's not only meeting guest's expectations but even exceeding it. We really appreciate your comments on our services and facilities. Also, your comment in regards to food had been shared with our culinary team. With all the above said, it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent stay, as usual Rotana does not disappoint. Large room and terrace. Very clean, well fitted out. Breakfast buffet was excellent, as were dinners in the hotel. Great location, close to all amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to The Al Murooj Rotana and for posting your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor.

It was truly a great pleasure to serve you and I was very delighted to know that the accommodations and our services were to your likings. We have a goal to provide complete satisfaction to our guests and not only to meet guests expectations but to exceed them. We also pride ourselves in maintaining the highest standards of hospitality. Hence, rest assured that your comments will be shared to our team, as it is very rewarding to receive such comments.

Once again, thank you so much for sharing your remarkable feedback. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The rooms are impeccably clean and you NEVER see any staff, I've stayed there for 8 days and did not see a single cleaning lady despite the room being made every day.

The restaurant buffet is very pleasant, however the cafeteria does lack the choices and schedule that you'd expect from this kind of hotel: no real espresso coffee and almost inexistent late hour snacks.

We were quite unlucky to find that our last nigh in town was a religious holiday and therefore we had to confine our celebrations to our bedroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is only through candid, constructive feedback that we can strive to better our products and refine our services.

With much regret, we have noted your dissatisfaction with our espresso coffee. Please be assured that this valuable feedback will be shared with our F&B team. We also noted your comment in regards to the lack of choices in our restaurant which will be assessed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort caused.

Every hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, therefore be assured that the comments and suggestions we received are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We look forward to be of continued service and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in January 13 for a short break.

We booked through Booking.com and had asked for a club room on a high floor. On arrival the staff on the desk apologised that he did not have a high floor room but that they had upgraded us to a suite instead. The suite was fab, loads of room with great facilities.

The use of Club Rotana included in the price was excellent, a quiet location for breakfast, free wifi, free afternoon tea, although we never used this, and free canapés and alcoholic drinks between 7 and 9.30pm which was great. Staff in the lounge were always very helpful and attentive.

The bed in the room was quite hard and we raised this as an issue at reception. Whilst the staff could not change the mattress they arranged to provide a duvet as a mattress topper to help make the bed more comfortable, which it did.

We didn't use the main restaurant much but coffee and the cakes in the coffee shop in the foyer were great.

All in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pick a club room for the extra benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHachem, General Manager at Al Murooj Rotana, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure indeed to have you as our guest and we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have met your expectations.

I would like to thank you also for your feedback with regards to the bed, kindly note that we are currently working on the replacement of beds and mattresses in the hotel. The entire project is due to be completed by mid of 2013.

Once again, thank you for giving us your comments and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Murooj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Murooj Rotana

Address: Al Saffa St. | PO Box 117546, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Dubai
#37 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#42 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#76 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Murooj Rotana 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fashionable and distinguished Al Murooj Rotana Dubai is located adjacent to Dubai International Financial Centre and steps away from Dubai World Trade Centre and Exhibitions Centre. Guest rooms and suites are exquisitely furnished and decorated with an eye to sophisticated comfort combined with cutting edge technology. With 10 outstanding Restaurants are just some of the experience that waits to this impeccable destination of choice for today's sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Al Murooj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Murooj Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.