We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent staff and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have visited this hotel on several previous occasions and found the usual high standard. Rooms are spacious and clean and the staff are courteous and helpful at all times. The location close to the museum, the souks and the creek is appealing. Fresh fruit. Is provided along with complementary water. Breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    811
    173
    57
    30
See reviews for
341
928
198
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Free transfers to and from the airport at specific times. A nice Arabian atmosphere and a spacious room. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was great. Service was very good and staff friendly. The gym and pool were great. The location was handy to the BigBus on-off bustop so you can explore Dubai. The Dubai museum was just over the road and the old town with markets and Dubai creek was just 5 minutes walk away. A little supermarket was only 50 metres from the front door.
We did the on-off BigBus tour, which was convenient and had excellent commentary, but the traffic was so slow that it took 5 hours to do the red and green line, which did not leave us much time for getting off and enjoying the attractions with a one-day pass. A two-day pass, if you are in Dubai for long enough, might give you more opportunities to enjoy the attractions and includes free entry to the aquarium at the Atlantis centre. The Big Bus tour also includes a free desert experience tour, but we paid separately for this via Arabian Adventures, which was the highlight of our trip and we recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has a wonderful arabic atmosphere, which I found very refreshing after a full immersion in the ultra modern shopping malls. Furthermore, it is conveniently located in the heart of Dubai city, just in front of the old fort, which is now home of the beautiful Dubai museum. The hotel also has a spa and 3 different restaurants. The staff is very attentive and extremely kind. The concierge can reserve for you all kinds of excursions, desert safaris and night cruises on the creek, or daily tours of Dubai city. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. A tray of fresh fruit is served in the afternoon. Breakfast is a feast for the palate and the eyes, and is served in the Sherlock Holmes Cafe' - one of the few places in Dubai where you can have a drink after noon. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights pre cruise. Excellent service and really helpful staff especially as we has a damaged lock on our case. We loved everything about it huge bed, comfy sofa wooden floors , the. Free wi if and very clean we will return. Room different to the average modern hotel making you feel you are somewhere special, which you , are just across the road to a great museum,short walk to creek only a dirham for the dhow crossing.

Room Tip: Away from the call to prayers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one night here on our way to the Seychelles. We wanted to see Dubai and this was a good location to start our trip. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a good location near the old Dubai area. The museum is across the street and worth a look. Very close to the airport and metro stations.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is nice and well located. Hotel was clean and personell very friendly. Service was also excellent and friendly. We liked it very much. Short walk to the canal where is some different action, worth to visit. Nice area. I could visit again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I loved everything about this Hotel. The service was impeccable and and the cleanest of rooms for the money you paid. I was on a short stay of 2 nights and my best guide to the Shopping Mall and City inroads was the Big Made guy who handles the door. Just out of the main door and to your left is a long road with the best shopping street where you can buy anything and everything.......

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#79 Family Hotel in Dubai
#79 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#96 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.