We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“brilliant hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here as a single female traveler for 2 nights whilst on my way to australia. Lovely hotel in a great location for you to use the big bus tourist tours. Staff were very helpfull and the room was very comfortable. The Sherlock Holmes bar is great for a few drinks and had some good live muic. I decided to treat myself to a treatment in the spa - worth doing if you have been walking around alot sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the side or back of the hotel on a floor above level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    742
    165
    52
    30
See reviews for
311
846
186
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice little place in Dubai that was reasonable. The Sherlock Holmes pub was a decent place to have a couple drinks too though I'm not sure the band was necessarey. Very accommodating/friendly staff. Was in and out of town quickly on the way back from meetings in Abu Dhabi and never got a chance to take up the "Spa" part of it. For shame.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, Northern Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel and well located for those who wish to explore the old part of the city. Very helpful staff, which helped greatly with places to visit. Our bedroom overlooked the city, but noise was not an issue.

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel beforehand, explaining we wished a quiet room and of our late arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and great location. I had to pay a little extra to get immediate access to the room but I was also able to access the Executive lounge as I was leaving so early the next morning. It was well worth it and I was given a beautiful room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle. NSW.Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed twice during trip.Upgraded to Exec Room , but both standard and upgrade are great. Staff excellent.Free wifi. Breakfast ordinary. Open top bus just across the road. I wouldn't hesitate to go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We regularly travel with Emirates between Australia and UK. This time we decided to break up our trip with a few nights in Dubai. The Arabian Courtyard ticked the boxes in terms of price, location away from the hustle of the big city, but without comprising on the essentials.

On arrival were handed a drink with a straw, which felt strange at first but welcoming and homely, this encapsulated this hotel to a tee.

The room we had looked out over the smallish pool and other rooftops (some in not good condition but nothing to do with the hotel), so our suggestion is to ask for a room facing the museum.

The room we had on the 4th floor was clean and spacious, without being over the top. A quick trip around the hotel show cased that's its clean and friendly with a light 70's feel (slightly dated but funky).

The pool area is small and the late October sun moves quickly into the shadows by 4pm so for the sun lovers make sure your down early. We spent some time at night in the Sherlock Homes English themed pub, which was great fun (bar the smokers), with good solid pub food.

The big bus stop is just across the road and is well worth a trip around the city, though you do need to change buses to another route around the more beachy areas (though in this case it was seamless transition). The museum is quirky but well worth a visit and the handy 24 hour shop just 20m to the left allows you to stock up on fruit, water and in my wife's case crisps!

In summary if your after a more low key Dubai experience, that is still within reach of the city lights or need a budget stopover that gives you a diverse experience of local community then this will suite you.

If your after a huge pool with glitch and glimmer then this is not for you.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Located opposite the Dubai Museum,very nice hotel with super helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi Chinese Thai restaurant has great food. The Buffet Breakfast was included it was fresh and hot, eggs are to order. Our room was massive and because we flew Emirates we had priority check in woo hoo. The pool area is clean and well looked after. We did not use the spa but we did sneak a look,looks great. The hotel offers a free beach transfer leaving the hotel at 9-45 and picking up from the beach at 1-45 giving you plenty of time to explore. The hop on hop off bus leaves from across the road. We met friends for a few drinks in the English Style pub The Sherlock Holmes. The only downside is that the locals smoke in the pub but the smoke everywhere so this is not a reflection of the hotel. Great hotel,great staff,great location.

Room Tip: We heard no noise and stayed in August and September on 2 different floors.We were upgraded because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#84 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#100 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.