We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located to make the most of Old Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfectly located to make the most of Old Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Not everyone will want to sit in the middle of the bling, shopping malls and concrete of New Dubai. If your preference is to walk to museums, the old textile market and a range of cheap eateries along Dubai's Creek, then this hotel is a good place to base yourself.

It is 'westerner friendly', in terms of its facilities, but has tried to reflect the local environment in its decor. Hence, there are spacious bedrooms, with digital TV, baths, not just showers and the hotel has its own pub. We didn't use it, but could see that it was popular. The place is clean enough and the breakfasts are wholesome, with enormous choice. Given that people arrive at all times, due to incoming flights being at all hours, the hotel staff are responsive about individual needs and, for us anyway, did as much as possible to get the room ready for us four hours early - and that is always appreciated after a long journey.

The hotel has its own Thai restaurant, but with the choices within walking distance that were very reasonably priced there was no need to even look at it (in fact there's a brilliant restaurant nearby in the old quarter). There is also a shuttle bus service to the airport, but it leaves the hotel at fixed times which may not suit your schedule. In any case, taxis in Dubai are reasonably priced so it doesn't present an issue. We didn't look at the spa, so cannot comment on that.

Finally, it's worth mentioning that the hotel is immediately opposite Dubai's history museum - which is a must see. All-in-all, it proved to be value for money in a location that really suited us. We would certainly stay there again if we happened to be in Dubai on another stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I would like to thank you for posting your positive comments on this review. I am glad to know that you were overall satisfied on the services and facilities provided by us and it proved to be value for money.

Hope to see you again in the near future and rest assured that we will always provide excellent service to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    744
    165
    52
    30
See reviews for
312
847
186
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed for the weekend again at this property. It is always such a pleasant stay. Clean rooms, lovely staff. We opt for the executive floor and access to the executive lounge. It's a nice breakfast, and it's much quieter then the main restaurant. The location is excellent for shopping, near the Creek, easy to get to all the malls.

Room Tip: The executive floors have the nicest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your great feedback. I am glad to know that you had chosen to stay with us once again and you always had a pleasant stay.

Hope to see you back and will assure you that we will always create many more lovely experiences every time you visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in November. We booked a room thru their website and paid in full before going on vacation. We received a non smoking room on a floor that is all non smoking. We ate breakfast in a seperate dining area on the 7th floor. We were invited to a happy hour each night from 6:30 to 8:30 with several free drinks. I think it may have been because we booked the room thru them. Not sure but we had a wonderful time for the 3 days we were there. The front desk was very helpful with any questions we had on tours. I suggest using the hop on hop off double decker bus tour and take both routes around the city. It will take more than a half day but well worth it. The bus stop is across the street from the hotel. The hotel has several restaurants and all worth eating at except maybe the English pub. Too smokey. If you want to ride the metro it is over a mile from the hotel but taxi's are very cheap. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for staying and taking your time to post your review at Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that you had a wonderful time for the 3 days stay with us and enjoyed the location, facilities and services offered by the hotel. I have also noted your feedback about the Sherlock Holmes, English Pub which will help us to improve our services to our guests,

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at Arabian Courtyard,Mina Bazaar Dubai.Its a great choice for a shopper and families being in the heart of Mina Bazaar.The food is excellent and the hotel has a great connectivity to buses and metros. Around the hotel there is a great choice of restaurants whether Indian or International.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing Dubai Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I agree with all of the other reviews that this is a good hotel for both the money and the location..there were a couple of slight problems with the hotel...if you don"t enjoy being woken up every morning at 5:30 and then at 6:00 then do not stay here...we got used to it, but it is annoying while on vacation...we understand that this is their custom, but we like to sleep past 5:30am....bring ear plugs..the pool is very small and has a lack of chairs and sitting area..they use part of the pool area for private parties...my bathroom was full of mold in the shower area.....the bathroom is also tiny and only 1 person at a time can fit...not complaining just stating the facts...also they push their own tour companies

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good Location (15 minutes from the airport). Staff are very hospitable. The room was clean but the cleaners are very eager to clean your room and may get disturbed in the morning's. I experienced plug sockets not working in my room and on one occasion the lights were not turning on. You also can't open the windows in your room. You have limited wi-fi access of 2 hours per day. I did not use the gym or spa but did use the pool which was fine. Breakfast was what you would expected. I was able to leave my luggage for an additional 10 hours after checking out. I would return to this hotel again if i was on a tight budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

What does one expect when embarking on a holiday , that too long-awaited one,with family?? Loads of fun & excitement, fun, comfort, convenience & of course good memories. When my family & me decided to take our annual vacation for 2012, we explored lots of options in India & abroad. Then, one by one we started excluding the places & finally decided on a place whose name rhymes with our wonderful, vibrant Mumbai----D U B A I !!!!
The flights & hotel bookings were done & te three of us were looking forward to our trip. To be very frank, we had kept our fingers (& toes!!!) crossed about Arabian Courtyard hotel. however, when we reached the hotel & more so our Family Room, all our fingers & toes relaxed completely.
It was wonderfull right from the word go. The decor, lobby, the capsue lifts (my daughter loved them & insisted on using them only everytime we went up or down!! My job takes me across the country & sometimes also the globe & one thing that I enjoy th emost in the hotels is the breakfast as that is the only meal that you can eat at peace since the lunch & dinner are always hurried. Here too, I was looking forward to a good spread as my family was with me & i was very keen on them enjoying every bit of it.
We reached the hotel at night & just crashed on the bed as we were really tired. My daughter had attended her school & I , my Office.
We got up with lots of excitement & were amazed at the view outside- the Dubai Museum stood there majestically & the skyline was dotted with many minarets.
It was now time for breakfast & we approached the venue with cautious steps. But the moment we entered the Coffe shop & on seeing the wonderful spread, our joy knew no bounds. We enjoyed every bit of the breakfast each day. What made th experience more memorable was the great service & hospitality of the staff.
The room was excellent & spacious with good amenities. The lobby was neatly kept The carpet was beautiful. The hotel was full of unique Arabian paintings & pictures. the durban was very helpful & courteous. The staff at the reception was very co-operative & courteous.
Arabian Courtyard played a major role in making our holiday memorable, enjoyable & comfortable. We decided that if we come again to Dubai, we will not stay anywhere else.
the area was lively with lots of shops around it. The Dubai Museum was right opposite & also a supermarket where you could buy essential items 24 hours a day.
Thank you Arabian Courtyard & the staff for everything!! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Choose the Family Room if there are more than 3 people travelling in a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#54 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#62 Family Hotel in Dubai
#84 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.