We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place steps from the metro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice place steps from the metro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

It is rare to find a hotel in Dubai that is steps away from the metro. However, Chelsea towers suits the bill!

I stayed in a three bedroom apartment facing the Burj Khalifa and it was perfect. Large kitchen and clean spacious rooms.

There is a supermarket about 10min walk away which is very convenient.

There are also a few restaurants around and a Tim Hortons.

The only negative is that Wifi is almost 100dhs a day! That is very expensive. I would suggest looking into buying a SIM card and paying for a short term data plan - at least you'll have internet on the go as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    202
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
216
38
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

i was with my friends and staying in 3 bedroom aparment ,owsome exp we had gr88 pleasure while cooking and party kitchen was fully equpied and we got crokrey on request .will always stay here in this appartment

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a brief yet wonderful feedback on our hotel website. Indeed, pleasure is all ours to have amazing guests like you stay with us.

We are glad to read that you had an awesome experience and enjoyed every bit of your stay. As you have stated the view Burj Khalifa, Sheikh Zayed Road, Bur Al Arab etc from our higher floor apartments is breathtaking and most of the times our guests are thrilled during their stay.

It is the fact that our kitchen is fully equipped with all necessary items and we do provide additional crockery and cutlery on guest requests. At Chelsea we make every effort to meet up to our guest requirements and we are happy that we have exceeded your expectations.Thank you once again for indicating your return to our hotel. Look forward to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were a group of 7 people in the apartment and the apartment has space for 6 people but we requested an extra and got it ASAP. We were on the 28th floor, the view was good we could see burj Khalifa. The room size was spacious and the apartment was cleaned everyday. The staff helped us whenever we had problems at any time . The air condition was a bit of an issue but whenever the engineer was called he was there and it worked. The knives in the kitchen are not as sharp. There is a station called financial centre 2 mins from the apartment. We hardly used the train as we had transfers booked already with our activities. The local taxi to meena bazaar is about 20 dirhams whereas the apartments taxi cost 50 dirhams. Dubai mall is 10mins away from the apartment by taxi was about 11 dirhams. The airport is about 20 mins and would cost about 30 dirhams. There is a bar which is 5 mins walking distance next to the Rotana hotel called the long elms. It was good, nice atmosphere as the World Cup was going on. There is a supermarket too close to the apartments. Beware that limo cabs charge about 5 dirhams more that regular cabs from 3.5 to 8.5 dirhams approx and also make clear esp when you go via toll bridge as you will need to pay the toll levy separately.
The restuarant rimal bawadi is a must to visit amazing food and sheesha was good too. It was great holiday.

Room Tip: Top most floor the better but lovely view from 28th floor to see Burj Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are gratified to go through your detailed feedback following your stay and It was a pleasure to have you stay with us along with your dear ones.

It’s a delight to note that you were satisfied and enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay. As you have mentioned our apartments are spacious and comfortable with all required amenities in it, and also have some of the stunning views of the city which our guests cherish during their stay.

Your highlight on our staff is rewarding as they all go an extra mile to meet up with guest expectations. Since we are situated in the heart of the city and metro station is right at the doorstep our guests can conveniently move around and visit most of the attractions in Dubai.

Look forward to many more opportunities to host you along with your family and group of friends on you next visits to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We spent 3 days in these spacious apartments in June 2014. The service was exceptional and I would certainly stay here again. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment facing the Burj. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were good and came equipped with toiletries. The apartment is located in Downtown Dubai and right near the metro station. There are fast food outlets nearby open 24 hrs and there is a supermarket within 2 minutes walk. You can also walk to Dubai mall in 15 - 20 minutes. There is a great pool, gym, sauna and steam room if you want to exercise or relax. There is free wifi in the reception area and paid wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are delighted to read a wonderful feedback following your stay at our Hotel. It is very rewarding to go through every positive aspect of your stay and it was our pleasure to have you stay at Chelsea Towers.

Your highlight on the space and comfort of our 2 Bedroom apartments is highly appreciated, Indeed all our bedrooms are big enough and bathroom well kept with necessary amenities for the comfort of our guests. Further we are happy to note that you were amazed with exceptional service rendered by our efficient staff. At Chelsea we make every effort to meet up to our guest requests and ensure they leave with beautiful memories.

The location of our hotel is in the heart of the city on the very famous Sheikh Zayed Road and is second to none, moreover its very convenient to locate most of the sightseeing places as the financial Metro station is right next to our hotel. There are a lot of cafés, restaurants, supermarkets etc. within walking distance from the hotel.

It is the fact that we have a great pool, which is one of the biggest among other hotels in vicinity with a fully equipped gymnasium just next to it and spa, sauna and steam for relaxation. As well as free Wi-Fi in the lobby and our coffee shop and reasonably priced Wi-Fi in the apartments. Look forward to host your during your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We are very happy having chosen this hotel.
Commodities are good and complete.
When you leave the hotel you can take metro (14aed full pass day) or taxi which is very cheap (about 50aed from airport to hotel).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It was a pleasure to host you during your recent visit to the city and thank you for choosing Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments among so many other options in Dubai. We take it as a compliment and are glad to note that you had no regrets and were happy choosing us.

Indeed we have fully furnished, spacious and beautifully designed apartments with complete commodities and the stunning views of Burj Khalifa, Sheikh Zayed Road, Burj Al Arab and the Sea can be enjoyed from our higher floors apartments. As you have rightly mentioned, taxis from the hotel to the airport are very reasonable as we are centrally located on the Sheikh Zayed Road having Financial Metro Station just at our door step.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about the positive aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

the apartment was good for us, large and with the kitchen etc. it had features we needed. however no cleaning products supplied and only a minimum number of plates etc. not great.

our other complaints were the one hour of free internet was supposed to work in the foyer,(no luck for us) and we were forced to pay for internet at about $30 a day. which was ridiculous !!! surely good free wifi should be included at the price asked.
the bed was like sleeping on a rock. we have slept in a hard beds before but this one was bad.

otherwise the location was good, being near the metro.

Room Tip: factor in the cost of wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments on your last visit to Dubai and posting a valued feedback on our website. Indeed it was a pleasure to host you during your stay with us.

We are glad to read that you liked the comfort of the apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and other facilities. Kindly note we provide crockery and cutlery according to our standards depending on the no of pax for each type of apartment but we do provide extra crockery on guest requests, the kitchen kit and cleaning supplies are also available on request for guest convenience.

Let us assure, the WI-FI in the lobby/ foyer is free of cost and the WI-FI speed in the apartments is 100 mbps which is of very high-speed, the price for the same is very reasonable and compatible to other hotels in vicinity.

It’s disappointing to note that you were uncomfortable and found our brand new mattresses to be hard, however we could have addressed the issue by providing a comforter or soft mattress if the same was reported to us during your stay. Therefore, we look forward to another opportunity to meet up to your expectations in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment in October 2013. Fantastic place to stay. Clean apartment, two bedrooms, three bathrooms and a lovely kitchen. The living room area was really nice and homely with sofas, dining table etc. Wifi in the room was available at am additional cost, but it was fast and reliable. Had a very clean, tidy, pleasant and comfortable stay. I would highly recommend staying here if you simply want a hotel stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It's fantastic to read all the positive aspects of your stay at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments and how much you enjoyed during your stay with us, particularly your highlight on the size and comfort of our 3 BR apt. with an attached fully equipped kitchen, best suited for families. All our apartments are designed in a manner to create a homely feeling for our guest who are away from home and we are glad go through your experience.

As you have rightly mentioned, we offer 100mbps WIFI speed in all apartments to enable quick connectivity during internet usage.

Thank you for recommending our hotel on our website and indicating that you had a very clean, tidy, pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#69 Family Hotel in Dubai
#89 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.