We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 118049, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Regular ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at serviced apartment size was good nothing special about the hotel at all , need to be renewed , parking is narrow , suggest it for friends and budget control travelers , just in the back of it al etihad co operative around 2 minutes away market for groceries , facing the most active street Shaikh zayed road , you might get lost trying to find it even if your using navagation gbs

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    210
    54
    12
    12
See reviews for
220
40
12
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the 3rd time in April and it never fails to disappoint!! Clean, spacious and great location.
Only slightly disappointed they couldn't offer early check in. Arrived at 9am and couldn't check in until 2pm. Understand that 2pm is the check in time but we did email our request in advance and were willing to pay.
Pool staff are great and keep a really watchful eye on the pools. We witnessed one young girl being rescued from drowning as her mother wasn't watching! They are very considerate to the younger children and ensured that older children didn't splash them or go in the baby pool. Staff at the pool are do friendly and helpful too.
Our tip is not to go to the beach on the weekend (Friday and Saturday) you will queue for ages to get in and struggle for a taxi home. We much preferred al mamza beach. Is a slightly longer taxi ride but much prettier.
Can't really fault this place. Just great as a base for a family holiday without the Dubai hotel prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are gratified to note your loyalty towards our hotel and thank your for sharing that staying at Chelsea has never been a disappointment to you and your family.

We always try our best to accommodate requests for early check in but unfortunately we were not able to do it this time for you since our hotel was full and did not have an early departure in order to offer you a room earlier. It is our generous effort to make sure all our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay and we appreciate your highlight on the alertness and efficiency of our pool staff in rescuing a child from the pool. We do have taxi service at the hotel in case you need to be picked up from certain place at particular time to avoid the taxi queues with slightly different charges.

Our hotel is been awarded among the top 10 best family hotels in UAE hence we glad to read that you found it as a great base for your family as well and hopefully see you soon during your 4th visit at Chelsea Tower, so that we get an opportunity to create another memorable stay for you.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is my second stay at Chelsea tower, but I think I enjoyed my first stay better. The location is fantastic, rooms are very clean, unfortunately this time I did not get a good view. They only had one person at the reception, maybe because of the time I arrived 2.30am, but at that time you just want your room and your bed. Check in took almost 45mins, extremely slow.
The food was lovely ate a few times in the hotel, more of dinner. We found it very difficult to have a good nite sleep, it was very noisy as the hotel was full. I guess it has to do with the time we were there as it was the April holiday season. I did notice the staff have been changed and not as friendly as the other staff I met on my first visit.
All said and done, I still love this hotel and would recommend it to anybody, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a good view, so you do not end up facing the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It’s a delight to note that you are our priviledge repeat guest and thank you for choosing us for the second time.

We regret you couldn’t enjoy the view from your apartment, however you can always request us for the higher floor or view of your choice at the time of booking which we always try and accommodate at our best. You can also request for a better view in case you don’t like it during your stay and based on availability we can accommodate your request. We will make sure you get an apartment with the best view of the city on your third visit to our hotel. Your highlight on our clean apartments and fantastic location is highly appreciated as well as thank you for indicating your return to our and recommending our property to all the travelers across the world.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at Chelsea Tower in early April 2014 for four nights as a family unit of six people. The 3BR apartment was very spacious, and we had wonderful city views from our 46th floor vantage point. The location was very convenient (the Metro was right in front of us, although we mostly used taxis) and close to a number of attractions including the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We had some concerns about Wifi access, but in the end this worked out fine.

We also used the gym and pool and found them fit-for-purpose.

The only minor downside is the entrance to the hotel and the lobby area which is rather small and can appear crowded at times.

Room Tip: Higher floors would usually offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed there during the lights festival and the view from our 36th floor apartment on illuminated Burj Khalifa was absolutely magnificent. The staff is really friendly and helpful, spacious apartments and the nice pool. The location is really good as well - close to Dubai Mall and not far from all the other Dubai attractions either. The Metro station is virtually across the street and there are always plenty of taxis as well. Within walking distance there are dozens of places to eat and one big supermarket as well if you fancy cooking. The only downside for us there that the breakfast was good but a bit basis and the soundproofing could be a bit better. Other than that it was nearly perfect for us.

Room Tip: Some rooms (on the side facing Burj Khalifa) don't have balconies, so keep this in mind if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms aren't bad although the hotel needs updating as the room decor and furniture seems like it's from the 1970's. The rooms are adequate in size and the air conditioning is great. I have stayed at newer 4 and 5 star hotels that were less expensive so the price really needs a review by management. The swimming pool is excellent and clean, the spa is good too. It's just a short taxi ride away from Dubai Mall (£2) the hotels own car service costs £5 so ask them to order you a taxi. The lobby is very small and doesn't seem to suit this hotel as it looks like it's from a 2 star hotel. One thing that really annoyed me is the huge £27 odd for wifi for the 6 days we stayed, especially when I found out the UAE has barred Internet calls including FaceTime and Skype! Wifi SHOULD be free in every decent hotel, most good hotels provide it free. And why not provide free airport shuttle for the guests that spend all that money? There was no restaurant in this hotel either, if you want food they get it from across the road at a restaurant and charge you for the pleasure. Also the rooms are barely sound proofed and you can hear your neighbours' flushing toilets and banging doors!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for taking the time to write a valued feedback following your stay with us at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments.

We have taken your feedback on a positive note and will definitely work towards improving on certain points; it is with your support that we seek for constant improvement. However we are pleased to note some of the positive aspects of your stay. We would like to highlight that the last major and overall renovation of the hotel was done in 2009 and now we are heading towards our next renovation which is starting soon. Our WI-FI charges are far less than compared to all the hotels in the vicinity. We have a very popular restaurant in our hotel, Chelsea Garden café which is located on ground floor and open from 6.30am to 3.00 am and have 24 hours room service. It has one of the biggest outside area where you can enjoy the meal with a nice view. We also serve food and beverages at our pool side.

Hope to have another opportunity to meet up to your expectation in the future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious, with great facilities. Staff were excellent, with cleaning and towels changed regularly. The location is fantastic, with only a short journey to the main attractions in Dubai. The taxis are very cheap so it is easy to get around. We didn't eat here so I cant comment, however, we had a friend visit us one evening and he had to show his passport, so they can be very strict.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It's nice to go through such a fantastic review from you on our hotel website and thank you for making us a part of your visit to Dubai.

At Chelsea we strive towards guest satisfaction and it’s our pleasure to note that you were satisfied with cleanliness and space of the apartment, facilities provided and the fantastic location of our Hotel. As you have stated, our hotel on the Sheikh Zayed Road next to Financial Metro station is ideally located that makes it so convenient to visit most of the attractions in Dubai. We have a restaurant on ground floor serving all International, Arabic, Asian and Continental food which hopefully you will try on your next visit.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 118049, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Family Hotel in Dubai
#73 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.