We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 118049, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great base for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have stayed here twice before. Once in April 2011 and again in March 2012. We are just about to book for April 2014.

It is such a fantastic base for relaxing/exploring Dubai. Much cheaper than any of the hotels and we couldn't believe the space that you get for your money. We stayed last time in a 2 bed apartment and we thrilled with the space we had. The pool is simple and can often be difficult to find sunbeds that are in the sun for longer than half an hour but it's always rather empty and wasn't a problem for us. Our daughter loved the little kids pool!

We often took a short taxi ride to the beach and spent the day there. Only 5 mins taxi from the mall too. Restaurants nearby are great. We particularly enjoyed wagamammas just 10 min walk down the road.

It's nothing fancy but it certainly ticked all of our boxes. It's clean, friendly, modern etc. The staff are very helpful. On our last trip our daughter left her bunny toy in the taxi on the way to the airport. We called the hotel once we were back in the UK and they were able to find our taxi driver and send the bunny back via DHL. Amazing service!

Really hope to return this April. A fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We appreciate your loyalty to Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments and it is gratifying to read that you are our privilege repeat guests.

We are also pleased to know you had a relaxing and wonderful stay and overall enjoyed our hotel services and facilities. Indeed our hotel features of beautiful spacious apartments with all required amenities. It is rewarding to read your highlight on our staff and their efficiency.

It’s a delight to note your return to our hotel in April and we certainly look forward to welcome you back and will continue to ensure high standards of service “Chelsea” is renowned for.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    244
    62
    14
    13
See reviews for
259
41
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Chelsea Towers is conveniantly located in Downtown Dubai, just a couple of minutes from Dubai Mall by taxi or metro.
There are several eateries just outside the hotel, many of them open 24hrs making it very easy if you crave for a late snack. The area is very lively and vibrant, but will suits everyone, even with kids along. As mention before a numerous eateris and cafes such as Pizza Hut, BurgerFurel, Applebeez, Nando's, Chilis, Burger King, KFC, Wendy's, Starbucks, Tim Horton's, Cold Stone to name a few. All within a short WALK. The metro station is located in front of the hotel.

We stayed at a 3 bedroom apartment (seaview). The room were in great shape, clean, big enough and in general very satisfied with it. All necessary amenities are provided. You have to bring you own detergent though. The hotel also have a nice pool and gym. Wi-fi is not free and a little bit expensive. You can ask for a coupon for 1hr free use in the lobby.

The only "bad" thing I can think of is that the housekeeping from time to time forgot a thing or two when they made the room. A small matter though almost not worth mentioning.

In overall a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Me and friends had a couple of nights stay at the Chelsea Towers they was 6 of us. We got the 3 bedroom apartment it was fit for purpose. Location was superb right next to the burj khalifa we were on the 27th floor had a good view of the the world's tallest building. Hotel looked well run & taxi's directly outside hotel are good we meet a good chap Tito he bartered a good deal to us instead of going on the big bus the 6 of us he would take us round the same route in his taxi for much cheaper we could take our time without worrying to catch the next bus

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It was a delight to have you along with your friends stay with us and thank you for making us a part of your holiday. Chelsea Tower Hotel apartment is perfect place for families and friends to share and stay in bigger apartments. Where you get the facility of kitchen, living room and dining area as well.

We are gratified to read your positive feedback and to know you are one of our satisfied guests. The key location of our hotel has been our unique selling point and is always highlighted by all our guest’s as it is very convenient to get to many beautiful places around Dubai.

Look forward to have another opportunity to host on your next visit to the city.

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Chelsea Tower is very well located on the Service road of main Sheikh Zayed Road. Its a high rise building. Apartments are very well equipped, comfortable and good amenities. Service prompt. Back side sea view or front side Sheikh Zayed Road esp in night - excellent. Very close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa Tower. Next to financial centre metro station.

Room Tip: High floors - either back side for sea view or front side for Sheikh Zayed Road and Burj Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It is a delight to read your wonderful feedback on our Trip Advisor website.

We are pleased to note your comment “Real Value for Money” as it highlights a lot of aspects especially the service Chelsea is renowned for.

You can also enjoy the scintillating views of the sea, Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab besides the Sheikh Zayed Road from our spacious apartments. As you have rightly mentioned, we are situated on the very famous Sheikh Zayed Road and next to the financial metro station.

Hope to have another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed in the hotel during Dubai peak time and the rate was really high .. The location is great .. Only few minutes from Dubai mall by car .. The metro station is just in front of the hotel.. Staff are friendly and helpful.. I got 2 rooms apartment instead of 1 room apartment due to unavailability of the 1 room apartment.. Rooms are good and clean. The most important point here that the 1 room apartments are in the first 3 floors and the view from these floors are divinity not good.

The Internet connection is chargeable and very expensive and the breakfast restaurant is out of the hotel.

Room Tip: 1 room apartments are in the first 3 floors and the view from these floors are divinity not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are pleased to read a review from your recent stay with us and it is gratifying to note that you enjoyed our Hotel facilities & Services.

Your kind words regarding our friendly and helpful staff are valued and thank you for highlighting the location of our hotel which is in heart of the city. Indeed the Financial Metro Station is at the door step of Chelsea Tower. Also let me assure you our internet charges are very much compatible to other hotels in vicinity.

We hope you will continue to stay with us and give us another opportunity to host you.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

It is an excellent hotel, located at the hub of the city.
and the hospitality and service is excellent of the hotel

they are very friendly and kind to their guests and are always at their service to make them
feel comfortable,
hopefully any time i come to Dubai, i will surely put up at Chelsea
i rate it an excellent hotel
keep it up

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are pleased to read your positive feedback on our website, following your recent stay with us.

Our hotel is located in the hub of the city and accessible to many beautiful places in Dubai. Your appraisal to our friendly and accommodating staff is very much appreciated as this goes long way in motivating us to excel our guest expectations.

A positive review from all our guests is our greatest reward as we are recognized for the hard work and our prominent services.

We look forward to welcome you once again at “Chelsea” to create another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay overnight whilst having a 2 day trip to Dubai from Abu Dhabi. This hotel was the best value in terms of location and ratings.
We were a party of 2 couples & 1 baby and the 2 bedroom apartment had ample room for all of us. No problem getting reception to bring a cot up, and they also held our luggage for us on day 2 whilst we explored the city more.
Location wise it is right next to the metro which was fab as I had no idea how spread out Dubai is and walking between resorts is just not possible. Upgrading to the gold metro card is totally worth it by the way.
All in all a great hotel, no frills but we had a sea view which was cool and location sealed the sale for us.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Amy,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for taking the time to put up your valued feedback from your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read your review indicating our beautiful spacious apartments having amazing views of the city and location of the hotel which is situated on the very famous Sheikh Zayed Road right next to the Financial Metro station.

Your kind words with regards to our reception staff are treasured as these go long way in motivating us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your 2 days trip to Dubai and were able to experience warm Hospitality “Chelsea” is renowned for.

Look forward to welcome you again for longer duration.

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 118049, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.