We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chelsea Tower Apartments Dubai review Feb 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chelsea Tower Apartments Dubai review Feb 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My 3 friends and I are just back from 5 nights in this wondefrul apartment block that is an ideal location for central Dubai, spotlessly clean and all staff are fantastic especially Sualeha who was most welcoming on our arrival and made sure we were well looked after.

I highly recommend these lovely apartments and the pool is fantastic - nice size and quiet ... really fantastic, views fantastic from the apartmnent, I cannot fault it at all. Apartments wondeful and so spacious. I miss Dubai already and can't wait to visit again some day... thanks to all at Chelsea apartments..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Gail,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, let us convey our thanks to you for choosing our hotel for your pleasant and comfortable stay and sharing your feedback with us.

It is our earnest endeavour to offer our discerning guests the finest hospitality services in best possible ways and it is good for us to know that you were pleased with our services offered. Definitely, your encouraging comments about our staff will be shown to them for their future improvements so that they can put their better efforts.

All the apartments are specious, comfortable and fully equipped. Even, all the apartments have different views of Dubai i.e. Sheikh Zayed Road, Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, etc. Indeed, the location of our hotel is based on Sheikh Zayed Road and that too exactly in a prime area of Dubai which is known as Financial Sector and exactly opposite to metro station which is just at our door step.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and would be very happy to assist you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    188
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
189
37
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Thank you to the team for an earlier check in and upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment. Great reception staff. We stayed for 5 nights the apartment has everything you would need and is conveniently placed right next to the Metro and within easy access to the major malls and attractions. Great value for money! Thanks will definatley recommend..

Room Tip: Higher floors fantastic view 22nd floor was fab. Views over the whole of Dubia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It was a great pleasure for us to have you at our hotel and further taking out your valuable time in sharing the opinion.

Indeed, the location of our hotel is based on Sheikh Zayed Road and that too exactly in a prime area of Dubai which is known as a Financial Sector. It is very easy for our guests to reach the major areas and malls of Dubai by using metro which is just opposite to our hotel.

We are always striving to provide our best services to our guests and we are happy to know that we managed to reach your expectations. Your motivating comments will be forwarded to concerned departments for their encouragement.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and would be very happy to assist you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stay here every month for a few nights and it really is a great location & Hotel. They rooms are very clean, Spacious & excellent for familys. There is lots to do within a 10 minute taxi ride or the metro is right outside so you can reach anywhere fast. Lots of nice places to eat & drink , there is a sports bar in the hotel next door( always good to catch up on the sport) Went to the Dubai Mall & fountains which is a must then back to the hotel to chill out. Will be staying again in march

Room Tip: I always take a lower floor, hate waiting for the lift so always the stairs down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We would like to take this opportunity to convey our thanks to you for staying with us and sparing your valuable time to update the glimpse of your observations.

All the apartments at our hotel are very luxurious and comfortable for the stay with all the equipment & amenities. Even, the apartments are with different views all around Dubai which our guests are enjoying during their stay.

An additional advantage of staying at our hotel is its location which is exactly in a vital area of Dubai i.e. financial sector on Sheikh Zayed Road and further it is an easy access to the metro station through which you can reach any of the major areas or malls of Dubai. Even, all the restaurants and bars are at a walking distance from our hotel.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and would be very happy to assist you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at Chealsea 4 times now and I will be heading back in a coupe of weeks. It is good value for money. Friendly staff who are willing to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. The rooms are clean and the shower pressure is great (that is really important for me). It is right on Sheik Zayed road and there is a Dubai metro stop right outside the building. Most cabs know where it is so it makes it easy to find my way home.

The breakfast is average - the breakfast room is small. but not to worry, there is a Tim Horton's right around the corner so you can always grab an iced coffee and a muffin. There are also many international food chains within walking distance - McDonald's, Applebees, Burger King, Cold Stone Creamery, and lots more.....


It is a great place for all kinds of travel - business or pleasure - alone or as a group - GO FOR IT!

Room Tip: - Ask for rooms that face the street or the water. - If you book a massage at the spa, be ON TIME...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Nicole,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

At the outset, let us take this opportunity to convey our thanks to you for choosing our hotel for your pleasant and comfortable stay and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are always striving to offer the best hospitality services to our value added guests and in turn it is a great encouragement for us when guests are acknowledging our services on positive note. We will ensure that these motivating comments will be shown to our staff during the periodical training for their better outputs in future.

At Chelsea Tower, all the apartments are specious, comfortable and fully equipped. The main identity of our hotel is its location which is in the significant area of Dubai which is known as Financial Center and in front of Dubai Metro with all the restaurants and bars at walking distance. We have noted your feedback about the breakfast services and informed concerned departments to take corrective measures so that it is not repeated in future.

It will be a great pleasure for us to see you again at Chelsea Tower which will provide us an opportunity to serve you. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Chelsea Towers on a stag do in January. The location is brilliant,right next to a monorail station and the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall are across the road!
The rooms are very spacious, 2 twin bedrooms, 1 double bedroom, 2 bathrooms and 1 en suite along with a decent sized kitchen ( equipped with basic utilities and electrical items) and a sitting area with a good sized TV.
Had a brilliant time, only minor complaints are the reception staff who were fairly ignorant on or arrival, and the ain't of time having to wait for a lift!
How ever, if you are staying in Dubai with friends this is a great place to stay which isn't too far from the airport and with the monorail outside mean you can get around Dubai easily!

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the Khalifa it's pretty awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Dave,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It was a great pleasure for us to have you at our hotel and further taking out your valuable time in sharing the opinion.

Our hotel is located in the Financial Sector which is known as one of the prime locations in Dubai. Even, most of the malls and important areas can be easily accessible through the metro which is just opposite to our hotel. As mentioned by you, all the apartments are specious, luxurious and fully equipped.

We have noted your feedback about the staff and concerned departments have been informed to take the necessary measures so that it is not repeated in future with any of our guest.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and would be very happy to assist you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently returned to Chelsea Tower for a one week stay after living there several years ago and we could not have been happier with our experience. The Chelsea Tower staff, including the sales team at the time of booking, were exceptionally friendly and helpful, as always, and it was lovely to see some familiar faces still working there, almost 4 years on. We were thrilled to be upgraded from a 2 bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom apartment which was enormous and extremely comfortable. The hotel facilities such as the pool and gym are still of a very high standard and always immaculately clean. One of the appeals of Chelsea Tower is its very convenient location and having the Metro right at the door now is an added bonus. We would highly recommend Chelsea Tower to all visitors to Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Lyndall,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We would like to take this opportunity to convey our thanks to you for staying with us and sparing your valuable time to update your observations.

Indeed, you were one of our esteemed long term guests during your stay and it was a great moment for us that you have returned to Chelsea Tower for your short stay to enjoy our facilities once again

It is our sincere efforts to offer a value added services to our guests and it is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed our services. We will ensure that this feedback is forwarded to all the departments for their motivation.

Once again, we thank you for your patronage and would be very happy to assist you in future. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was recommended this hotel by a General Manager of a 5 star hotel and when an expert hotelier recommends another hotel, all I had to do was stay assured. When I reached the hotel, the journey tiredness was simply replaced by the awesome view the room offered - the Sheikh Zayed street in all its splendour as I viewed it from a high of 40th floor. My family found this hotel a second home as we made ourselves comfortable in the 3 bedroom apartment hotel suite for a 8 night stay. The location is just perfect, the Dubai Mall at a 10 mins drive, the Mall of Emirates and Time Square quite nearby and the Jumeriah Beach hotels at close proximity by cab. The night life was quite accessible on this busy business lane. The metro train station is outside the hotel and restaurants/groceries/pizza and coffee shops round the corner.

I liked the hotel service and the gym. The staff, with quite an ease, seemed to know the guest names and the restaurant staff were quick to catch on guest preference for customized breakfast. The house keeping staff did impress the way they kept the rooms and kitchen super clean.

My family and I loved our stay in the hotel and recommend it highly.

Thank you Mr. Shahzad, Mahesh, Claudinho, Noor and the front Office team.

Rajesh Manik
Mumbai, India

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Business Hotel in Dubai
#109 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.