We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend Chelsea Towers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 118049, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“would recommend Chelsea Towers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and everything was very good - we had booked a 2 bed apt but were given a 3 bed one and it was huge - the views were amazing from the rooms. The apt was cleaned daily and it was very spacious. Our kids (aged 2 and 6) loved the pool and we also used the gym which was well equipped. Being located right next to a metro station and also the Etihad check-in office was really convenient for us too.
The staff were really helpful - we'd recommend Chelsea Towers and hope to return some time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at Chelsea Tower and sparing your valuable time in updating your comments.

As stated by you, our hotel is based centrally in a prime area of Dubai i.e. on Sheikh Zayed Road and in Financial Centre which connects to Metro and other major places in Dubai. Another advantage of Chelsea Tower is that you can have better views of Dubai such as Burj Khalifa, Burj Al Arab, Sheikh Zayed Road, etc. Further, our apartments are structured in such a manner that the guest feels comfortable once he enters in the apartment.

Being one of the renowned hotel apartments, we are bound to provide our best service to our guests and our staff follows the same. Your inspiring comments will be shown to our staff during the training sessions and this will help them to provide the best out of their services.

Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    243
    62
    14
    13
See reviews for
259
41
12
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great value and right next to the metro. Plenty of restaurants nearby. However, we stayed in one of the 3 br apartments and the internet access as terrible! Even though we had three seperate access codes, the wireless router couldn't handle more than one person at a time. Other than that, I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Let us convey our thanks to you for choosing our hotel for your pleasant stay and taking out your valuable time for sharing your comments.

Indeed, the location of our hotel is in a vital area of Dubai and just opposite to the metro through which most of the malls are accessible very comfortably. In the nearest vicinity of Chelsea Tower, restaurants, supermarkets and bars are at a walking distance. However, we have advised your concern about the internet services to the concerned department and immediate action will be taken so that it is not repeated in future with any of our guest.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further query.

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Despite having booked 2 rooms in advance, upon arrival rooms were not ready.
Reception staff were completely unhelpful, rude and itvdidntvseem to bother them.
After a long wait one room became available, after which we requested our luggage to be taken up. In meantime we left to have dinner and upon return to only find our luggage still standing in the passageway and room still not ready.
There were many other unhappy patrons as well and it all seemed like a disaster at the reception.
We decided to leave as half the day was wasted getting a room, beside the fact that the rooms are rundown!
Within half an hour we were checked in atvanothervaprtment, at Four
Points Sheraton, where it was so much more professional and of a much higher standard.

The manager tried to convince us to stay, as they were having issues with staff shortage and what else.
Not a good experience at all.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

At the outset, thank you for taking out your valuable time to update your comments.

We regret for the convenience caused to you due to non-availability of the apartment on same floor and delay in delivery of your luggage in the apartment. We have noted all your concerns and investigated the matter in detail. In order to avoid these situations in future, we have advised this matter to concerned department and necessary measures have been taken.

However, we would be very much happy to serve you again in future and ensure that we will provide a personalized service to you during your next visit. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed for only 1 night but would happily have stayed for more...the 3 bedroom apartment was fabulous. Clean and spacious but did not have the opportunity to use it to its full potential and am unable to comment on other aspects of the apartment. As for customer service - no complaints. We arrived very early and asked if our room was ready and in response they said give us 2 hours to get the room cleaned and we could be in by 10am. We asked if we could get breakfast and were sent around to the restaurant. We enjoyed a buffet breakfast followed by a rest by the poolside before we got our room which in the end was upgraded from 2 bdrm to 3 bdrm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, let us convey our thanks to you for staying at our hotel for your pleasuring stay and taking out your valuable time in updating your feedback.

We, at Chelsea Tower, are determined to offer our finest output to our guests as our hotel is one of the renowned hotel apartments. In order to maintain our standards, it is vital for us to ensure that our guests are happy and it is good to know that we met up to your expectations. During our periodical training sessions, your encouraging comments will be shown to them and it will help them to inspire and work to maintain our guest’s standard.

Chelsea Tower is located in a significant area of Dubai and it connects to metro, Dubai Financial Centre, restaurants, etc. Even, all the apartments are with different views of Dubai and indeed it is a home for the guest due to the comfort level of our apartment.

Finally, with a thanking note for your support, we would be very much happy to serve you in future also. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We have just returned from a short stay in Dubaii and stayed at Chelsae Towers. This was chosen by friends of ours who have stayed here previously and we were not disappointed. We had a three bedroomed apartment for the two families in our party consisting of four adults and five children. The apartment was spacious, modern and clean and generally ideal for our collective needs.
The main bedroom was en suite with a further bathroom and even another separate toilet. The kitchen and lounge area were a good size with comfortable and functional fittings.
If we were to be overly critical the only issues (and these are minor ones) were there were too few towels, bedding and some items of crockery. That said any request made via reception was very quickly acted upon so we have no complaints.
A big thing for me was that all the staff encountered during the stay were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful.
The kids certainly enjoyed the pool area!
All in all I would recommend Chelsea Towers to anyone looking for modern accommodation in a good location. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your comfortable stay and taking out your valuable time in sharing your opinion.

All the apartments at Chelsea Tower are fully equipped and are inclusive of all the best facilities. Even, the apartments are with different views of Dubai and it is a comfortable home for our guests during their stay. Our hotel is located centrally in a vital area of Dubai from where the metro, financial centre, malls, restaurants, etc. are accessible easily.

Further, your encouraging feedback about our facilities and staff services have been forwarded to all our staff which will help them to provide better services at all the times. It is good to know that we met up to your expectations and you will recommend our hotel to other guests.

We take this opportunity to thank you again for your patronage and would be very much happy to serve you in future. In case of any further query, please do get in touch with us.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Spent 5 nights here last month. My expectations were so-so as some of the reviews had been less than stellar, but I could not have asked for a better apartment/hotel or location. Metro right outside, surrounded by restaurants, shops, other hotels and taxis everywhere, it was the perfect home from home. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment (there were 3 of us) and it was perfect - very good service and comfortable beds. Minuses - no free wifi and the hopeless masseuse I had on my last day. But I won't dock a point as the very reasonable rate we got made up for these. Would definitely stay at the Chelsea Tower if I returned to Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

At the outset, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your comfortable stay and taking out your valuable time in sharing your comments.

As said by you, our hotel is located in a prime area of Dubai which connects to metro, financial area, etc and all the restaurants along with supermarkets are at a walking distance. Even, the apartments at our hotel are with very good views and built-up in such a way that the guest feels comfortable when he stays in the apartment.

Chelsea Tower is known as one of the best service providing hotel apartments in the nearest vicinity and we are always striving to provide our best services so that our standards are maintained and guests are satisfied during their stay. Your comments are motivational tool for our staff and will be conveyed them during the training session which will help them to put their best efforts in future also.

However, we have noted your feedback about the SPA services and corrective measures have been taken by advising this matter to concerned department so that it is not repeated in future with any of our guest. With related to your feedback about the internet services, the internet rates offered by us are very competitive compared to other hotels.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your support and would be very much happy to serve you in future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further query.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 | F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have traveled extensively and I have enjoyed a number of serviced apartments around the world. We chose this property as we were traveling with another family of three and we assumed it would be a comfortable solution for four adults and three children.

When we arrived at the property, we found the cordless phone battery dead, the refrigerator door slightly ajar (the seal was poor), and the bath tubs dusty and dingy. It appeared as if the unit had not been occupied in quite some time and no one bothered to clean or inspect it for our arrival. It's also important to note that, unlike some serviced apartments, this property does not offer "starter kits" for the kitchen which might include an ounce of dish soap, a few pellets of dishwasher detergent or, perhaps, a roll of paper towels. We also did not have enough bath towels for the number of people in the apartment. Overall, there simply wasn't a sense of "Welcome" at $360 USD per night.

When we opened the sofa bed to make it up for my daughter, it was completely broken... the frame fully sagging in a zig-zag fashion. Eventually, we were able to get the front desk to send us up a cot. Long story short: We wanted to tuck our daughter into bed at 10 pm and were not able to do so until 11 pm. Just one more unwelcome gesture.

The location is quite decent, the beds themselves are comfortable, and the small grocer, Broadway Market, two doors down is very convenient. Still, I would have expected much more by way of apartment comfort and service. I hope the property manager will find my criticism to be constructive and invest in a bit more care when it comes to apartment preparation and inspection, service urgency, and soft goods/consumable goods offerings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for staying at our hotel for your stay and sparing your valuable time in updating your feedback.

Chelsea Tower is located in a vital area of Dubai i.e. on Sheikh Zayed Road and in Financial Centre which connects to Metro and other major places in Dubai. Even, most of the restaurants, bars and supermarkets are at a walking distance from our hotel.

Further, we deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you due to problems of sofa and kitchen equipments. We have conveyed your feedback to the concerned department to take the necessary measures to avoid such incidences in future with any of our guest.

We would request you to please give us an opportunity to serve you one more time for your next visit to make your stay memorable. Once again, we thank you for your support and patronage.

In case if you have any further, please do not hesitate to get in touch with undersigned.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 | F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 118049, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.