We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in 2009 with family - average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Oriental Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Oriental Dubai to your Saves list
Coral Oriental Dubai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Naif Road | PO Box No 83252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stayed in 2009 with family - average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you need something on a decent budget, this would suffice. Stayed for a couple of nights while on a trip to Dubai with my family. It was average - nothing to brag about. We used to have breakfast in the hotel in the morning and then were out the entire day. Overall, pretty average fare. Location is pretty confusing if travelling by a car (we traveled by road from Oman to Dubai) but it is on a very busy street.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
22
18
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well if all you want is to shop. It is a nice place ,close to naif and Gold souk.10$ taxi ride to City center.
The rooms are very good ( based on my experience in a junior suite.)
ALERT: there is a mosque right on the other side of the street which will surely wake you up like 5 AM every day. !!!GUARANTEED!!!
No pool, nothing fancy.
The food was extremely good both breakfast and lunch.we enjoyed every meal.
Also the front desk people were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is good for travellers came to dubai for shoping. its near Naif Souq and its close to other shopping areas. the hotel is clean and the breakfast is good. you can buy your gocery froma small shop just outside the hotel and also you can buy your food at near by resturants.

Room Tip: There is rooms with three beds, good for big familes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good rooms,great breakfast and awesome service.
But the rooms dont have LAN access and only wifi is available which is chargeable and costly too.
The hotel location is good only 1mile from the union metro station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 6 years ago and had found it good this time I was very dissapointed no jaqquzi , no pool, extra charges on almost everything and rooms were not cleaned or the bathroom I had to ask several times and hours later after calling reception several times I'd get clean towels, impossible to get a taxi n hotel didn't provide any . Breakfast was below average bread was hard and stale if u wanted water or fried egg it was extra charges.my mum and my friend and her mum was staying there it's not disabled friendly either . Very poor I'd rate it 1 star .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the coral oriental last week and i must say the hotel rooms are great , big and spacious with a huge bed nice and clean , they have a nice pool and gym as well as offer a free shuttle service to a near by mall and beach , the breakfast buffet in the morning is fantastic ,i just found some of the staff to be quite impoliet and in-different if i have to pick on anything about the hotel , but in general i enjoyed my stay there and will definately return there if i am in dubai again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very good ratio "the price - quality" -
fine food, gentl personnal of hotel. The hotel is near from Union metro station, from the center Nasser Square, from a beach Mamzar (5 min. a taxi - 15 Dirham) from the fish and gold markets.
Very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Oriental D, Front Office Manager at Coral Oriental Dubai, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel!

We are delighted to know that your stay experience was memorable with all the aspects of the hotel, we are glad to know that the food was enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor.We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Oriental Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Oriental Dubai

Address: Al Naif Road | PO Box No 83252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Oriental Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coral Oriental Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Oriental Dubai Hotel Dubai
Coral Oriental Hotel Dubai
Dubai Coral Oriental Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Oriental Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.