We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Dream Palace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Muraqqabat Rd | Deira, Dubai 82777, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai
1 review
“business trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

room service was very poor and WI-fi was not working.hotel staff was not operative,near by metro station,no balcony, no water supply,internet not available for entire trip/stay at this hotel.very bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    79
    50
    19
    29
See reviews for
21
39
42
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I wanted a clean hotel with no added costs for one night in Dubai.
I was very pleased with the hotel - it was clean and basic and did the job very nicely for one night.

I did not have their breakfast because we were flying out the next morning very close to the airport and the old town.

So if you are not looking for luxury this hotel is all you need!

I did not travel with my family but with freinds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had very bad experience. Do not go to this hotel as they have very bad rooms, non working electronic appliances, leaking bathrooms.... And room rates are very very expensive compared to conditions of rooms and hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I came to your hotel in november The hotel can do better. Good an clean hotel anyway. We really enjoyed our stay, staff very helpful and the service was quite to the standard. The location is good as well. we will surely recomend it to our friends and family and why not we will come again to stay. Thanks for all!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ikeja, Nigeria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

The reception is very helpful.. but the service in our room was terrible.. 3 days no clean.. if you ask the coffee shop to bring you hot water you will pay 5 ddirhams for hot water.. the location is good but it's not good to stay..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

More like a nightmare. Arrived at 1am after late flight, checked in was given room key, room door was open, bed had that "just been slept in" look. There was a tray of food next to the bed. Returned to reception and explained, no apology, I waited for 20 mins while they found me another room. This one was clean (ish) but pretty grubby, jaded and old. Bathroom small, dirty and in poor state of repair. Worst of all, all room lights kept coming on at hourly intervals during the night. They are controlled by some strange console next to the bed that I had neither the time or energy to work out. ll in all a terrible nights sleep, would have been better off on a longe chair at the airport. When I asked for taxi back to the airport, I was told they are available outside - roughly translated that means you can flag your own one down on the three lane highway outside! Looking back I laugh at this place, but certainly didn't at the time.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. Go for Premier Inn instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Palace Hotel

Address: Al Muraqqabat Rd | Deira, Dubai 82777, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dream Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Palace Dubai
Hotel Dream Palace
Dream Palace Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.