We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 503 Hotels in Dubai
Newcastle, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in July 2014.

Absolutely wonderful. The best Dubai hotel we have stayed in.

Checkin was quick, polite and effortless. Room on 27th floor with wonderful marina and sea views. Room was immaculately clean and in fabulous working order. We could not see a single paint scuff anywhere in the hotel. Bed amazingly comfortable.

Breakfast at Sloanes was brilliant, great service. Access to Le Royal Meridien Beach club and ability to charge to your room from there very good.

Faultless stay and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your holiday at the hotel and glad that you consider the Grosvenor House the best you stayed in Dubai.

It is nice to hear that you were pleased with the service of our associates, the hotel facilities including the pool and beach access to our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien as well as your breakfast experience in Sloane’s.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,500
    323
    69
    19
    11
See reviews for
544
1,288
150
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

It is a commonplace to refer to nearly everything, people, places or events as "awesome", but I can think of no better adjective to describe the facilities and service offered at Grosvenor House. This is an outstanding facility by any objective standards used to assess luxury hotels.

From the moment you check- in you are made to feel like a VIP. The apartments are equipped to a very high standard, the beds are super- comfortable, the amenities luxurious. But, it is not the building or physical surroundings that make GH stand out from the crowd. It is the superbly trained and highly professional staff who make a stay here so memorable. The policy of encouraging colleagues, of whatever rank within the organisation, to make decisions means that there is a sense of "empowerment" and purpose to guest- staff interaction. In our case, the butler listened to a passing request for a 'room with a view' and, it seemed almost within minutes, organised for us to be moved to fantastic apartment on the 33 rd floor. Thank you to Bryan, who as duty manager, made this possible.

The service in Level 5, the Club Lounge, has to be experienced to be believed. The staff are absolutely brilliant - in their service, and conversation, in making one feel completely at home. Some say it is invidious to name individuals but I say to hell with convention! Our gratitude to Charles who is currently running Level 5 who has done everything to make this one of our most memorable stays at GH; of course, he is helped by a supportive team including Mo, Nakul, Mayann, Ismail ( the best bartender one could hope for), Shilpan the Sri Lankan captain plus all the chefs and back room staff that ensure this Club lounge beats all previous experiences. GH has become the yardstick by which we judge every other 5 star hotel that we visit around the world. And none can come up to the standard set here. It just gets better and better each year we visit.

Zee in Reservations arranged our stay with efficiency and professionalism, and she was incredibly patient with all my requests! Anthony and Lorenzo in F & B deserve gold medals for what they have achieved here. The food ( and drink) is superlative.

A final word of thanks to Ms Wilby for running the entire show. We are in awe at what you have achieved here over the years; congratulations to you and your wonderful team. We will definitely be back again next year!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent holiday at the Grosvenor House.

We are glad that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and were very pleased with the service delivery. Customer Care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such compliments and commends, which will be passed on to those mentioned and also shared with the rest of the team.

I am also happy to hear that you were delighted with the hotel facilities in particular the rooms as well as your dining experience and do appreciate your kind comments.

Once again thank you for your positive and encouraging review and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Grosvenor House as our guests again very soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was so nice. The staff were very kind,good location in Dubai marina near the jbr and almost 10 minutes walking to the beach , palm jumeirah is 5 minutes by car ,many restaurants in the hotel.i got an upgrade it was really nice staying in this hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your visit to the Grosvenor House.

We are glad to read that you were delighted with your stay at the hotel and were pleased with the service of our associates as well as the restaurants we have on offer.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Wonderful hotel, located close to the Marina area of Dubai, with some lovely walks to be had towards the beach and deeper into the JBR area. More set up as a business hotel, but there is a shuttlebus to the nearby L'Meridean which has a great part of the beach and facilities are free to use there.

Rooms are well apportioned, Bulgari amenities, and wonderfully comfortable. The only problems are figuring out the electronic lights control (which should be no problem for the non-ludites), and if you get a room overlooking the entrance the noise of ferraris and the revel-goers in the late evening early morning from the driveway.

Restaurants are good in variety, and although pricey have super food. The breakfast buffet is among the best I have experienced anywhere in the world.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us as a business guest, we are glad to read that you were delighted with your stay at the Grosvenor House.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with the hotel facilities including the pool and beach access to our sister property Le Royal Meridien and very much enjoyed the restaurants we have on offer particularly your breakfast experience.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good property but hard to find the location. Even could not follow the map provided by the hotel. No proper sign boards even in front of the hotel...

Friendly staff and great arrangements inside...
Food was great. Quality maintained for the name.

Valet parking service was horrible.....

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to the Grosvenor House.

Whilst we are glad that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, having also noted your constructive comments and as we value all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally. Please may I therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on guestservices.grosvenorhouse@luxurycollection.com.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I love this hotel. If you are an SPG then this hotel is where to stay, clean, new, great bar scene, great location though it is away from downtown and you get beach access through its sister hotel.

-Get a high room, obviously.
-Make sure to visit the other building, it has restaurants, bars and lounges.
-Buddha bar is right there!
-Rent a car if you are staying here, it just makes things easier, and it is cheaper than taxiing everywhere
-Make sure you hit the breakfast buffet, it is quite nice

Room Tip: High room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments of your holiday at the Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and glad that you were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as the variety of restaurants we have on offer particularly your dining experience in Buddha Bar and Sloane’s.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Every time I go to Dubai I stay at the GH and it is always fantastic - in particular the staff are second to none, nothing is too much trouble and everything is always done with a smile. I lived for a short while in one of the two bed apartments which are great also. The Buddha Bar is a must - my favourite restaurant with delicious food and a brilliant atmosphere. If you are thinking of going to Dubai, I would recommend this hotel without hesitation - I am going back in September and I can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are pleased that you had once again enjoyed your stay at the hotel and glad that you consider the Grosvenor House the best in Dubai.

It is a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the service of our team members, the hotel facilities and very much enjoyed dining in Buddha Bar. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Khaled Ghaleb
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.