We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Recife, PE
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Nice and luxury hotel. The room is beautiful, comfortable, clean... just great. You have some nice boutiques on the main floor, the staff is helpful and Buddha Bar Dubai (love it!) is also there. Location is good, by the Marina, near some cafes and restaurants. You can walk to the beach (I guess it takes around 10 minutes) or take one of the hotels shuttles (they are always available). The shuttle will take you to a private beach at a big resort near The Walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the hotel and its facilities and found the room to be clean and comfortable.

All your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,467
    317
    68
    19
    11
See reviews for
539
1,264
150
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Located at the Marina with stunning views, the Grosvenor House is a wonderful place to chill n Dubai.
The service is impeccable...from the check in, to room service to housekeeping!
But what is best about this hotel is the very wide range of outstanding restaurants they have within their premises....everything from signature Indian restaurants to Sushi to Budha Bar to a night club!
All in all, very good VFM!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities particularly our diverse F&B restaurants available at the hotel.

We greatly appreciated all your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Flawless service. Very plush room. Nice view. The restaurants within were among the best we experienced. Loved the fresh fruit in the room. The club access is worth it's weight in Gold if you can get it - massive lounge with top end snacks, beverages and seating.

Room Tip: Request a marina view and balcony. Not all rooms have balcony access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

All your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I literally cannot fault this hotel, although it is pricey!

The service was excellent!

The food was not only excellent but what a selection in their restaurant!

The room was perfect, great facilities, clean, lots of extras such as fresh fruit every day and the bed was probably the best i have ever slept in.

The pool area was very good, as was the bar for food and drink.

I will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the hotel, rooms, facilities, restaurants as well as the service of our associates.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Our third trip from Kuwait to Dubai in six months, and definitely the best so far . .
We were travelling with friends just after Easter for 4 nights and opted for premier rooms in tower two with access to the Level 5 lounge. Our rooms were spacious, with comfy beds, a good amount of storage, Bvlgari toiletries, a pod coffee machine, fresh fruit and at least 2 litres of complimentary water every day.
The Level 5 lounge offered great service for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we enjoyed the breakfast selection, including pork, and the 6-8pm pre-dinner cocktails the most. The staff were friendly and helpful, always available to make bookings including dinner reservations and spa bookings.
We took the shuttle across to the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and spa, to enjoy the beach and for dinner, and never waited more than five minutes for the shuttle to arrive.
Overall a great hotel, great service and a perfect location to explore Dubai.

Room Tip: Premier rooms with access to the Level 5 lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel particularly with the location, room and amenities.

It is nice to note that you were able to make use of the restaurants and pool & beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Love dis hotel, service excellent, will love to visit there again, d room beauty,d food supper, I have stayed in dis hotel twice now and I really do love it, I the view from up, u can see jumeria beach

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, it is a pleasure to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the hotel, view, rooms and F&B facilities we have on offer.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

For the price and its location I consider this an excellent choice. Service has always been impeccable and in the direct vicinity you find some nice place to hang out. The hotel itself has extensive breakfast, a good gym and functional rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were pleased with the location and facilities available at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.