We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great family option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here in a two bedroom apartment with partner and two early teens for three nights. Originally ended up taking this option instead of two hotel rooms for cost control purposes.
The Grosvenor is well situated and our apartment was as big as our house! We arrived into Dubai late at night via Abu Dhabi and couldn't get a cab from the Marina. I rang the Grosvenor, spoke to the Concierge and 5 mins later a car picked us up. As it turns out it was probably only a 15 min walk, but we didn't really know where we were or how to get there.
My only complaint was that I was of the belief that all apartments had laundry facilities (sorely needed after a week in Africa!), but unfortunately ours didn't.
We would not hesitate to stay there again on our next Dubai visit but would specify laundry facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the apartment and service available at the hotel, particularly our Concierge team.

All your valuable feedbacks both positive and constructive are greatly appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,220
    288
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
481
1,143
140
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The reception flower arrangements are stunning, we stayed for three nights at the start of our honeymoon and were really impressed, wish we'd have stayed longer. The staff on the doors, at guest services and that looked after the room were brilliant, the gentleman that cleaned our room was particularly attentive and made sure everything was perfect. We stayed on the 20th floor and had fantastic views, out towards the beach and Atlantis. Ate at various restaurants in the hotel and all were great, as was bar 44. Will definitely be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us to celebrate the start of your honeymoon and were extremely pleased with your overall stay with us.

It is a pleasure to note that our team really looked after you throughout your stay and made your holiday very special. We are also glad that you were able to experience most of our F&B outlets and particularly liked Bar 44.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Are you as we often are, after both luxury and good hang around for the family, this is a good choice. Maybe not a family hotel but when we were here, there were a lot of families with children of all ages.

Nice pool area in Tower One with a large pool and a smaller children's pool. Tower Two also has a pool area but it's not quite as good, but definitely not bad (nothing is bad here). However, very good during evening as part of Siddharta Lounge (but not a restaurant to bring kids, during evening time).

You go to the sister hotel, the Royal Meridien, on the other side of the road during the day when you want sunbathing with your children. Classic 5* beach resort with three large pool areas, stunning beach and several nice restaurants. Shuttle bus runs every fifteen minutes from early morning until late evening.

At Royal Meridien, there are also some more restaurants that feels appropriate for families during evening time. It's really just Sloane's on GH that works well with the younger members of the family and it is a buffet restaurant - Do not confuse with buffet restaurants like "all inclusive". Here you get everything you want, if its not on the buffet they fix it!

As an adult, there is really good restaurants on GH, we had however only one night without children and then it was Siddharta Lounge that had availability, which was quite okay but as what I think not as good like some of the others that GH offer. Do not miss a final cocktail at the bar on the 44th floor where the view is awesome!

The only negative thing was that the wi-fi (but complimentary on both hotels) was quite slow, not for "surfing around" but when it comes to download documents and stuff it was not super. But we are a bit spoiled in Scandinavian with super fast internet access almost everywhere.
And 45 minutes and 3 calls to get a document print to our room.

Of course we also liked the car park outside the entrance - Especially the kids and their Grandpa:)

Room Tip: The higher the better! We stayed on floor 13 and had quite a good view, but still a little sounds f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the facilities we have on offer for both hotel, Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien, our sister property. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and particularly enjoyed your family experience at Sloane’s restaurant.

We have also noted your comments with regards to the internet connectivity as well as the service of your printed documents. Please be assured that this has been shared to the concerned managers for review in order to take any necessary and corrective actions.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment with amazing views the hotel staff we so professional and friendly the door guys always attentive with big smiles . We loved our stay here specially the Turkish baths and pool area . We just didn't want to leave !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the apartment you had stayed in, with the friendly and professional service of our ambassadors as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Grosvenor House for half term week in October. We were in 1607 on the 16th floor of Tower One in a lovely corner room with a balcony on two sides (bonus!).
First impressions excellent with a very smooth check-in and a room provided with no problem despite our 9am arrival, which was a great benefit as we were able to make full use of the day.
Our whole experience of the hotel was great. Sure, you pay for it, but they deliver. Huge bed with top quality linen, excellent food from every source (Sloane's, pool bar, room service) and impeccable service at all times.
The only downside for us was the pool area. Either of the ones at GH are mostly in shade a lot of the time. The ones at LRM are so vast and busy and impossible to get loungers unless squeezed close to others or on the grass. We prefer somewhere that has an adults only pool that's quiet and a bit spacious. I'm sure if you have kids it's great.
So personally we wouldn't return to GH but hope to find somewhere similar in future with a better (for us) pool area. Any suggestions would be much appreciated!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and considered it to be great.

It is nice to note that we were able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and found the room we had allocated for you to be lovely and perfectly appointed. We are also glad that you were pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors as well as the food we have on offer particularly at Sloanes, pool bar, and with room service.

We have noted down your comments with regards to the pool area as well as with the loungers at the garden of our sister hotel, Le Royal Meridien. We would like to assure you that we will carefully review this matter in order to take any necessary and corrective action.

Thank you once again and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay was part of a package including a visit to the Abu Dhabi F1 but having seen the many glowing reports of the hotel we were very pleased to know we would be staying at the GH and were not disappointed.

We arrived at approx. 9:30 am & were told unfortunately the room was not ready but this was expected as check in was not until 3pm however we were taken to an outside balcony with comfortable seating & given tea/coffee and pastries all complimentary and within 30 minutes were told our room would be ready which was a real surprise but allowed us to freshen up and enjoy the facilities after a fairly long and hot flight and transfer.

I should add that the entrance and service in the reception area was excellent with a welcome drink and seating whilst the reception wakes care of your booking in so you can enjoy the elegance of the reception area & the flower displays, candles etc are very impressive.

The view from our room was good (balcony allowing a view of tower 2, the sea and the outlet for the marina) the bed was very comfortable, amenities were replenished daily & complimentary toiletries being Bulgari, were good.

Breakfasts each morning were excellent with a variety of options greater than I have ever experienced in any other hotel, items were freshly cooked to order e.g. Eggs, omelettes etc.

One very minor niggle was trying to book dinner was not as easy as we hoped, availability was very limited and we heard from others that they also had some difficulty eating in the restaurants as all are very popular with non hotel residents e.g. Buddha bar, bar 44 etc. although we did have a table at the Embassy which was exceptional (a little costly but worth it) and some unusual dishes e.g. basil ice cream which I had never experienced before, the wine list is also something to behold! It was a lovely night for us and we then tried out the bars of which we preferred Bar 44 and found the Buddha bar the least inviting (very trendy types and too much smoking!)

Guest Services/concierge were exceptional when we needed help e.g. Booking a car from the Grand Prix and everything was perfectly organised for us during our stay.

We also visited the sister property (Meriden)and used the pool facilities & were impressed the swim up bar, cool towels and water sprayers were also lovely and well worth the visit (bus runs every 15 mins). We also used maya (Mexican themed restaurant) which was very nice and rounded off our visit nicely.

Upon leaving we were visited by the duty manager to apologise for the delay in checking in, I was very surprised and said we had no concerns as never expected to be given a room straight away but this only serves to show just how much effort is given to the level of customer satisfaction, we absolutely loved the hotel. The staff could not do enough, room service was excellent, questions answered without fuss, any minor niggles sorted immediately, everything was dealt with efficiently and without fuss and made our entire stay one of the best we had experienced in any hotel in any country in the world and we will certainly come back again one day!

Room Tip: A high room to enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read from your review that you had wonderful and fantastic stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors' high level of service particularly our Guest Services and Concierge team.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your arrival experience and liked the atmosphere and decor of our main lobby, albeit not having you accommodated immediately. It is nice to note that you liked the room we had allocated for you and found it to be perfectly appointed.

We are also glad that you were pleased with your breakfast experience and were able to experience as well some of our F&B outlets on both hotel properties particularly Bar 44, Embassy and Maya restaurants. However we are sorry to note that you encountered some difficulties in booking the restaurants.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Grosvenor House and was very impressed with the level of service and friendly staff (especially the house keeping staff and the lift attends). As an example: I arrived on an early morning flight. My room wasn't available, so as I checked in a drink and a cold towel were provided while I waited and then I was shown to the dinning area (on Level 5 in Tower 2) for a complementary breakfast. Unfortunately I had to wait around 3 hours, however staff did apologies and I was provided with a room upgrade because of the delay; in addition I was called later on in the day, and again the next morning to apologies again and to ensure the room met my expectation - which was very welcome.

The breakfast offered a wide variety of options for every taste and as a buffet you could helpful yourself to as much or as little as you liked. I would say that between 1pm and 4pm the hotel does offer a 'lite bite' lunch. This was excellent and not a lot of people seemed to use it so if you get a chance please do, especially if you enjoy cakes, scones, clotted cream, jam and the like.

The rooms (mine was a suite) are nicely done and well presented. Lots of bottles of water available, fresh fruit provided, and a nightly 'turn down' service which is nice to get back to your room to and see a rose left on your bed and slippers laid out for you. If you look in the wardrobe you will find a back-pack which is very useful to carrying things to and from the pool/beach if like me you didn't bring a bag with you.

The Grosvenor House does have a pool in Tower 1, as a tip by around 2pm in the afternoon the pool area is in shade. However before that time it is a pleasant place overlooking the marina and again the service is excellent - I was bought bottles of water with ice, fruit and a cold towel with out the need to ask. One real plus point about the hotel is the link with its sister hotel The Royal Meriden. This hotel can be reached with a 10min walk, or you can wait for the shuttle bus that runs between the two hotels. Once at the Royal Meriden you have full access to the hotel facilities and the private beach. It was busy when I went but always managed to find a sun lounger. As with the pool at the Grosvenor, waiter service is available and similarly cold towels and even a cold 'slushy' were provided.

The Hotel also offers complementary transfers to and from the airport. I had the pleasure of a BMW 7 Series for mine, which again was most welcome.

Lastly, just to say the hotel is in the Dubai Marina. This is one of the newer areas of Dubai and offers excellent access to restaurants. Also the Dubai Marina Mall is a 20min walk away along the marina (very pleasant stroll at night) and actually is a much more manageable size and considerably less busy than the other malls. The hotel and Marina is quite a distance away from the centre of Dubai but don't let that put you off. The Metro is a 10min walk away (though it gets quite busy so don't expect a seat) and that'll take about 15mins to get to Mall of the Emirates, 25mins to the Dubai Mall, and 35min to the Creek. If you don't have a car, then places like Atlantis on the Palm are best reached by Taxi, the cost of which is approx. 25 AEDs.

Room Tip: Dubai is a busy city with lots of traffic especially at night, the hotel itself is quite near a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us albeit the inconvenience of not having you immediately accommodated on arrival, for which we sincerely apologize.

It is nice to note that you were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors as well as with the room allocated for you in which you found it to be nicely done and presentable. We are glad that you enjoyed your Level 5 Club lounge benefit and particularly liked the breakfast and afternoon tea at the lounge.

It is also nice to note that you were able to make use of our pool facility as well as the pool and beach access on our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.