We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grosvenor House stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 503 Hotels in Dubai
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Grosvenor House stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent place to stay. We stayed in executive suite on 15th floor. Our terrace was really huge and view was fantastic. Loved their apartments. Staff is outstanding, personally I would like to especially thank manager Ms Ksenia .

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family it's better to opt for apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is also a pleasure to know that you were pleased with the apartment we allocated for you as well as with the service of our Ambassadors with a special mentioned to Ksenia. Please be assured that your kind words are very much appreciated and will be shared with her and the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,495
    323
    69
    19
    11
See reviews for
543
1,285
150
426
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fabulous décor. Excellent staff, NOTHING too much trouble.
Absolute comfort everywhere. Opulent settings.
Food fantastic. Would recommend paying extra for level 5 access. Worth every penny! First class food and drinks.
I can't praise it enough!
Recommended 100%.
Cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff were brilliant in this hotel very helpful . Food was exceptional in all places. Situated in a good area for getting out and about . Also seems to be the place to be seen . We had executive lounge access definitely worth the money

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were truly pleased with the facilities available at the hotel as well as with the service of Ambassadors.

It is also nice to note that you found the food we have on offer at our restaurants to be exceptional.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We have always wanted to visit Dubai after glowing reports from friends and stunning scenery seen on tv.. And it certainly didn't disappoint. The heat even at 11pm was unbelievable, and humidity something we had never experienced so the beautifully air conditioned rooms were a godsend.
Amazing warm welcome from the hotel staff on arrival, courteous service, beautiful palatial room/suite, a bulbous buffet to cater for absolutely all tastes and amazing views from the hotel bar at night.
Dubai mall is unbelievable and a must visit, as is the aquarium we spent hours in the underwater zoo, great fun for all ages!!
Our stay was a little more troublesome as it was Ramadan and impossible to eat or drink outside of major hotels, but the awe inspiring city will remain an amazing memory for us

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your first visit to Dubai and were pleased with your overall stay at the Grosvenor House.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

As the car drives around the sky scrapers near to the hotel, the 2 towers of the Grosvenor House blend in with the rest of the sky line, but rest assured as the car pulls into the hotel driveway the entrance definitely does not blend in, it stood out a midst the roaring engines of the high powered sports cars, the glitz and the glamour of the guests arriving and leaving and this continued into the lobby of the hotel. Attentive staff around every corner waiting to direct you to wherever you need to go. So much so that I could never remember how to find our room as someone was always there to guide us!
We stayed in tower one. The 1 bedroom apartment was huge, great rooms, luxurious bathroom (amazingly deep bath!) and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in, total luxury!
We had fab room service the first night to recover from the jet lag, the best comfort food!
The following afternoon we made the most of the beach facilities at the sister hotel, Le Royal Méridien Beach Resort & Spa., which was perfect, attentive staff on the beach with a drink and cold face towel to hand whenever the heat got too much.
The most amazing part of our stay was the luxurious spa treatments that we splurged on.
We checked out both towers spas and we loved the B/Attitude Spa in tower two, had an Eastern Thai decor. I'm a huge fan of spa treatments and the massage and facial I had here were the best ever, though very pricey. We then arrived back at the room to find a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice, perfect.
The hotel was within a good location. We got cabs easily and walked for 5 minutes away from the hotel to get to The Walk to find many cafes, restaurants and shops.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your Grosvenor House experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the level of service provided by our ambassadors as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to the room which we had allocated for you, the Spas, and the amenities are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Grosvenor House Dubai is the perfect hotel to stay in in Dubai. It is perfectly located on the Dubai Marina just off the major highways and has the most perfect facilities of any hotel in the world. Firstly, they have an arrangement with the Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa next to them but which is directly on the beach front. So you can use the Meridien beach and sign on your room when using their facilities or service. The Grosvenor House guest service is remarkable and extremely professional. Every employee is unbelievably helpful and will always go out of their way to advise and help. I arrived at the hotel early and was immediately given early access to my room without any fuss. The rooms are very spacious with huge comfortable beds, with the best of everything - from the sheets and incredibly comfortable pillows to the big bathrooms and their big, soft and effective towels. There are also so many exceptional restaurants in the hotel, 16 in all that you never have to leave the hotel to eat. I dined at the world famous Budda-Bar with its delicious Asian food and casual sophistication. A great recommendation for anyone visiting Dubai. At the end of the evening, a drink at Bar 44 on the 44th floor has fantastic views of The Palm and the Dubai Marina below with a wonderful and comfortable ambience. This is the place to stay in Dubai and I recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were truly pleased with the high level of service of our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Dubai hotels seemed to fall into two categories: exorbitant and dreary. By rights this should fall into the former category - it has half a dozen restaurants (including two by Gary Rhodes), and several bars (including a Buddha Bar), and forty floors of lavish bedrooms. In fact, given Dubai prices it was reasonably affordable (£140 a night). It is air-conditioned to slightly extreme proportions, and sadly there is no way to regulate temperature in the bedrooms. The rooms are beautifully appointed, bathrooms are large with both a tub and walk-in rain shower, a nicely sized desk at which to work, and some nice views of the marina and the Palm (half-obscured, sadly, by Tower Two, which contains the embassy.

Staff were polite and helpful if perhaps a little aloof. The café, 'Leaves', has a terraced area (with large air conditioners to ward off the heat), but the view is onto unprepossessing neighbouring buildings. The breakfast was exceptional, one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel (though it should be for £30 a head) - with traditional fare on offer, but also sushi (including fruit sushi!), cakes and pastries, more English breakfasts of eggs etc, excellent coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. The top-floor bar, '44' has two sections (one for smokers, one for non-) and has a rather British club feel, but the views are not particularly good (given the surrounding buildings) and though there are balconies, patrons cannot use them.

All in all as good a base from which to explore as any.

Room Tip: Floors 12-14 have non-smoking rooms. Rooms on the higher floors have views of teh marina or the Palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities of the hotel.

Your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated as it is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.