We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry, but really not as good as reviews suggest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sorry, but really not as good as reviews suggest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We chose to stay at this hotel based on reviews from Tripadvisor. I think people are getting a little evangelical about his hotel, which is nice but there are some major faults with it.

We opted for the club lounge access rooms which included car transfers.

On airport arrival, our car wasn't there. I was sure I'd put flight details in the booking and if I hadn't then the hotel should have mailed for flight details a day before for pick up.

Checked in - we were promised by the over excited receptionist that we would get a 'sea view'. When we arrived to our room we could see the sea in the distance but sadly this was ruined by the fact we overlooked a very busy and very noisy road. We moved rooms to the other side but again, not a great view!

Tower 2 swimming pool has hardly any sun during the day and staff spend half the day preparing it for the bar it turns into in the evening. The staff are so nice, let me be clear but it was laughable at 4pm one day, we were the only ones sitting on sun beds with every bed moved from around us - we took the hint and left. This is a real missed opportunity as at other hotels, hanging around the pool bar during the day creates a great vibe.

Took the bus to the beach which was a great service, but to be completely honest - the beach is not nice and le meridien is rammed and busy and definitely not lux.

The rooms - immaculate and clean - but utterly soulless and not stylish in design.

In summary, this is a business hotel, with fantastic lobby and lounge access but it's most definitely not a resort and feels like you're staying in a very concrete unattractive part of dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

First and foremost, please may I mention that whilst it is never our intention to disappoint our guests at anytime, we are truly sorry to read from your review that your experience on this occasion did not meet your overall expectations of the hotel.

Your comments with regard to the arrival and check-in experience as well as the service at the pool has also been noted, which has now been shared with the concerned managers for necessary action to be taken accordingly.

Please be rest assured that your feedback have indeed been positively taken on board as we always do extremely value all our guest feedback both positive and constructive, enabling us to continuously monitor and improve our services and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you as our guests again, if on any future business trips to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,220
    289
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
482
1,143
140
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a great time, couldn't fault anything. The service was particularly good and we were well looked after from room service, pool area and reception. We have been to Dubai on numerous occasions and we rate this as the best hotel we have used.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout your stay.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We loved our stay at Grosvenor House - great breakfast and it is always a positive when guests are able to use day spa facilities without needing to book a treatment. Our deluxe suite was fine, and I really loved the brown marble checkerboard bathroom - delicious! A great place to stay if you need a base to explore Dubai. On a previous visit we also really enjoyed Buddha Bar and the club lounge. For more check out neilsonparc's hotel lust list.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were truly pleased with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are a couple in our thirties and were visiting my parents at Christmas as my Dad works and lives in Abu Dhabi. We decided to spend a few days in Dubai and were recommended the Grosvenor House. We stayed here for two nights in December 2012 and also in December 2011. This is a top class hotel, very polished with high standards of service.
The interior of the hotel is very posh looking with lots of marble and classy decor. We were offered a complimentary drink upon arrival while our bags were taken to the room. The staff here are very helpful and you need not lift a finger.
The first year we had a standard room with a balcony looking out towards the other tower. The room was fantastic and had everything we needed. I was especially impressed with the marble bathroom, very nice!
This year, to our surprise we were given a suite comprising of a bedroom, living room with dining area, kitchen, bathroom and extra toilet room. This was fantastic, the only draw back was that there was no balcony, but this wasn't a problem as we were out and about most of the time anyway.
The first time we stayed, there was some mis-communication with the front desk and we were lead to believe that breakfast was included. When we went for breakfast the next morning, we were astounded at the sheer choice and quality of the food. We piled our plates high, but nearly choked when we were given a bill for around £50! We didn't make the same mistake this year and went out for breakfast instead, much cheaper.
We ordered room service once and found this service to be a little too fussy for our liking as the waiter came right into the room and set up a table for us with serviettes etc. when we just wanted to veg on the bed and eat it. But I suppose you can't criticise good service, it's just not us that's all.
This hotel is in a very good location for Dubai Marina and the beach. The Burj Al Arab and Souk Madinat are just a short taxi journey away. It is however quite far away from the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall and Dubai Creek, but there is a rail station near by.
We spent our time walking around the striking marina and we made good use of the pool and beach at the Royal Meridian Hotel which was lovely.
In the evening we went to the bar on the top floor for one expensive drink, it was very nice but we wouldn't want to stay in there all night and pay those prices. We went to Souk Madinat for our evening meals which we would highly recommend.
We have already been to this hotel twice and would return again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your past visits to the Grosvenor House.

We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities, especially the rooms that were allocated to you.

Your comments with regard to breakfast has also been noted and please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is always important for us to receive and know our guest feedback and comments as it continuously enables us to improve our service and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and for recommending the Grosvenor House as a top class hotel.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is an unbelievable hotel. Stayed in tower 2 suite with level 5 access. The bed is the most magnificently comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Luxurious Bvlgari toiletries. Staff and service are exemplary.

Room Tip: Premier & suite in tower two gives you level 5 access worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review oni Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were extremely pleased with the facillities we have on offer at the hotel as well as the high level of service of our ambassadors.

It is also nice to note that you found the room we have allocated for you to be very comfortable.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It was my first stay at Grosvenor House- Dubai. The reception team were very helpful and professional. The room was really clean, spacious and comfortable.

They had the best Tabuleh, arabic salad, I ever had for lunch. buffet breakfast is really good and rich with every thing might come into your mind. They have shuttle to take you to Le Mirediane Hotel were kid can enjoy swimming.

What I like was the flexibility they have in check out as they agreed to extend it from 12:00 PM into 4:00 PM free of charge.

What i was expecting from a 5 star hotel is :

1- a tooth brush and past should be available for guests.
2- at reception, they should inform guests especially families with kids that they can use the Penguin kids club at the Le Meridian. Which was really exciting for my 5 yrs old daughter.

But in general, I enjoyed my stay there and will recommend it for friends and relatives.

Room Tip: superior deluxe room is more spacious than a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors.


Having taken note of your comments, please may apologize that you were not informed about the access to the Penguin Club at our sister hotel as well the availabilty of a dental kit in the guestroom upon request. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the managers concerned for necessary retraining to be conducted accordingly.

Thank you once again for recommending the Grosvenor House and we do look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.


Kind regards,


Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been to Dubai many times and I don't have any complaints about any hotels we have stayed at, but the Grosvenor is very special. We arrived at Tower 2 early morning and was upgraded to a premier suite with views to die for, we then went for breakfast at Level 5, there was plenty of choice and we was also able to use Rhodes mezzanine restaurant and Sloanes in tower 1 for breakfast which were all fantastic, but my favourite was Rhodes. Afternoon teas and 6 - 8pm drinks and canapés was exceptional, the best club room we have ever stayed in, there was so much food and choice. All the staff were great and made us very welcome. This hotel is very child friendly and you also have use of the Le Royal Meridian on the beach. Christine, on reception, was very nice and located our lost items and organised a complimentary transfer to the airport.
I would recommend this hotel to couples and families, tower 2 is best with access to level 5, but the pool at tower 1 is better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the Grosvenor House very special.

It is nice to note that we had the opportunity to accommodate you on arrival and found the room allocated for you to be perfectly appointed. We are also happy to read that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets.

Additionally, we were happy to know that you were extremely pleased with the high level of service of our ambassadors.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.