We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Will be Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Service is exceptional from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. The way it should be in a 5 star hotel - nothing is an issue.

The location is good. The rooms are well appointed and equipped. Check in is one of the most friendly and welcoming i have had in 14 years of travelling. The staff seem genuinely interested in helping in any way they can. They're efficient and well trained - with a sense of humour.

The view from Bar 44 is very good. Cocktails and service are world class. Only one criticism is that as the night progresses, the moisture in between the double glazing starts to condense and really spoils an excellent city view. This is something that most likely happened during construction, but it would be good 'maintenance' to strip the glass and clean it to make the bar match the quality of the rest of the hotel. The food was a bit disappointing in the bar, but there are lots of restaurant options within a few moments walk. Although it detracts from the hotel a little, it doesn't take away from the experience or location.

Rooms are very quiet and well located. The beds are comfy and anything your missing is a phone call away. My stay was < 24 hours and due to this, my main bag with all amenities was kept by the airline. Within a few minutes of asking, everything was at my room at no additional charge.

The concierge was very helpful and offered a few tips for shopping and food outside of the hotel. On my return, he asked how everything went. This is a big hotel with a lot of traffic in and out, but he still took the time to ask me personally if everything from his recommendation was OK. Top notch.

Will definitely stay here again and it will be for more than one night. Great location and overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on Floor 21 and there were only 4 other rooms off the elevator - the rest of the floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



Having stayed with us for just a short time, we are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our Ambassadors particularly the concierge and reception team.


We greatly value your feedback both positive and constructive and have shared your comments with the concerned managers to be reviewed accordingly.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,400 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,040
    269
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
443
1066
130
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gland, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our 4th time in Dubai for family holiday. We choose to stay at the GH after reading all the positive remarks from Tripadvisor. Having booked for tower 1 , we arrived and got an upgrade to tower 2. We had booked a 3 bedroom appartment and its interior is fantastic and great beds.
We choose to get breakfast served in the room, which was working great and almost half price of the buffet @ Sloanes. The guest service were very helpfull in ordering restaurants. The shuttle to the Royal Meridien sister hotel and their pool facilities was working perfect. We are already looking to come back and stay @ the GH.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to hear that once again you have chosen to stay at the Grosvenor House for your family holiday and were pleased with the service and facilities available in the hotel.



We are also glad that you were able to make use of the pool & beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.



Thank you for your continued support to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was my second visit to GH. Both visits have been in tower one and on the same side with partial views of the marina. I'm hoping my 3rd visit (later this year) will be in tower two.

The service is second to none, all of the staff I encountered were extremely polite and helpful. I stayed in the deluxe rooms, which are large and nicely laid out. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are great. Room service was very good, but not excellent.

I am so glad you can use Le Royal Meridien for the beach/pool because the pools at GH lose the sun after lunch time. It's a very quick walk (other than crossing the roads which can take some time and some courage!) or a shuttle service is provided by the hotel.

I wasn't a fan of Embassy but that's personal choice. Bar 44, Buddha and Siddharta bar are all great.

The spa in tower two looks amazing. I look forward to having a treatment there when I go back and I cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



Having stayed with us before, we were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay the second time around and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service as well as the room we have allocated you.



It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and particularly liked Bar 44, Buddha Bar, and Siddharta.



We are also glad that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien.



Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

one of the best hotel experiences by far!!!! everything about this hotel was beyond perfect , right from the lobby to the pool side spa restaurants , reeked of luxury... the staff was extremely polite friendly and went out of their way to help us and make sure that our stay was extremely comfortable. the location was great , right in the centre of the stunning marina, all the cafes restaurants were just a stroll away . the rooms were extremely spacious and worth everyb penny... i would totally recommend this hotel without thinking twice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.



It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the friendly service our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities available at the hotel.



Additionally, it is nice to note that you found the room allocated for you to be spacious and believed it to be worth your money.



Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Chose this property for our 4 night stay in Dubai, mainly due to the reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. Having arrived from Melbourne at the Hotel around 7am we were not looking forward to killing time waiting for a 2pm check in. Most hotels anywhere in the world are going to either ask you to wait or charge you an extra day, but not at Grosvenor House. The excellent front desk staff arranged for us to get our room immediately.
All the staff were fantastic especially the dining room people. The food on offer at the breakfast and dinner buffets was first class. A little expensive, but you are getting what you pay for.
Our room in tower one was well appointed and very comfortable with excellent views overlooking the marina and the ocean.
We found the location a bit problematic, but this is more a Dubai thing rather than this particular property. The city appears to be carved up by major roadways, and as people that love to walk when in a new city, we found this hard to do. In fact the authorities announced when we were there a roll out of something like 20 pedestrian fly overs to assist access around the city.
We recommend the Buddah Bar in the property. A very cool watering hole.
If you need to be in Dubai this hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Ambassadors high level of service.



It is a pleasure to note that we had the opportunity to accommodate you immediately on arrival and found the room allocated you to be comfortable and perfectly appointed.



Additionally, we are happy to read that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and particularly enjoyed your dinner in Buddha Bar.



Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Exuma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the hotel is in a great location, fantastic rooms, service and food. we ate in the Turkish restaurant in the hotel which looks over the canal. Excellent food- would definitely recommend it for couples

Room Tip: face the sea the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.



All your kind comments with regards to the room which we had allocated for you, the service of our Ambassadors, and the food we had on offer in our F&B outlets, particularly Ottomans restaurant, are greatly appreciated.



Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel, well run. Service was quite good. We only had a short stay here and stayed in a junior suite. The suite was roomy and very nicely appointed. We had a great view of the harbour area.

It was our first visit to Dubai and the sites are a bit spreadout and this hotel is not all that close to some of the more popular sites.

The staff here were very attentive and professional, the breakfast buffet was quite good

Room Tip: We splurged a bit on the junior suite and were quite happy with it. Hard to get an inexpensive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are truly happy to hear that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with our Ambassadors high level of service as well as with your breakfast experience.



It is a pleasure to note that you found the room we had allocated you to be spacious and perfectly appointed.



Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flawless Arabian jewel in the heart of new Dubai and with the clear blue waters of the Arabian Gulf at its doorstep, stands Grosvenor House. 422 stunning rooms, suites or apartment suites to choose from and you will get a spectacular view of the Dubai Marina or the Arabian Gulf. With 12 exotic restaurants and bars, there will never be a dull moment. Retreat Health & Spa invigorates the senses and rejuvenates the body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.