We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Aberdeen (Scotland)
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Truly Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for 8 days in February, we upgraded to a suite in tower two to get access to the executive lounge. The extra cost of to upgrade to a suite was offset by free food all day and drinks between 6 & 8pm. You also have the option to have breakfast at Rhodes in Residence if you fancy it.

The Grosvenor House has real wow factor everywhere you go within both towers. All the public areas lounges restaurants and bars were amazing.
The level of service is second to none and all the staff were amazingly helpful. It was my 50birthdayhay when we were there and I received a complimentarytry bottle Champagne and a wonderful hand made chocolate cake along with a card from the management.

Our suite was excellent with all the usual amenities you would expect in a 5 star hotel room. It had a bathroom and a separate toilet. The huge bed was extremely comfortable and there was a great selection of pillows to choose from.

We used the level 5 lounge on a few occasions for lunch and instead of an evening meal when we had dined out in the afternoon. We ate in the hotel a couple of times once at Rhodes Mezzanine which was one of the best meals I have ever had absolutely exquisite. Again as it was my birthday I received a complimentary selection of petit fours after our meal. We had a few quiet evenings in Bar 44 on the 44th floor for a relaxed evening , we also went to Siddharta lounge as well as Buddha Bar for something a bit more up tempo.

Our only gripe with the hotel was that the swimming pools and sun decks only got the sun for a few hours each day at that time of year, by 1pm the pools were in the shade. This was no real problem as you have the use of the facilities at the Le Royal Meridien hotel which we used on quite a few days. We also ate at one of the restaurants there in the evening. The grounds and beach area of the Meridiene are wonderful and you can always find a quiet spot to sunbathe.

Over the years we have stayed in a few 5 star hotels in Spain, Mexico, Malaysia, Thailand and Singapore but I would have to say the Grosvenor was probably better than all the others, it really is fantastic.

Room Tip: Choose a Suite in Tower 2 for access to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to be able to look after both of you during your special occasion and were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed this recent stay at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated and we look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,467
    317
    68
    19
    11
See reviews for
539
1,264
150
424
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just got back from a week long stay at Grosvenor House Dubai. What a wonderful hotel! I was celebrating my birthday and instantly got upgraded to a suite on the 35th floor which was amazing with living room, dining room, kitchen, 1.5 baths, and of course bedroom. They also sent a cake and wine which was very much appreciated! We had the chance to be at several other hotels for spas, restaurants, etc and the service here is noticeably better. From the bell boys to the reception to the room service, they really cater to your every need. Oh and I have to mention the custom scent they have throughout the hotel- it's the first thing that hits you when you walk in and it's amazing! We had breakfast included in our room rate and I have to say it was pretty great. Mostly chose to sit outside facing the water and the sky scrapers, buffet had everything you could want. Probably ate too much but it was a great way to start the day.

Distance- right in the Marina with most restaurants only a short walk away
Beach- access to the sister resort "Le Grand Meridien" which has an amazing property with several pools, beach, restaurants etc. We really enjoyed our time there and the service was fantastic as well so make sure you take advantage. Shuttles run every 15 minutes and can be found right at the front of the hotel.
Restaurants- many right in the hotel, pricey but beautiful. We mostly ate at the marina or at the souk medinar. Sidhartha had a really great vibe, outside with amazing music.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher the better in my book, otherwise all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to read your warm comments and see that you were able to have an enjoyable experience with us whilst celebrating your birthday.



It is also a pleasure to note that you had the opportunity to use the pool and beach facilities at Le Royal Meridien and found the shuttle service to be comfortable.



Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great customer service is very common in Dubai. Hotel Staff took customer service to another level. Always trying to please you.

I stayed in one of the business suites. Very roomy. Great amenities in the rooms. Lots of TV channels in several languages. This enables me compare news and viewpoints from different geographical and linguistic viewpoints.

Roomy bathroom and lots of towels. Bed was large and very comfortable. Lots of fluffy pillows to choose from. The pillow is a deal breaker for me. I found my type, so sleep was great here.

Location was excellent at the marina. Food was expensive at the hotel....but that was the same in most of the restaurants around the marina anyway.

One downside was that my credit card was charged for the full amount of my stay even before I completed my 3rd day at the hotel. I was there for 5 days. That was very strange to me. I am used to pre-authorizing an amount on my card during check in. Full cost is then charged at checkout. That was a bit strange to me...but apart from that, I will recommend this location and this hotel at any time.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Firstly, we would like to thank you for your taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at the hotel.



Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us.



Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and I wish we'd have stayed longer... the hotel is perfectly situated at the Dubai Marina, where you can walk to restaurants and shisha lounges, as well as shopping. The Hotel is well built, and rooms very well appointed... we were upgraded to a suite with small kitchen and living room, which was very nice, having a view out toward the beach. The room itself was well appointed, much like any respectable business hotel in the US, the lobby was granite and filled with flowers, as you'd expect of any upper scale hotel, but where this hotel differentiated itself was the service we received... from checkin to checkout every question was answered thoroughly and quickly, service in the executive lounge was great, and several times people who had helped would see us in the lobby and ask how we were enjoying our stay, using our names. The valet service held our bags for us, as we were flying out of Dubai late in the evening, while we went to dinner. Overall this hotel was excellent, I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher floors may allow you to see past the surrounding building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the services and facilities of the hotel.



All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston Lncashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Having stayed at Gosvenor House Dubai in 2010 for my Granddaughters 21st and experiencing the wonderful service and facility's there, it was the obvious choice to take our Family of 10 for a Pre Cruise stay.
We arrived at 9.30 am after an overnight flight to a very warm welcome
and to our delight 2 of the rooms were ready so that we could change into beachwear and use the Shuttle to visit the beach and pools of
Le Royal Meridein, There is a Beautiful Pool at the Grosvenor but for the younger members of the Family The Meridien was more appropriate.
the rooms are modern and well proportioned with super comfy beds and pillows, plenty of sockets for your tech and complimentary Wifi.
the bathrooms are stylish with lovely soft oversize bath robes slippers and toiletries.
the breakfast is Mainly Buffett style but there is also a menu and can cater for the most discerning of tastes.
The service from every member of staff at the Grosvenor is excellent
and nothing is to much trouble and the potential problem we had when the Surprise Stretch Hummer I had Prebooked to take us to the Cruise Ship Failed to bring a vehicle to transport our luggage... But thanks to
Carlton who came out and and saw the situation it was soon resolved
and we were on our way along with luggage.
I hasten to add that the Stretch Hummer was not booked through the hotel... but there lies another story.
unfortunatly our stay this time was much to short but non the less Memorable, and as the saying goes .. I will be back. Mitchie 737

Room Tip: its nice to have a room overlooking the Beach. and Breakfast taken on the dining room Terrace has e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the overall service and facilities both at the Grosvenor House as well as Le Royal Meridien.



It was truly a pleasure to have you all staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent business hotel and bar in Dubai Yacht Harbour area. Bid far from centre but good business place with excellent venue for meetings and food. Top floor bar for evening entertainment and Buda bar for night spass. Breakfast and Buffet place for lunch is great.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest.



We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just spent one week in Tower One. Exceptional service from start to finish, which included an upgrade to a suite. The room was beyond expectations and kept immaculately clean.
Had one small problem which was dealt with by Carlton the Duty Manager that evening.
We met up again with Carlton the night before we were due to leave and he organised an airport transfer for us the next morning. Service beyond service, thank you Carlton.
Would I return? I have booked to come back to the Grosvenor House next year already.
Thanks to one and all for a great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to know that you had experienced an exceptional service from your arrival to departure and that the service of our ambassadors had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from Carlton and will be sure to share this with him and the team.



Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.