We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, incl Buda bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, incl Buda bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent business hotel and bar in Dubai Yacht Harbour area. Bid far from centre but good business place with excellent venue for meetings and food. Top floor bar for evening entertainment and Buda bar for night spass. Breakfast and Buffet place for lunch is great.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and it was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest.



We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    287
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
481
1,142
139
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (590)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just spent one week in Tower One. Exceptional service from start to finish, which included an upgrade to a suite. The room was beyond expectations and kept immaculately clean.
Had one small problem which was dealt with by Carlton the Duty Manager that evening.
We met up again with Carlton the night before we were due to leave and he organised an airport transfer for us the next morning. Service beyond service, thank you Carlton.
Would I return? I have booked to come back to the Grosvenor House next year already.
Thanks to one and all for a great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are delighted to know that you had experienced an exceptional service from your arrival to departure and that the service of our ambassadors had exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from Carlton and will be sure to share this with him and the team.



Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stay in 5 star hotels and this is above most 5 start hotels so I give it a 6. Outstanding service, rooms come with balconies which is nice at night. Towels are huge, the bed is very comfortable, clean rooms, very nice building materials in the room. The soap is Bvlgari which tops off the experience. I try to stay here every time I come to Dubai on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to be of service in the near future.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I don't give many 5 stars for a hotel, however, Grosvenor House in Dubai deserves it. Outstanding hotel. Service, location, everything was top notch. I stayed on the 29th floor and the view out of the room was fantastic. There was a wrap around patio (I was in a corner room), however, the wind was so intense, that I was unable to spend much time other than to take photos.

The room was extremely well outfitted with just about everything you could want. Internet was extremely fast. Bed was extremely comfortable. The design, colors, and accessories in the room were really well done. There are some shops in the hotel as well and good places to eat. Breakfast was great (buffet) with just about anything you could want.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room 2904!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel during your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor.



It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great hotel in Dubai. The apartment we stayed in (tower two) was beautiful and big with all amenities you could think of. It was very clean - and it had four bathrooms for four people!!

It is not a cheap hotel, but you get full value for money. However, we found breakfast to be really expensive, so instead of going to the breakfast buffet every morning, we prepared it ourselves in the fully equipped kitchen.

What impressed me the most was the decor wher ever you went in the hotel. And the amount of detail put into it. Really beautiful.

And the staff was amazing! They were all over the place and very friendly!

The pool in tower two is ok - but the pool in tower one is much nicer. But the sun is only there from around 10.30 until 3 pm.
If you want to go to the beach, just take the shuttlebus (it runs all the time) and go to the beautiful Royal Meridian about 3 minutes away, where you can use their pool and beach. They have towels and changing rooms there for the Grosvenor house guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/apartment with a balcony. Not all have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the apartment you had stayed in as well as with the overall décor of the hotel.

We also appreciate all your kind comments regarding the service and facilities at the hotel.



Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UIK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have just come back from a fantastic holiday in Dubai. My two friends and I stayed in the Grosvenor House Hotel in dubai marina. It is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. All the staff, without exception, are so friendly and would bend over backwards to help you. Whilst it is not on the beach, they have a shuttle bus which runs to their sister hotel, Le Royal Meridian, (where I have also stayed) every 10 mins and it only takes about 5 minutes on the shuttle. The gardens, pools and beach there are beautiful also. We stayed in a Premier Room in Tower Two which allows you access to the Executive Lounge, where you have breakfast but also where you can enjoy complimentary afternoon tea and free drinks and nibbles (a buffet full!!) from 6 - 8 p.m. every evening. So if you can stretch your finances a little, it is well worth going for this room or above. It has loads of restaurants ...... unfortunately we were not there long enough to try them all, but the ones we did try were fantastic i.e. The Buddah Bar Restaurant and Toro Toro, to name but a few. The Spa is beautiful and the treatments fabulous but quite pricey. I would have no hesitation in recommeding this hotel to anyone and would stay there again in a heatbeat! Try for yourself .....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Premier Rooms have access to Executive Lounge and well worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you and your friends had enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel during your visit to Dubai and that you were able to utilize few of the outlets including our B’Attitude Spa. Having booked to stay in one of our Premier rooms, we are also glad to know that you found the benefits to be great value for money.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I choose this Hotel on recommendation of my wife & booked for Our Honeymoon, And it didn't disappointed us at all, Me personally & we both had most amazing time of our life.
Staff were excellent, room service were amazing, Food is just unbelievable, specially Breakfast, Oh My God, It was just Unforgettable time, Room were so spacious and good, Bed was so comfortable, we have nice view from the balcony.
We used the beach of their sister hotel which was just near by & shuttle service is so efficient, It was such a nice to enjoy at beach.
When we arrived there hotel decorated our room with Roses and given us Free champagne.
We Loved every single moment & we will visit there again, very soon. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We always try our best to provide our guests a memorable and pleasant stay with us and therefore it is truly a pleasure to know that you and your wife had enjoyed your special honeymoon trip at the hotel.

Your kind comments regarding the service of our ambassadors, breakfast and in room experience are also greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

We are equally pleased to know that you were able to take advantage of the pool and beach facilities available at Le Royal Meridien and found our shuttle service to be very convenient.

Thank you once again for choosing to spend this special trip at the Grosvenor House and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.