We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Enjoyable stay at this wonderful hotel. Attentive staff and elegant hotel rooms. We were a little disappointed with the pool/s as the hotel seems to cater more for business people than holidaymakers. Access to Le Meridien beach and amenities was great, and although close, was still not like having them in your hotel.
All in all a good experience but not a resort so for relaxation by a pool or beach, probably not the best option in Dubai.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with rooms as well as with the service of our ambassadors.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    271
    60
    20
    11
See reviews for
449
1082
130
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Like many others I booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed. My boyfriend and I stayed here for six nights for our first visit to Dubai and after visiting several other hotels whilst we were there I can honestly say I wouldn't have swapped the Grosvenor for any of them.

The room itself was spacious and well appointed and the bathroom was suitably luxurious. The huge bed was so comfy it was a bit of a stretch getting out of it every morning. House keeping were fantastic and it was a nice surprise each day to find out which fruit had been left in the room!!!

I challenge anyone to not find something they like at the breakfast buffet, we were truly spoilt for choice. All the usual cooked American/ English breakfast items (including baked beans, very important) as well as lots of fresh fruits, cereals, full continental, local foods and a station full of cakes and treats!

The location of the hotel was perfect for tourists, the Marina area is close to lots of good restaurants and bars and it only costs a few pounds to get anywhere in a taxi, which the wonderful doormen will summon for you. The metro stop is just a few minutes walk away you can get right into downtown Dubai on that for a couple of pounds.

We ate in one of the hotels restaurants, Indego, which was lovely and frequented both Bar44 and the Buddah Bar. We had a dip in the hotel pool, although it didn't get the sun all day round, and used the pool facilities at the sister hotel too which were much bigger and ideal for a relaxing day.

Everything was spotlessly clean and well presented and the staff were all polite and helpful.
My only slight niggle, which is just a general culture difference I guess, was that when checking in we were asked to provide a credit card for any charges to the room. I went in my purse and provided my card and the gentlemen on reception put my card in the machine, entered the details and then passed it to my boyfriend for him to put the pin in. He looked slightly awkward and passed it back to me and I did the honours. It was a very small exchange, but it left me fuming! My other half doesn't even have a credit card and as I'd paid for the whole booking in my name it really got my back up. The assumption that my boyfriend should have been the one paying and I was simply there for the ride really offended me.
Now I realise it is a cultural difference and we encountered this in other establishments too but in a 5* hotel that must have western women staying there all the time I would have expected a bit more equality.
So aside from that the whole trip was great and going back each night to the GH was a real treat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.



Having researched hotel options on Trip Advisor we appreciate that you decided to choose to stay with us on your first visit to Dubai.

We are glad to hear that you liked the room which we had allocated for you and found our bed to very comfortable.

We were equally happy to hear that you were pleased with our breakfast offerings as well as found the location of our hotel to be perfect.

We have taken note of your comment with regards to your arrival experience at the hotel and would like to apologies for the slight inconvenience.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We decided to stay at the Grosvenor after reading reviews on trip advisor. The moment we landed at 0800 we were greeted by our chauffeur and from that moment things were just amazing. The chauffeur was complementary when you booked a premier room, this just eased the pain of getting a taxi from the airport.

We arrived at the hotel around 10am and was welcomed with an ice cold beverage, we were then told to our delight that our room was ready for us to check into. On arrival at the hotel our luggage was taking from us, we were then shown around the various places in the lobby. The whole process of arrival is so swept up, you wouldn't expect anything less from this hotel.

We booked a junior premier suite as our room choice, although a little more expensive than a deluxe room the benefits are far greater. We got access to the level 5 lounge, this gives you breakfast, afternoon tea which is delicious and has many choices to tempt your taste buds. Along with all this you also get complementary drinks from 1800-2000 and various delicious foods for your evening meal. The lounge is really worth the extra money and when we visit again, we will definitely be upgrading to get the lounge access.

The hotel as a fantastic spa facility, it has everything you would want on holiday to help you relax. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus to the sister hotel (le meridien) which is where you can relax on the beach, it takes around 5 minutes at the most to travel there. The beach and the pool at the sister hotel are amazing. The hotel also offers a shuttle bus to the emirates mall but only at selected times, again this is free for residents.

The location of this hotel is second to none. It is 5 minutes walk from the metro station which allows you to travel to places cheaper than taxis. The marina on which the hotel sits by is delightful and at night the views are simply stunning.

Room Tip: Book a premier room in tower 2. This then enables you to get access to the level 5 lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you were pleased with your arrival experiences at the hotel and that we had the opportunity to offer you the room immediately on arrival, as this is always subject to availability.

Having booked to stay in one of our Premier Category of Suites, we are glad to know that you found the benefits to be good value for money.

We also appreciate your kind comments regarding the other facilities that we have on offer for guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

one of the few 5 star hotels that actually learns them. The staff are smart, availbale and helpful, the views from the 44th floor (cigar / dinks bar0 are wonderful as are the cigars. The food in the resturants makes a decent attempt to include tradional arabic food. it clean smart and quite. it is sistered with the Royal meridean (3 minute walk as the crow flies, but actually 7-10 minute walk and 10-12 minute drive away due to the ridiculous one way system around the marina).
outside dining is available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were pleased with the overall service and facilities at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel lives up to its VERY high standard of customer care. ALL staff were so attentive and deserve to be praised. We disembarked from the Queen Mary 2 at 9.15am on 28th January 2013 in Dubai. We were booked into the Grosvenor House Hotel for two nights. The taxi fare from Port Rashid was about 80 AED. Although check in time is officially timed as 2pm, we checked in immediately on arrival at 10am. We were invited to make ourselves comfortable on a sofa in the very impressive lobby whilst our booking voucher, credit card and passports were taken away to the reception desk. Whilst waiting we were given a refreshing cold flannel and a glass of iced ginger ale. Check in was swift and we were immediately escorted to our deluxe room number 2602. The room was spacious, well appointed and very high tech. Our bags quickly arrived. The door card/key acts as the power key inside. Although the card was in the power slot, the lights kept switching off. I pointed this out to the chap who delivered our cases. We re-inserted the card and all it seemed to be fine (I had not pushed the key all the way into the slot!). Nevertheless with about five minutes I had a telephone call asking if the lights were working OK....very good customer care! The hotel is located within the Dubai Marina complex about 50 yards from the water. There many places to eat along the water front at reasonable prices. The area was very lively in the evening. Breakfast in the hotel had everything you could wish for with the added attention of waiting staff. There are various choices of restaurants in the hotel. On our last night we decided to eat in the mezzanine restaurant where breakfast is served. It was a buffet dinner costing 250 AED per person. Again an excellent choice of food with excellent service. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the metro monorail. We travelled up to the Creek to visit the Gold Souk. The journey is 35 minutes each way. The fare was 22 AED (under £4) for two of us...and that was for return fares! On leaving we left at 7am by taxi for the airport where we arrived about 30 minutes later paying 80 AED. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND TREAT YOURSELF TO A STAY AT THE GROSVENOR HOUSE.

Room Tip: The metro monorail is really very cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to the Staff.

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel twice during December and January in our seven week holiday we have recently completed.

We were fortunate to stay in a two bedroom residence in Tower Two on both occasions and the quality of service and quality of the room were first class.

We had a wonderful view over the Marina and had an easy walk to local facilities.

We used the sister hotel on one occasion to use the beach and the services were just as good.

Now we have returned to Australia and we have had time to reflect on the trip and we rate the service at the Grosvenor the best we received during the trip.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the hotel.

Having stayed in one of our two bedroom residences at the Grosvenor House Tower Two, we are glad to note that you were pleased with the quality of service and quality of rooms on both your visits to the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a second time visit, we stayed 3 years ago in GH1 and had such a fantastic time that we had to go back to see if the GH2 was all that was promised.....and yes it was, we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary (luckily for my husband coincided with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix) and received an upgrade from a Premier to a Premier Suite, we had arrived on the early flight and were greeted and whisked away from the airport in luxury with some cold towels (they even welcomed us back, having obviously checked that we had stayed before). There was no trouble at all with checking early and the room was ready and waiting. The Suite was superb with a huge wrap around balcony, excellent beds and beautifully set out, with everything that you would expect from a luxury hotel. The service throughout is excellent and I cannot give them enough praise for the customer service and satisfaction that they strive to provide, even from the staff that clean the room, that greet you every morning with a smile to the hotel manager all make you feel special. All of the restaurants are outstanding and you must go to the Buddha Bar, the food is out of this world and the place is very cool - try the prawn tempura it is to die for (tip: you can also order this on room service, which is a must). I could go on all night about how great it is, just don't look anywhere else, all the reviews are spot on ...in fact we are planning to visit again later in the year so look forward to seeing you in July!! ........ To add this! it is a great area of Dubai to stay you are on the Marina and can walk to some bars etc. and very close to the sea, by using the regular shuttle to the sister hotel next door (you could actually walk only 5mins or so) the shuttle is always there day or night it seems - will also take you to the Mall very handy! Thank you GH see you in July

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grosvenor House to celebrate your wedding anniversary and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We always try our best to provide our guests a memorable and pleasant stay with us and therefore it is truly a pleasure to know that we had met your overall expectations on this occasion.

We are also glad to know that you had planned to revisit us this July and we look forward to having you as our guests.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flawless Arabian jewel in the heart of new Dubai and with the clear blue waters of the Arabian Gulf at its doorstep, stands Grosvenor House. 422 stunning rooms, suites or apartment suites to choose from and you will get a spectacular view of the Dubai Marina or the Arabian Gulf. With 12 exotic restaurants and bars, there will never be a dull moment. Retreat Health & Spa invigorates the senses and rejuvenates the body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.