We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deserves the five stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“deserves the five stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

one of the few 5 star hotels that actually learns them. The staff are smart, availbale and helpful, the views from the 44th floor (cigar / dinks bar0 are wonderful as are the cigars. The food in the resturants makes a decent attempt to include tradional arabic food. it clean smart and quite. it is sistered with the Royal meridean (3 minute walk as the crow flies, but actually 7-10 minute walk and 10-12 minute drive away due to the ridiculous one way system around the marina).
outside dining is available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and were pleased with the overall service and facilities at the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,220
    289
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
482
1,143
140
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel lives up to its VERY high standard of customer care. ALL staff were so attentive and deserve to be praised. We disembarked from the Queen Mary 2 at 9.15am on 28th January 2013 in Dubai. We were booked into the Grosvenor House Hotel for two nights. The taxi fare from Port Rashid was about 80 AED. Although check in time is officially timed as 2pm, we checked in immediately on arrival at 10am. We were invited to make ourselves comfortable on a sofa in the very impressive lobby whilst our booking voucher, credit card and passports were taken away to the reception desk. Whilst waiting we were given a refreshing cold flannel and a glass of iced ginger ale. Check in was swift and we were immediately escorted to our deluxe room number 2602. The room was spacious, well appointed and very high tech. Our bags quickly arrived. The door card/key acts as the power key inside. Although the card was in the power slot, the lights kept switching off. I pointed this out to the chap who delivered our cases. We re-inserted the card and all it seemed to be fine (I had not pushed the key all the way into the slot!). Nevertheless with about five minutes I had a telephone call asking if the lights were working OK....very good customer care! The hotel is located within the Dubai Marina complex about 50 yards from the water. There many places to eat along the water front at reasonable prices. The area was very lively in the evening. Breakfast in the hotel had everything you could wish for with the added attention of waiting staff. There are various choices of restaurants in the hotel. On our last night we decided to eat in the mezzanine restaurant where breakfast is served. It was a buffet dinner costing 250 AED per person. Again an excellent choice of food with excellent service. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the metro monorail. We travelled up to the Creek to visit the Gold Souk. The journey is 35 minutes each way. The fare was 22 AED (under £4) for two of us...and that was for return fares! On leaving we left at 7am by taxi for the airport where we arrived about 30 minutes later paying 80 AED. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND TREAT YOURSELF TO A STAY AT THE GROSVENOR HOUSE.

Room Tip: The metro monorail is really very cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated, particularly with regards to the Staff.

It was a pleasure to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Grosvenor House in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel twice during December and January in our seven week holiday we have recently completed.

We were fortunate to stay in a two bedroom residence in Tower Two on both occasions and the quality of service and quality of the room were first class.

We had a wonderful view over the Marina and had an easy walk to local facilities.

We used the sister hotel on one occasion to use the beach and the services were just as good.

Now we have returned to Australia and we have had time to reflect on the trip and we rate the service at the Grosvenor the best we received during the trip.

I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the hotel.

Having stayed in one of our two bedroom residences at the Grosvenor House Tower Two, we are glad to note that you were pleased with the quality of service and quality of rooms on both your visits to the hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a second time visit, we stayed 3 years ago in GH1 and had such a fantastic time that we had to go back to see if the GH2 was all that was promised.....and yes it was, we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary (luckily for my husband coincided with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix) and received an upgrade from a Premier to a Premier Suite, we had arrived on the early flight and were greeted and whisked away from the airport in luxury with some cold towels (they even welcomed us back, having obviously checked that we had stayed before). There was no trouble at all with checking early and the room was ready and waiting. The Suite was superb with a huge wrap around balcony, excellent beds and beautifully set out, with everything that you would expect from a luxury hotel. The service throughout is excellent and I cannot give them enough praise for the customer service and satisfaction that they strive to provide, even from the staff that clean the room, that greet you every morning with a smile to the hotel manager all make you feel special. All of the restaurants are outstanding and you must go to the Buddha Bar, the food is out of this world and the place is very cool - try the prawn tempura it is to die for (tip: you can also order this on room service, which is a must). I could go on all night about how great it is, just don't look anywhere else, all the reviews are spot on ...in fact we are planning to visit again later in the year so look forward to seeing you in July!! ........ To add this! it is a great area of Dubai to stay you are on the Marina and can walk to some bars etc. and very close to the sea, by using the regular shuttle to the sister hotel next door (you could actually walk only 5mins or so) the shuttle is always there day or night it seems - will also take you to the Mall very handy! Thank you GH see you in July

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grosvenor House to celebrate your wedding anniversary and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We always try our best to provide our guests a memorable and pleasant stay with us and therefore it is truly a pleasure to know that we had met your overall expectations on this occasion.

We are also glad to know that you had planned to revisit us this July and we look forward to having you as our guests.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Don't even look anywhere else this place is amazing, everything is top notch you couldn't want for anything else. The staff are so nice and really make you feel at home. All the fantastic reviews you will read on here are completely true. Absolutely nothing to criticise. Thank you to all the staff for making my 30th birthday truly special, I will be back I was devastated to have to leave :-(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your very complimentary Trip Advisor review and were happy to hear that the service of our ambassadors had made you feel at home.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We reserved a premium club room and on arrival we were allocated a 3 bedroom apartment. Initially we were pleased however for just the two of us so much space is not necessary. Even from the 30th floor the noise from a disco or club kept us awake until 2:00am. We then found that because it was an apartment it did not have the luxury Bvlgari toiletries. Also no fresh fruit in the room or regular room servicing etc. Minor niggles but those little touches make the difference. On a positive note the club room facilities are excellent and the food very good. Each member of staff we met thoughout the hotel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, we are glad to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the friendly and helpful service of our Ambassadors.



It is also nice to know that you liked the club lounge benefits and the food that we have on offer at Level 5. However, I have also taken note of your feedback with regards to your apartment and I am sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with the room and facilities. Please be assured that your feedback has been positively taken onboard and has been shared with the team and the manager to review this accordingly.

.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grosvenor House on your next visit to Dubai.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Had everything you'd expect from a 5 star and more. Food was amazing, rooms were lovely, service was great. Couldn't ask for more! If your planning on visiting dubai, i would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the club access. 110% worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.