We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 477 hotels in Dubai
Northants
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a second time visit, we stayed 3 years ago in GH1 and had such a fantastic time that we had to go back to see if the GH2 was all that was promised.....and yes it was, we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary (luckily for my husband coincided with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix) and received an upgrade from a Premier to a Premier Suite, we had arrived on the early flight and were greeted and whisked away from the airport in luxury with some cold towels (they even welcomed us back, having obviously checked that we had stayed before). There was no trouble at all with checking early and the room was ready and waiting. The Suite was superb with a huge wrap around balcony, excellent beds and beautifully set out, with everything that you would expect from a luxury hotel. The service throughout is excellent and I cannot give them enough praise for the customer service and satisfaction that they strive to provide, even from the staff that clean the room, that greet you every morning with a smile to the hotel manager all make you feel special. All of the restaurants are outstanding and you must go to the Buddha Bar, the food is out of this world and the place is very cool - try the prawn tempura it is to die for (tip: you can also order this on room service, which is a must). I could go on all night about how great it is, just don't look anywhere else, all the reviews are spot on ...in fact we are planning to visit again later in the year so look forward to seeing you in July!! ........ To add this! it is a great area of Dubai to stay you are on the Marina and can walk to some bars etc. and very close to the sea, by using the regular shuttle to the sister hotel next door (you could actually walk only 5mins or so) the shuttle is always there day or night it seems - will also take you to the Mall very handy! Thank you GH see you in July

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Grosvenor House to celebrate your wedding anniversary and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We always try our best to provide our guests a memorable and pleasant stay with us and therefore it is truly a pleasure to know that we had met your overall expectations on this occasion.

We are also glad to know that you had planned to revisit us this July and we look forward to having you as our guests.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,039
    269
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
443
1066
129
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Don't even look anywhere else this place is amazing, everything is top notch you couldn't want for anything else. The staff are so nice and really make you feel at home. All the fantastic reviews you will read on here are completely true. Absolutely nothing to criticise. Thank you to all the staff for making my 30th birthday truly special, I will be back I was devastated to have to leave :-(

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your very complimentary Trip Advisor review and were happy to hear that the service of our ambassadors had made you feel at home.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We reserved a premium club room and on arrival we were allocated a 3 bedroom apartment. Initially we were pleased however for just the two of us so much space is not necessary. Even from the 30th floor the noise from a disco or club kept us awake until 2:00am. We then found that because it was an apartment it did not have the luxury Bvlgari toiletries. Also no fresh fruit in the room or regular room servicing etc. Minor niggles but those little touches make the difference. On a positive note the club room facilities are excellent and the food very good. Each member of staff we met thoughout the hotel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, we are glad to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and were pleased with the friendly and helpful service of our Ambassadors.



It is also nice to know that you liked the club lounge benefits and the food that we have on offer at Level 5. However, I have also taken note of your feedback with regards to your apartment and I am sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with the room and facilities. Please be assured that your feedback has been positively taken onboard and has been shared with the team and the manager to review this accordingly.

.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we would very much appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back at the Grosvenor House on your next visit to Dubai.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Had everything you'd expect from a 5 star and more. Food was amazing, rooms were lovely, service was great. Couldn't ask for more! If your planning on visiting dubai, i would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the club access. 110% worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have just spent christmas and new year at this hotel again. It is still the best hotel I have stayed in and it amazes me how they keep their standards up.
The hotel is stunning with amazing rooms and views... The Palm and you could see the Burj Al Arab and Khalifa too.
The restaurants are all fantastic with many choices. Try Toro Toro...wow! My favourite is still Bhudda bar and if you are going to Dubai try it.
As I have said before what sets this hotel apart from the others are the staff. They are second to none and nothing is a problem for them. Whatever your request they will help you. From the concierge to the general manger the standards are excellent. i
If you are unsure where to go in Dubai and are reading this for some help. Look no further. Book the Grosvenor House. It really is that good.

Room Tip: Book Tower 2 with level 5 executive club facilities. It costs more to stay here but it is well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel during this festive season and it is truly a pleasure to have you as our guest.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another visit from this fantastic hotel. I honestly can't fault it at all. A special thank you to Ms. Pam (GM) and your team in level 5 for your excellent service and attention to detail. You all made my trip another memorable experience.

Well done GH.. Once again !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay and had a memorable experience at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 in a two bedroom apartment in Tower One and found the overall experience 100% positive.
The service was consistently 'there' without being over the top or obsequious. The room facilities were excellent [despite the intermittent wifi] and it was a joy to have the combined space of an apartment with a hotel housekeeping regime.
As we were on a B&B basis we found the sheer quality and variety of items available, catered for our families eclectic and varying tastes, ensuring everyone was happy.
It was great to be able to use the facilities of the Royal Meridian as it's gardens enjoyed afternoon sunshine, with similar levels of service.
Grosvenor House was an oasis of calm and we cant wait to go back to Dubai next Christmas.

Room Tip: The higher the better.....and do try to go B&B rather than room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us and found your overall experience at the hotel to be a very positive one.

In addition we are glad that you had the opportunity to spend around the pool & beach area at Le Royal Meridien and were able to relax under the Arabian sun.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flawless Arabian jewel in the heart of new Dubai and with the clear blue waters of the Arabian Gulf at its doorstep, stands Grosvenor House. 422 stunning rooms, suites or apartment suites to choose from and you will get a spectacular view of the Dubai Marina or the Arabian Gulf. With 12 exotic restaurants and bars, there will never be a dull moment. Retreat Health & Spa invigorates the senses and rejuvenates the body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.