We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Should be #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fantastic hotel! Had everything you'd expect from a 5 star and more. Food was amazing, rooms were lovely, service was great. Couldn't ask for more! If your planning on visiting dubai, i would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the club access. 110% worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,392
    309
    66
    19
    11
See reviews for
512
1,231
148
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have just spent christmas and new year at this hotel again. It is still the best hotel I have stayed in and it amazes me how they keep their standards up.
The hotel is stunning with amazing rooms and views... The Palm and you could see the Burj Al Arab and Khalifa too.
The restaurants are all fantastic with many choices. Try Toro Toro...wow! My favourite is still Bhudda bar and if you are going to Dubai try it.
As I have said before what sets this hotel apart from the others are the staff. They are second to none and nothing is a problem for them. Whatever your request they will help you. From the concierge to the general manger the standards are excellent. i
If you are unsure where to go in Dubai and are reading this for some help. Look no further. Book the Grosvenor House. It really is that good.

Room Tip: Book Tower 2 with level 5 executive club facilities. It costs more to stay here but it is well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed the service and facilities at the hotel during this festive season and it is truly a pleasure to have you as our guest.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from another visit from this fantastic hotel. I honestly can't fault it at all. A special thank you to Ms. Pam (GM) and your team in level 5 for your excellent service and attention to detail. You all made my trip another memorable experience.

Well done GH.. Once again !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay and had a memorable experience at the hotel.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed as a family of 5 in a two bedroom apartment in Tower One and found the overall experience 100% positive.
The service was consistently 'there' without being over the top or obsequious. The room facilities were excellent [despite the intermittent wifi] and it was a joy to have the combined space of an apartment with a hotel housekeeping regime.
As we were on a B&B basis we found the sheer quality and variety of items available, catered for our families eclectic and varying tastes, ensuring everyone was happy.
It was great to be able to use the facilities of the Royal Meridian as it's gardens enjoyed afternoon sunshine, with similar levels of service.
Grosvenor House was an oasis of calm and we cant wait to go back to Dubai next Christmas.

Room Tip: The higher the better.....and do try to go B&B rather than room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your stay with us and found your overall experience at the hotel to be a very positive one.

In addition we are glad that you had the opportunity to spend around the pool & beach area at Le Royal Meridien and were able to relax under the Arabian sun.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I am staying at the Grosvenor House Dubai. The building is nice, rooms are gorgeously appointed, but when it comes to customer care, it is the poorest I have encountered. There was a mistake in my reservation, I communicated with Starwood through the website, I had an email from an employee at the hotel, I replied back and explained the situation. Nothing was done, other than iteration of some rules and regulation regarding my reservation. Frankly, I think they are missing the boat. I have come to believe the GM at this hotel has created such a reign of terror where nobody dares to stray an inch from the hard rules and regulations she has created. Nice going Ms. GM, you win, your employees don't dare to make a positive judgement call fearing you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was upgraded to a luxurious apartment and could not have asked for more! Great size apartment with two bathrooms.. Breakfast at this hotel was very good, great variety and enjoyed my morning coffee on the outdoor balcony with a beautfiul view of the Dubai Marina. Convenient location- close to shops & malls and also a short taxi drive to the Atlantis Palm. Able to use the sister hotel's facilities and free shuttle bus to the Royal Meridein Hotel. Buddha Bar and Embassy Club were excellent but above all loved the Siddarta Lounge atmosphere. Lots to do at the Marina too- local foods and shisha much more reasonably priced and great atmosphere too! Absolutely loved my stay here and would definitely return and recommend to others! No complaints!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the luxurious and comfortable apartment that you had stayed in as well enjoyed your morning coffee in Sloane’s everyday.

It is also fantastic that you had the opportunity to try some of our food and beverage venues including Buddha Bar, Embassy Dubai as well as the Siddharta lounge.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I drove up to the hotel so that I can valet my car, and my friend was to check in in a bit. So until another friend of ours would join us, we used the valet service and decided to walk around the marina for a bit until he arrived and then we would check in all together. We informed valet this and he accepted the car. Then the valet decided to follow us around the block, and then rudely claim that we had purpose being in the hotel even after I explained the situation, and then he left my car on the side of the road blocking traffic and threw the key at me and decided on his judgement without any basis that none of us were staying even though my friend had booked online and was to check in later.
How can he assume all this without anything to base it on?
Me and my friend will never stay in this hotel again and will never use the outlets based on being treated this rudely. I would suggest the hotel trains its staff to be polite and treat potential guests with a bit more respect. The attitude on the valet staff was disgusting and leaves a sour taste before we even stayed in the hotel. I didn't even bother spending the night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and firstly we are truly sorry for having given you cause to express your disappoint following your recent visit to the Grosvenor House.

We have taken note of your feedback and would like to mention that these are not reflective of our usual service standards. Please be assured that immediate necessary rectification and re-training will be conducted to avoid any such re-occurrences in the future.

Once again our sincere apologies for delivering a less than exceptional experience on this occasion.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.