We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Save Saved
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 475 hotels in Dubai
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Located in Dubai marina, 20 min from old city and few steps from the sea, it's a magnificent 2 towers, luxury and modern hotel...well, more a small city than an hotel!
there're more than 10 restaurants, 2 spas (the B'attitude spa in tower 2 in the most beautiful spa i ever visited),a pool (quite small) and a great service (one of the best i've ever found).
Everything is total luxury,and, to be Dubai, the decor is clean and cool.
Rooms are spacious and bathroom is amazing with bulagari white tea products.
Once you get in, you wish to stay there forever!
There's no beach, but you can use le royal meridien facilities (a shuttle is running every 15 min, and it's a 2 min ride).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are happy to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were particularly pleased with the service of our Ambassadors as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

Your kind comments with regards to our rooms, restaurants, spas etc are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,025
    266
    58
    20
    12
See reviews for
432
1050
128
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I went to The Grosvenor House on a business trip to Dubai. I can honestly say that, despite staying in many luxury hotels, this will always be the one to remember. Amazing room / bathroom / service / bars / restaurants and service. I could talk for ages about how good it is!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel and consider it to be one of your best hotel experiences.

We greatly appreciate all your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in August 2012 for 3 nights. I stayed in the new Tower 2, which is recommended, better views and great design. The Buddha Bar spa is incredible, great facilities and beautifully designed. Great cutting-edge restaurants. The pool area is a bit small and hidden at the back of the hotel with no view, but great service.

The club room is great, the food and facilities are fantastic, incredible service.

This hotel has the friendliest and most efficient staff that I have experienced in a long time, at the same levels of the Four Seasons or Aman hotels. Really incredible.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed you recent stay with us and were particularly pleased with service and facilities available at the hotel including our restaurants.

Your kind comments with regards to our Ambassadors being friendly and very efficient ate greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and w look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Dubai from 8/1/2012 through 8-8-2012. Everything was excellent. The rooms were spacious, quiet and welcoming. We were there during the Muslim holy month of Ramadan. The hotel provided two places to eat during the daytime while Muslims are fasting. Sloane's is the buffet restaurant and then there is a coffee shop where you can order grill food. The signs in the hotel are all in English and Arabic. Everyone speaks fluent English.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the services and facilities that we have on offer for our guests.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire uk
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have stayed here many times and have never been dissapointed in anyway. The staff and management bend over backwards to make sure you have an amazing holiday in every way. The rooms are amazing. Everything is first class quality.
We will return very soon!
The club lounge is unbelievable. Well worth the extra. I dont even drink!

Room Tip: All good rooms but probably best Marina side as beach side can be a little noisier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are happy to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were particularly pleased with service of our ambassadors as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel. However, we are sorry that the apartment which we had allocated for you had a strong smell of smoke and please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had to delay our original trip by a week and the reservations staff were very helpful and accommodating with this. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea at Rhodes in Residence, where the kitchen produced some amazing jam sandwiches for fussy children. The only disappointment was none of the apartments are non smoking and smell quite strongly of stale smoke. House keeping reduced this slightly with air fresheners, but it never really disappeared. We also treated ourselves to some pricey room service g and ts but there was no ice or lemon!

Would definitely stay there again......

Room Tip: If needed make sure you ask for a non smoking room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

We are happy to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were particularly pleased with service of our ambassadors as well as with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel. However, we are sorry that the apartment which we had allocated for you had a strong smell of smoke and please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This truly is one of the best Dubai has to offer.

Private transfers from and to the airport courtesy of the hotel, a refreshing cold drink and towels greeted us on arrival where we were immediately upgraded to a suite without charge.

All the staff were so friendly and accomodating, helping to make recommendations for dinner and subsequent reservations on our behalf. The suite was immaculate with spectacular views from the floor to ceiling windows. Every afternoon after we had returned from the excellent pool at the sister hotel (just a short shuttle away, the shuttle's run every 5 minutes or so but if there isn't one immediately available when you step outside, one will be called for you), a small snack of some kind (different everyday, and delicious!) had been placed in our room to enjoy, and every evening when we returned from dinner, our room had been turned down ready for us to slip in to the huge comfy bed.

The suite allowed us acces to the exclusive top floor bar where complimentary drinks and snacks were served every evening whih was a real bonus. All meals we had at the hotel were of excellent quality and the breakfast buffet is beyond comparison in choice and quality. We dined one evening at Rhodes Mezzanine and I have to say it is the best meal I have ever had bar done, superb. The Buddha Bar is also a must for dinner and drinks whilst you are here and part of the hotel complex, it's an experience not to be missed both due to the stunning decour, food, service, and atmosphere.

I would not hesitate to either recommend this hotel, or return to it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A flawless Arabian jewel in the heart of new Dubai and with the clear blue waters of the Arabian Gulf at its doorstep, stands Grosvenor House. 422 stunning rooms, suites or apartment suites to choose from and you will get a spectacular view of the Dubai Marina or the Arabian Gulf. With 12 exotic restaurants and bars, there will never be a dull moment. Retreat Health & Spa invigorates the senses and rejuvenates the body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Amex, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.