We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good and deluxe hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grosvenor House Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grosvenor House Dubai to your Saves list
Grosvenor House Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Really good and deluxe hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is al really good hotel. It is a bit business orientated but it is a lot cheaper than a hotel directly at the beach. You can use the beach and pool of the nearby Le Meridien and a shuttle bus will take you there. That pool is really nice (2 pools) and are surrounded by a big and beautiful garden. The Grosvenor house has really nice rooms with a Ipod docking station wich we found very handy. Also the breakfast is amazing and the staff is really friendly..
Unfortionately almost nothing in Dubai is in walking distance but the hotel has a shuttle bus to the beach and the 2 big malls.

Room Tip: Trie to get a high floor so you have a nice view over Dubai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the property and that you found our ambassadors to be very friendly.

Thank you once again for taking the time to recommend Grosvenor House and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,220
    289
    64
    19
    11
See reviews for
482
1,143
140
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in, staff very friendly and always ready to help, when we arrived we was given I cold welcomed drink and a wet warm cloth to clean our hands and face, We decided to upgrade to club class when meant we were located higher up and had a deluxe room with access to a special drinks and snacks lounge also hotel rooms have designer toiletries and breakfast is a truely amazing experience with different variety of food, will definately return,

You also use the swimming facilties at Le Meridian (sister hotel) which was a added bonus, 5 stars all the way

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Grosvenor House experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the hotel and found our Ambassadors to be very friendly and helpful.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

i have stayed here 5 times. i have tried other hotels in dubai and always regret it. not a family hotel but for couples it is perfect. the most courteous staff you will ever encounter. the level of service here puts (almost) every other hotel in the shade. cannot rec highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty towards our property and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We've been travelling for many years. We usually stay at any of the ICHG hotels. We decided to try something different and were very happy.

We were a little disappointed that we were not given the specific room type we booked, but a quick call to the concierge and a move was made with a minimum of fuss.

Breakfast was included and the buffet style is what you would expect from a premium hotel.

There is a pool area but it seemed bland, and hot! Well, it is July in the Middle East!
The link with the Meridian hotel made this trip with us - a free shuttle to the Meridian and the beach is there, not to mention the swim up bar and the ability to charge food and drinks to your room at Grosvenor. A very pleasant afternoon indeed ;-)

Bar44 gives great views and a sophisticated clientele and atmosphere.

Food and drinks are pretty much what you'd expect - overpriced; but the service is great.

Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you were also able to visit and use the pool & beach facilities at our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien.

We look forward to be of service in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times, but for the last 2 trips to Dubai I have stayed else where, it was so good to come back to the GH. They just excel at what they do, service is second to none, food choices and quality - the best in Dubai.

Highly, highly recommended, it is one of my fav hotels in the world.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Since about 18 months, I've been traveling to Dubai for business very frequently. I always stay at the Grosvenor House. For me, it is simply the best in Dubai. The rooms are very comfortable, big, and light. Huge windows let in a lot of light. The beds are comfortable. Room service is great, good selection of foods, and I actually really like the room service staff, who are always seemingly in a good mood and up for a quick chat when they deliver and pick up the food. There are some very good restaurants and bars as well -- Bar 44 is nice for a relaxing drink in the evening, I quite enjoy the food at Indego restaurant, and Buddha Bar is, well, Buddha Bar.

Check in is pretty smooth, and, importantly for Dubai, there are pretty much always taxis available right outside.

I have spent a couple of weekends in the hotel as well, and although the hotel itself doesn't have a beach, guests get free access (and a shuttle) to the Royal Meridien located about 500m away. The facilities there are excellent, beautiful beach and pools, so nothing to complain about in terms of beach and sun either.

Staff is very professional and helpful, although on occasion a little pushy in insisting to take my luggage on arrival. This is a pet peeve of mine in all hotels, as I prefer to keep my luggage with me as that is much quicker and I travel light anyway.

Only once had a problem here with check-in, which was after a late arrival (around midnight), I was sent to a room where there were still cleaners inside cleaning. The staff member who was showing me to my room disappeared for a good 10 minutes, without explanation, leaving me standing in the hallway with my luggage, until he came back and took me to another room. Upon entering there, found a welcome letter addressed to another guest, and was taken again to another room. And of course each room was on a different floor. Finally, when I got to a room that was actually cleaned and available, my luggage never was brought up, and when I called after half an hour to inquire about this, it still took another 20 minutes to finally get there. The way in which this whole incident was handled was not very professional in my opinion, especially as I never really got the impression that management took the incident very seriously. In case they are reading this, just a warning: for people that travel all the time, it takes quite a few good experiences to really become comfortable and pleased with a hotel and wholehearted recommend it to friends and colleagues, but only 1 or 2 bad experiences to ruin it.

Despite the above, this is still one of the best hotels I have stayed in around the world. I will continue coming back as long as I keep coming to Dubai. In addition, am quite looking forward to seeing what the entirely new building will look like (expected completion in August 2011, I am told).

For SPG members, this is one hotel where platinum members ALWAYS get an upgrade to a suite. I've stayed in many SPG hotels where you only occasionally get upgrades, this is not one of those.

Room Tip: Rooms are identical on all floors, though lower floors get more traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that Grosvenor House Dubai has become your favorite business destination in Dubai.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our rooms & beds to be comfortable, ambassadors to be professional & helpful and also that you were able to make use of the facilities at Le Royal Meridien.

With regards to the difficulty that you had experienced upon arrival, please be assured that this has been addressed to the concerned manager to ensure that a similar situation does not re-occur. I appreciate you brining this to our attention and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you.

Once again thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

After a night flight from Europe I appreciated very early check in and uppgrade to a beautiful corner suite with sea view.
I stayed six nights at Grosvenor House in Dubai Marina.
Dubai Marina is not the best location in Dubai for tourists. This hotel location is far from old Dubai with sights like Dubai museum, creek and gold souk (30 minutes with taxi). Also the new center of Dubai with Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall is a bit away from Dubai Marina.
Three times a day Grosvenor House have a free shuttle service to Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrosvenorHouseDubai, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review about Grosvenor House Dubai on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your comments that on this occasion we had the opportunity to offer you both an early check-in as well as an upgrade to a suite.

It is great to have you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#3 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, sauve elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grosvenor House Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.