We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not an oasis of tranquility” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beit Al Bahar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beit Al Bahar to your Saves list
Beit Al Bahar
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jumeirah Road | P.O.Box 11416, (at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel), Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jumeirah Winter Flavours
Ranked #115 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not an oasis of tranquility”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The average rating is verging on generous. We have visited Beit al Bahar previously and enjoyed our stay. Five years later although the accommodation is still beautiful many things have changed. The service is much poorer and much reduced however this is not our main concern. The whole point of Beit al Bahar is that is is an exclusive oasis of tranquility, excellent service and luxury. Its close proximity to Wild Wadi water park means that the noise from pop music beating out from 10am until closing time means that it is far from a tranquil should you wish to spend time around the Beit al Bahar pool or your own plunge pool. When we mentioned it to the manager that it was incredible noisy around our villa (no 7 I believe), he acted surprised and said that no-one had ever mentioned that before but he would ask Wild Wadi to turn down the music. It did not happen. It dawned on us that on the last time we visited our children were younger and therefore needed accompanying to the beach, wild wadi etc. therefore we weren't spending much time during the day at Beit al Bahar. Five years later we were hoping that we would enjoy a peaceful timeby the villa and our son would be free to go to and from wild wadi without us. We had thought Beit al Bahar would be the best of both worlds; our son would do the things he would want to do and we could be nearby but in peace. How wrong we were! Wild Wadi invades the villas. It is not a quiet place. It is not an oasis of tranquility. So, nothing happened to reduce the noise during the day but in the evening Beit al Bahar is a lovely place to be - unless the management allow fellow guests to hold a party there with guest from neighbouring hotels. There are many signs around explaining that Beit al Bahar is an exclusive place for use of its guests only. Also the signs around say that the pool is closed from 8pm. We didn't use it after that so why was a rowdy group of people, including screeching children, allowed to party and bomb into the swimming pool until after midnight? When I phoned after midnight to complain we were told that the group had been asked to leave but the noise continued for a while. The following day the manager bumped into my husband and apologised for the noise. He said the group of guests from the sister hotel had been asked to leave the premises and I would I like a spa treatment? An absolutely half hearted apology we felt. In other respects Beit al Bahar is fine but its service is definitely no-where near where it was 5 years ago. Staff seem less concerned, less happy, more half hearted. Clearly some of them were lovely and helpful but certainly no more than should be expected as minimum for a place of this price and supposed quality. In the six months since we visited Beit al Bahar we have visited Four Seasons in the Maldives and Singita in South Africa. Both of these places really do know what service is about. Jumeirah (the group that Beit al Bahar is within) is not top quality any more. It feels more like a machine and much less concerned with personal touches. More than anything though it is the attitude and response of the management that makes us feel that Jumeirah will not be our resort provider of choice. It is an expensive place to visit, which would be fine if it lived up to its own publicity. It doesn't. Jumeirah needs to re-evaluate its service levels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from Wild Wadi as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Beit Al Bahar is the place to stay in Dubai. A perfect balance of service and luxury facilities. The combination of the highest standard of service, luxurious villas and surrounding facilities, made our holiday magical and full of wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.

We had an absolutely brilliant holiday. The children cried that they had to leave! And in the eight weeks since we have returned they keep asking when can we go back? Emotions and questions we adults hide but feel just as strongly.

As a party of six; grandparents, parents and two children under eight, we have been fortunate to stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel, in premium leisure rooms and Junior Suites, and the Burj Al Arab in two separate suites. This time we thought we would try the Beit al Bahar. Whilst we had wonderful holidays on the previous occasions and without any discredit to their superb facilities or service levels, in our opinion, the Beit Al Bahar is a hidden treasure.

There are many wonderful things to note, however, there is one element that must be mentioned. The outstanding staff. We spoke with all the staff we met and all of them were positive, genuine, polite & communicative. Due to their roles we had the chance to speak with some more than others and met others we first met 5 years ago. Russell Dray, the manager and Shetty the butler were two names that I can recall now. They and all the other staff driving the buggies, in the restaurants, at the Wild Wadi and at the pools without exception are to be highly praised.

This holiday was to celebrate a 40th birthday and the staff did everything possible to make every element of our celebrations special and memorable. Exceptional service, tables and food in restaurants, balloons and cards in the villa, and more birthday cakes than we should eat!

The villas are located in a secluded area between JBH & BAA providing privacy and tranquillity. The bedrooms and bathrooms are superb. The sunken bath is pure indulgence, the beds sumptuous and the calmness of the whole ambiance contrasting with the heat and sun is sublime.

It’s better than home from home!

We were fortunate to be in a 2 bed villa, on the front row with a clear view of the Burj. The perfect location, with a large patio, round hardwood table and chairs, four loungers and a plunge pool. The large patio was perfect for all times of day. The children loved the plunge pool, (parents are the life guards at this one), and to sit of an evening talking and watching the lights on the Burj was great.

If you are considering the JBH, spend the bit extra and you will be glad you did.

If you are considering BAA, this is far more relaxing and private.

It may not have the gold and crystal sparkles but it is the Jewell in the Jumeirah Dubai Crown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Well it does not get much better than this.
From the collection at the airport to the outstanding staff, food and services provided by the JBH.
This was one of if not the best holidays ever especially if you have small children I have 4.
Every pool apart from your own has at least 2 / 3 life guards everyone SMILES and is very willing to help Food was fantastic.
Trips arranged by the Hotel were also superb
Cant wait to Return to the most comfortable beds in the world.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Both my husband and I were blown away with these villas...simply stunning and so private...The villas are well appointed and the bath tub and bathroom for that matter are wonderful.
The Jumeirah staff in general are impeccable with their service but definately it is stepped up a notch in Beit al Bahar.
If you can get the villa overlooking the Burj Al Arab is great especially in the evening.!
This place if you can afford it is well worth the extra cash...

Room Tip: Get the villa overlooking the Burj .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Well I was going to write a longer review but it seems that I won't have the time.
So this is the least I can do.
The villas at jumeirah beach hotel are the best ever.
best amenities, best hospitality, best staff, best sleeping quality, softest bed and pillows, largest bathroom...
Well I can go on for days.
I loved loved loved the stay.
I would stay here again . In fact I would never leave if I could :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We've recently come back from a trip in Dubai where we spent two nights at the Al Qasr (which was good too) and then two nights at the Beit Al Bahar. We stayed in Villa No.6 and it was absolutely amazing! The facilities in the villas are all first class...from the Bose surround system in the lounge/bathroom to the amazing drinks cupboard with a top-notch espresso machine...not to mention the Playstation 3 in the bedroom! The attention to details is great and it feels like a home away from home. The service is like nothing I've ever experienced and everyone is happy to help you...I know it's easy saying that when you're paying a lot of money but everyone is so genuine that you don't feel awkward or uncomfortable. The plunge pool is a great way to cool off and the happy hour with free drinks and snacks is a nice way to start the evening.

I chose this place because I was planning to propose to my girlfriend. The staff helped arrange a private romantic meal on the beach and pulled out all the stops. Nazeer and Lashitha helped me with all my requests and were excellent at helping me prepare for the special occasion.

I could write pages and pages of praise about this place and the staff but I'm not going to bore you. If you're considering to stay here I'd definitely recommend it . If you're planning a special surprise and wondering if it's worth the money then I'd still say go for it!! You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We have stayed here many times and it is absolutely our favourite of all in Dubai. Make sure you book the villas overlooking the beach, the views are amazing.
The service in this hotel is seriously good, and Shetty and his team of butlers will take care of your every need. This is an oasis in Dubai which is a very busy place, you can truly relax and enjoy some peace here secluded and protected.
The private pool is very quiet within the villa area or if you choose to use the pool by the beach with your own cabana which has your name above that is a wonderful touch. The children's pools are excellent and always well covered by life guards. The staff are graceful and are careful not to intrude on your quiet time. We enjoyed our balconies with the plunge pool when we were feeling too lazy to leave. The perfect place to get over jet lag and a very good option for a holiday in its own right. Especially for those with babies and toddlers as almost is done for you and you can relax.

Dubai has alot to offer families, we loved the whole experience, the new Emirates terminal, the hotel transfer on time, slick and very very comfortable. The hotel welcome and arrival. Dubai really has reached a new standard, and although the villas could do with a bit of updating now, as they have been exactly the same since we started using them five years ago we will always go back - you simply can not rival it in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beit Al Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beit Al Bahar

Address: Jumeirah Road | P.O.Box 11416, (at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel), Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#138 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Beit Al Bahar 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wander the paths of Jumeirah Beach Hotel and discover an intimate and lavish Arabic haven. Known as Beit Al Bahar (Arabic for "House by the Sea") these breathtaking villas are a precious jewel. Offering a luxurious retreat, Beit Al Bahar upholds the highest standard of traditional hospitality and promises a magical stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Beit Al Bahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beit Al Bahar Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beit Al Bahar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.