We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like in a fairy tale - but still realistic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah to your Saves list
Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
JUMEIRAH WINTER FLAVOURS
Ranked #1 of 481 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Like in a fairy tale - but still realistic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

You meet other guests who come back 15 .. 17 .. 30 times - and you wonder: Aren't there any other places in the world? Yes, there are, but this place is amazing. You meet a high level of luxary with many passionate people who enjoy to offer a terrific service. And an unbelievable selection of diverse food - prepared at its best. People worth mentioning who were outstanding wonderful: Abra captain Simon who is always cheerful with his guests - the kids adore him and look after him (he would also make a great buttler!), Abra captain Abu Bakar who shows a lot of passion and joy, Abra captain Ismail who is very very nice, Abra team leader Kareem who organized everything very well at our utmost satisfaction. How many times we will come back? We will see ...

Room Tip: Rooms near Al Qasar you can also easily reach by walk without buggy or abra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this feedback from your most recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah. It is such a pleasure to host our return guests, and look forward to you being one of them in the future!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,867
    137
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
752
876
31
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed here many times and we never get tired of it.This is truly a world class resort with something for everyone of any age.The staff are the main ingredient in making The Madinat magical.The level of service and attention to guests needs is way above that of other 5 star resorts worldwide.The variety and quality of restaurants (over 40 outlets) makes The Madinat unique.

This is certainly a resort which can rightly claim to be called Paradise!

Room Tip: Would recommend Villa 7.Direct access on to the beach and just far enough away from the pool to rema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to "paradise!"

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manger, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stop - look no further - you've found it. What can anyone say about the Dar Al Masyaf? - it is simply the best hotel anywhere in the world - if you come here you will be in for a very special treat. Be ready to be treated as a VIP. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff is commendable, the food exceptional and the resort is simply beautiful. The challenge in this resort is to find someone who is here for the first time! Everybody you meet is a returning guest, such is the first impression that this resort creates that there is a descending mystical spell that engulfs all guests and ensures that as soon as you end your holiday at the resort that you start planning your next stay. The hotel's ethos for returning guests is to ensure that their trip is better than the previous stay which is a tall order to achieve as most people have high aspirations and have already enjoyed "trips of a lifetime" at this resort previously. However, remarkably, each visit surpasses the enjoyment of the one before. As for first time guests, the wow factor, blows them away!

I have just spent 10 nights at the DAM. I was amazed to see so many people I knew from the NW of England staying at the resort. It is a very popular destination for UK holiday makers. We stayed in an ocean facing villa. Each villa has a handful of rooms with a dedicated butler. The butlers all speak excellent English and are effective at their tasks and very well trained. The villas are scattered within the grounds of the Al Qasr hotel. DAM itself does not have a main entrance. Entrance to the hotel is through Al Qasr and from there either a short buggy ride or via a ride on an Abra ("water taxi"). The 3 hotels - Mina a Salaam, Al Qasr and the villas of the DAM are connected by a common waterway with Abra's ferrying people around them seemlessly and also to the Souk Madinat. The staff are working in extreme heat conducting very difficult work but remarkably the sense of enjoyment, fulfilment and job satisfaction they get in their roles shines through with their enthusiasm to please.

The hotel is excellent for kids, the staff are so polite and engaging with the children. The kids club is good, the Wild wadi waterpark is brilliant and dinner at Latitude restaurant at the Jumeirah Beach hotel is highly recommended.

Foodwise breakfast more or less sets you up for the whole day. A great selection of food ensures a great gustatory start to the day. As for dinner, we were on half board - there are so many restaurants to choose from and all easily accessible. The butler serves drinks between 6-8 pm with pre dinner snacks, a great time to socialise and meet the other guests staying in the villa.

All in all a very quiet resort, private yet personal, a dedicated butler to attend to your every need and just a stone's throw away from the Burj, Wild Wadi, Souk and Jumeirah Beach hotel. Great for kids, young families and adults.

Coming to Dubai can be expensive and choosing a hotel difficult with the range on offer but the DAM is consistently one of the top three on this website - having been there so many times, I know why...the question is if you haven't been don't you think it's about time you found out why for yourself?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive feedback about your most recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf! It is always a pleasure to host return guests, and we look forward to the opportunity to host your family again and again in the future!

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Truly an amazing place and one that we will definitely visit again. I asked for one word descriptions of the resort from my family members and received the following - 12 year old Son Awesome; 17 year old Son Amazing; Wife, age withheld !! Luxury and me in my 40's went for Paradise. If you are after a holiday that includes guaranteed heat, beautiful surroundings, relaxation, a vast range of quality restaurants, great private pools , extremely attentive and genuine staff and an incredible amount to see and do outside of the resort should it be necessary ? Then DAM is the place for you.

Is it any wonder that this hotel is so highly rated ?

Room Tip: Villa 18 very well sited for all amenities but with very good abra and buggy services most Villas ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback from your most recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah! We appreciate very much knowing that your stay surpassed all expectations and look forward to welcoming all of you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This year was our second visit to this haven... Our stay here was the ultimate in pampering and treated with the upmost respect by ALL the staff ... My husband and I had our 22nd anniversary here, can't think of anywhere else in the world that would beat how special it was made for the both of us... We where in villa 7 which was grand... But I really think where ever you are situated there is the same feeling and easy access due to the abras and buggies... All the eateries are 5 *. Our butlers lalit,fendy,dansung and sudath made our stay comfortable too.... Our housekeeper Krishna was a gem too...can't wait to see them all again .. The half board vouchers are well worth it. Full access to wild wadi free is good too as its approx 50£ on entry other wise ...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this feedback from your most recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf! I will ensure that Lalith, Fendi, Danzung, Sudath and Krishna are recognized for the positive impact they made on your for your Anniversary! We sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a third visit.

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at DAM.This was our second trip and standards are still high.
Holiday started with a pleasant suprise as we were upgraded by BA to business class (Thankyou) Stayed at villa 29 and met some lovely people for evening drinks before going off to dinner. Have to mention our butler during our stay.Darrus you are a star and a credit to the resort.(Management please take note) Nothing was too much trouble from ordering transport booking restaurants etc.
Food options are very good.Recommend Segreto (Italian)Pai Thai ,La prilla (steak),Piere Chic(fish) and the Indian on the Palm.(Amala)
only critisism length of time for buggies to arrive at certain places.
Also noticed a reduction in free cool drinks and fruit around pool when compared to previous visit.
Wild Wadi still great but go first thing to avoid queues.
Overall rate this hotel highly and certainly got the wow factor for fisrt time visitors to Dubai

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay in Dar Al Masyaf, Madinat Jumeirah! It was a pleasure to hear how the expereince exceeded your expecations. I will ensure Darus is recognized for the positive impact he made on you and your family during your stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,
Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Dar almasyaf has always been considered a preferred getaway for me, the rooms are still spectacular and well maintained as is the whole property, the prices are ridiculous but still worth it for me, on this visit though, you had to go to the pool before 9 AM just to book a place, extremely congested, check in was delayed for an hour and a half, butler was no where to be found most of the time, i will definetly try something else for half the price next time


looks like the hotel opened up to holiday packages that pay half of what we do, hence the extreme conjestion in the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us in Dar Al Masyaf. I understand your concerns and was relieved to hear that after speaking with the Guest Services Manager post departure, your feelings have changed somewhat. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity to host you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager, Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Masyaf At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Al Masyaf at Madinat Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.