We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Grounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah to your Saves list
Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and Grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The Al Qasr is a beautiful hotel decorated in a classic and ornate Arabic style, unlike many of Dubai's hotels which embrace an ultra-modern appearance. The hotel has immaculate grounds with a beautiful pool and beach access. The hotel is a cab ride to downtown but cab fares are reasonable and cabs are easy to find. The hotel service and amenities are fantastic. The staff is attentive and eager to assist with any need. The hotel's breakfast buffet is very good and features an impressive variety of options. This hotel is a much quieter and relaxing environment than the popular Palm Atlantis and is nice for those looking for a more peaceful and romantic setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Leah H,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this honest and positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the resort style, and peaceful atmosphere, while still being close to so many of Dubai's main attractions. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,809
    168
    48
    28
    13
See reviews for
628
799
44
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our second Jumeirah experience having stayed at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel 2 years ago and once again we were hugely impressed with our experience. Whilst not quite as convenient as JBH in terms of closeness to Wild Wadi etc, we preferred Al Qasr due to the smaller feel of the hotel and the Moroccan themed decor.
Pools were great, restaurants in the Madinat hotels were fantastic, and whilst we had one less the perfect experience in a restaurant, we were very impressed with how the matter was resolved.
My one piece of constructive feedback relates to the Leisure Lounge which was very busy at peak times and we had a lot of sympathy for the staff having to run around when they clearly needed more help. Didn't stop them maintaining a smile (especially Bella) but service did fall short as a result.
Will probably return to Dubai again next year and more than likely back to the same hotel.
Thanks to all the great staff for making it such an enjoyable holiday for all my family.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Richard PP,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Thank you for choosing us for your holiday, as I understand you and your family were loyal guests of Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your feedback regarding the Premium Leisure Lounge has been noted and we are working to improve this situation as we speak. Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding Bella in the Lounge; please know she has been recognized for her contribution to your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with a warm smile and greetings from the staff and were given a room early as we landed early in the morning which I was delighted about, especially since we had a little baby. The staff were friendly and courteous and I can't recall a single time where I didn't get a hello or greeting from any staff members, from the cleaners to the restaurant staff and management. There was always a smile on their faces. The surroundings were beautiful from the abra boat rides to the swimming pool and beach and the wild wadi water park which has complimentary access, which is great with children. We were initially only staying for 8 nights and due to move to another hotel for a week, but loved it so much, we cancelled the 2nd hotel and extended our stay here instead. Again management happily rearranged and extended our stay, even though they were extremely busy. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Imran Y,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this heartfelt and positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a sincere pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the colleagues, resort and facilities so much with your family, that you cancelled your second hotel and stayed with us throughout! We truly look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at some exceptional hotels in Dubai but our recent stay at Al Qasr was was something very special again.

We had a very difficult time with Agoda when we booked but the assistant guest relations manager at Al Qasr stepped in to help and we felt as if we were the hotel's most important customer. When we arrived at the hotel all the staff from the doorman to the hotel security treated us as family and this continued throughout our stay. This attitude of the staff gave a genuine warmth to the hotel.

Our room had a wonderful view of the resort overlooking the canal and palm trees with the Burj al Arab rising up in the background. It was quiet, sunny and all the amenities worked well. The room itself offered a beautiful Arabian charm with remarkable attention to detail.

The location is outstanding with the hotel set in large landscaped grounds and a canal waterway providing gondolas to get you around. There are many restaurants and bars to be enjoyed as well as the Madinat Souk which will absorb you.

Two of our favourite memories are drinking an espresso martini at the Bahri Bar (thank you Helen for the suggestion) while watching a light show on the Burj al Arab through the palm trees and swimming with my wife in the huge lagoon pool under a full moon with the arabian wind towers of Al Qasr lit up in the background. Amazing.

Thank you for a truly memorable time, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Phil M,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this exceptionally positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Your comments regarding Helen and several other colleagues, are much appreciated. It is a great pleasure to read how your expectations were exceeded throughout your stay with us, and I look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Was my 3rd visit to MJ ! But was a bit disappointed with the services offered. Food quality is still the same top notch in the outlets i dined. To name mj steak house. But service lacked on occasions. Whats striking is the neatly dressed FO with a smile to welcome u makes ur stay pleasant even if over the days few things go bad... I will b back again and again

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Peter H,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed MJs Steakhouse and the the presence and assistance of the Front Office colleagues. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

When you stay at a Hotel rated so highly by other reviewers, there is a sense of apprehension. Will it live up to its billing, is it really in the top 3 in Dubai. The answer is oh yes! And some! Top 3, i doubt you'd find better. The service is certainly the best I have ever seen in all my years of staying in hotels. From the moment you arrive, you are treated as an honoured individual guest. Given a drink and a cold towel. Seated and greeted. The Club lounge is excellent, and well worth that little extra, for the generous afternoon tea, lovely food and drinks (inc sparkling variety) during the happy hours. Breakfast was also great, with about 5 choices of venues, including having it served in your room, but we opted for the tranquil lounge, with eggs cooked to order and to perfection! The room was amazing, and views over the waterway from the balcony were stunning with Dubai Marina skyline in the distance.
The pool was great, service with a smile whilst you relax on one of the loungers. Plus they thought it was a bit warm, so came round with free ice lollies, nice touch!
Of course, you didn't have to eat in the hotel, you could catch one of the complimentary Abras (small boats) along the waterway to Souk Madinat.
If I were asked if there is anything they could improve on, I'd have to scratch my head, think for ages and still say, nothing! This was perfect. We have stayed at other places for our Wedding anniversary, including a certain place at the top of the palm. Well, Al Qasr makes that place look like Butlins!
Will we go back, and recommend to others, most certainly! My wife and I both loved this hotel and will remember it for years to come.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club room, and book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear bjmXI,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such positive and heartfelt feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure reading how much you and your wife enjoyed the resort and your stay, especially the restaurants, abras, etc. Happy Anniversary and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

A special thanks to prashant rana and ajith shety ( duty managers)
During our stay recently we had encountered a problem with our room but the duty managers had rectified very efficiently.The quality of care al Qasr staff show towards there quest is unbelievable.

Will not hesitate to recommend to others

One of the best hotels in dubai



  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Mohammed A,

Many thanks for taking the time provide this positive and honest feedback from your most recent stay with us. Although you experiences a challenge, I am sincerely happy to hear that Ajith and Prashant were able to exceeded your expectations with the solution. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#29 Family Hotel in Dubai
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.