We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah to your Saves list
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 509 Hotels in Dubai
Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from Al Qasr.
Don't normally write reviews but this place is outstanding. You will be treated like a King or Queen !!
Particular mention to Helen and all in executive lounge who went way beyond call of duty to ensure we had all we could have wished for. Well done !!!!
Attentive, professional, knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming.
Hope to return real soon.
Thanks
Ciaran & Una

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ciaran & Una,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in the Lounges within Al Qasr! Particular thanks for pointing out how helpful Helen was throughout your stay; please know she has been recognized for the same. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    183
    51
    30
    13
See reviews for
654
839
48
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

luxrury in the desert. courteous and efficient staff. variety of in-house restaurants. large 5 star like rooms with great bathroom. Top quality linen. Relatively new property hence the carpets are still a good as new. Special staff stationed at strategic points to guide you and keep the large property secure

Room Tip: great for enjoying luxury in the middle east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear asheem n,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and helpful feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure reading how much the little efforts made, were noticed by you during your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed just a couple of days with my husband at Al Qasr resort, based upon a recommendation of a girlfriend. The service was excellent! Although this is a massive hotel, service is very personalised. We had a very late flight out and without us asking they offered a late check out. As we made use of the waterpark next door (free of charge for hotel guests), we did not need a late check out. They offered us a separate lounge-facility, complete with showers etc.
Upon check out, the concierge checked the room when picking up our suitcases from the room and found I had left a jacket in one of the cupboards, which of course they passed on to me straight award, very attentive! I could not fault this hotel, great accommodation & service and would certainly recommend it to anyone. Great service by Ramy at check out!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lara B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how the colleagues (especially Ramy), the resort and your overall experience far exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Having visited for brunch 2 years ago we decided on our next visit that we must stay at this hotel and we are so glad we did. We stayed at the Al Qasr from 17th to 27th June and everything from the moment we arrived was great! Check in was so personal and it made such a change to not have to stand in a queue at a row of check in desks. We were offered cold towels and fresh juice while we waited and the check in process was efficient and the lady we spoke to was very helpful. We arrived at around 9am and there were no rooms available however we were taken to a lounge where we could relax and take a shower. We decided to take the free shuttle to the mall while we waited and while we were there we got a phone call to say our room was ready so we made our way back. We had requested a room on a high floor and we were a little disappointed at first as we were taken down in the lift from reception however when we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised! Our luggage was already waiting for us there and when we checked out the balcony we actually found out it was a huge terrace, far bigger than the balconies on the high floor rooms. We were overlooking the canal with the boats going past which was a lovely outlook. The room is huge too and the bed was so comfortable!

As we were on holiday purely to relax we spent most of our time at the pool or the beach. The service at both is second to none, and the pool boys and waiters are very attentive and will bring you anything you want. They also bring round cold towels, ice lollies and shot glasses full of lovely fruit sorbet. We used the beach a couple of times however the water at this time of year is quite warm, which is lovely however when it's 44 degrees the pool was much more refreshing!

As we were on the summer flavours half board offer, we used quite a few of the restaurants (we wish we could have tried them all) and all of them were first class. Segreto must get a special mention along with Pai Thai and Al Fayrooz Lounge as my partner has a serious nut allergy and they went to a lot of trouble to ensure his dining experience was perfect.

The only criticism we had is that you are charged a ridiculous amount of money for water at the pool and beach - almost £4 for a large bottle, when it is free in the room. In that heat I was very disappointed that the hotel won't give water for free.

Overall we loved our stay and we are bringing family members back with us next year so that they can experience how great this place is. I don't think we would stay anywhere else in Dubai from now on!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ErinGiles,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive and helpful feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read all of the ways in which your expectations were exceeded throughout your stay by the resort facilities, the colleagues and the restaurants. We sincerely look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A return to an amazing hotel for us. Service is fantastic staff cannot do enough for you everything is thought of to make your stay amazing. If only we could visit more often. Pick a month when the humidity is not as high to make walking outside more bearable. Try as many of the on site restaurants as you can the food at all we tried was amazing. The ability to use restaurants at neighbouring hotels gives you the choice of 40+ to choose from. Facilities on site are vast and I cannot think of anything they do not cater for. Be prepared to try all the delights this amazing hotel offers.

Room Tip: Executive Club rooms gives you added value with complimentary airport transfers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lesley_ann_blood,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this very positive and heartfelt feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed all of the dining options as well as resort overall. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have been many times in Dubai and Al Qasr Palace is among beach hotels by far the best place to relax and enjoy the immense facilities the hotel is offering. Very friendly staff, clean in all respect, excellent food and overall a fairytale ambience! The rooms are very spacious. Dr. Nikodemus H

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Dr. Nikodemus,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how your expectations were exceeded, and we look forward to doing so again in the future!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

No one really wants to go to Dubai for holiday middle of July at 40-45oC. Well the Al Qasr hotel made it a great experience !
We booked into what they call the villas with a stunning room including patio, and garden. But what really makes a difference is the absolutely impeccable service - I have stayed probably 50 times in Middle East hotels, and service is usually grovelling but totally inefficient. Here absolutely incredible. Anything special you ask for, they actually make it come true. Quick, smiling and efficient.
Also the buffets, especially breakfast, are just incredible.
Cooled swimming pool helps in the heat.
And finally the landscape with the canals and boats makes for beautiful walks in the evening.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask if possible for a villa on the beach side, it makes a big difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Maximilian B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback from your most recent experience with us in Madinat Jumeirah! It was such a pleasure to read how visiting us, even in mid-July, exceeded your expecations. I am happy to hear the amenities provided for relief from the heat, satisfied you and your guests so much. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#16 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.