We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah to your Saves list
Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
JUMEIRAH WINTER FLAVOURS
Ranked #7 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Superb Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 11 day stay at this wonderful hotel. All staff aim to please and are very happy in their work. I have written a review for this hotel before but after 7 visits it gets better. We can't wait to return. Some special mentions are the staff in the Premium Leisure Lounge and Vince and Jeffrey on the beach. They have a photographer named Vinood who should be given a job with kids as he is clearly a great entertainer, popular with the kids and would be a superb addition to the Al Qasr team.
I did have one complaint and that was why have a Jumeirah restaurant week when it's clear the last week of May is busy and at full capacity ? It was very difficult making restaurant reservations !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Martin B,

Many thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how your eleven night stay exceeded expectations, especially for your young family members. I was dissapointed to hear about the lack of availablity in the restaurants within the resort due to Jumeirah Restaurant Week. This is something that we take very seriously and will continue to make our hotel guests a priority for in the future. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,633
    154
    46
    24
    12
See reviews for
576
723
41
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Mina A Salam last year and went to visit the Al Qasr to check it out. This year we booked Al Qasr and we're not disappointed. It was 1st class hotel. We travelled with our 2 sons, the hotel was great and gave us 2 rooms side by side with private door into both rooms. The beds are SO very comfortable! Breakfasts were great, we used the half board vouchers which kept our spends down.

We took advantage of the happy (2) hours at the poolside bar and had exceptional friendly service from Sajan, Sannu & Sreejith. Thanks lads hope you enjoyed the IPL final.
It's a brilliant hotel and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear 186233Claire,

Many thanks for this wonderful feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was such a pleasure to read how you took a chance on staying with us, after enjoying Mina A' Salam so much, and the experience exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and pool bar again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My company invited me and a guest to stay at this great place for a few days as an incentive and it was such a great and wonderful experience. I can only highly recommend it.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Whatever u need, just ask them. They spoiled us with fantastic food, excellent service and the facility was luxurious and fancy.
we used the little boats and buggies on the resort to get from one spot to another one. we liked the boats best as the little breeze is very comfy when it s so hot. ;)
We also went to the beach and it is clean and safe.
the food in the hotel is just great. big variety of different food and great choices.
The rooms are big and well equipped. U feel like in an arabian night dream. And we loved the beds. wish we could hv taken them with us. lol
I hope i can go back there again!!!!
Highly recommended to go there and enjoy this wonderful + amazing place.
thank you guys for making our short trip to a great experience... unique

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Ilona S,

Many thanks for this positive and enthusiastic review of your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how the incentive trip exceeded your expectations & we look forward to the opportunity to do so again in the future!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

If service and quality in a traditional environment are something you value then you must try the Al Qasr. Built to replicate the summer palaces of the rulers it exudes charm and welcome second to none. If you are travelling without children and the budget will stretch to it then go for the Arabian Deluxe Executive package and you will find another level of service and private facilities to enjoy. Certainly my favourite Dubai location,

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear steve j,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how you enjoyed the service and all the resort had to offer throughout your experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Al Qasr in Madinat Jumeirah is a city within a city (You can travel from point A to point B in Small traditional Boats called Abra.)

The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are great and the ambiance in the hotel is classy.

There are many restaurants and bars within the hotel premise.

Highly recommended for couples and/or groups who are interested in relaxing during the day and partying during the nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Hthawani83,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule, to provide this helpful feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr. Your feelings about your experiences with the restaurants, rooms, colleagues, etc, will hopefully lead you to stay with us again where we can continue to exceed your expectations!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights the beginning of May, truly beautiful rooms with fantastic views. The staff were all amazing and couldn't do enough for you. We were on a works conference so everything was arranged for us so we were very spoilt. Wether you choose to lie on the beach or by the pool the waiter button on your parasol gives you the opportunity to have food and drink brought to you as often as you required. The hotel is so large and so much to see and do around Dubai we simply have to return and it most definitely will be to this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear BellaChester,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your most recent experience with us in Al Qasr! It was a pleasure to read how your enjoyed the resort, amidst the busy work conference schedule you were attending at the resort. It is wonderful to hear you were able to relax throughout your time with us as well. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Spent 1 week here & it was truly amazing. Cannot think of any faults. The Jumeirah staff are always so friendly & helpful. A special mention must go to Mickey,Jenny & Rudolph in Sinbads - made such an effort with my 2 children aged 3 & 1.
Absolutely cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear twinklepinktoes,

Thank you for taking the time to offer this feedback from your most recent stay with us in Al Qasr! Our colleagues: Jenny, Mickey and Rudolph, have all been recognized for their positive contributions to your stay. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon as well!

Best Regards,

Azar Saliba
Hotel Manager
Al Qasr & Dar Al Masyaf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#8 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jumeirah International, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.