We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Friday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Save Saved
You added Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Celebrate our 10th year
Ranked #3 of 478 Hotels in Dubai
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Friday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

A truly wonderful experience. We had been recommended to do the Friday Brunch at Al Qasr by Friends who had been earlier this year. Wow, what an experience . We were seated outside in the shade listening to some great live music. After being greeted with a glass of champagne which was never empty. The food was fresh, delicious and plentiful. We had everything from seafood to pad Thai. The service was very attentive. A Birthday cake was presented to my Husband, lovely surprise and a nice thought. What a lovely way to spend an afternoon, good food, great atmosphere and fabulous cocktails.
An absolute must to do when in Dubai ..... Put it on the list.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Belated happy birthday to your husband and I am delighted to learn from your review that our team managed to deliver an enjoyable and memorable dining experience while you were here at Al Qasr. Indeed, our Friday Brunch offer a vast variety of food and beverage that our guests can enjoy.

Thank you for recommending and sharing this on the TripAdvisor and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you and your family back to Al Qasr in the future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    141
    42
    23
    10
See reviews for
528
647
38
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a great atmosphere, what a great layout, what a great mood setting in a by gone era. From chilling out and relaxing to shopping, dining and entertainment all in one big place. A fantastic creation for the whole family to enjoy. If you are looking for an escape from your regular traveling destinations, this would be the best place to experience. Something out of a movie set. There is nothing that I can think of which lacks in this one... You might need to spend a bit more and avoid peak seasons, but all is worth every penny spent. An unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: Dar al masyaf, are rooms located on the beach and close walk to the swimming pool areas. Other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property. All your kind comments with regards to our guest room at Dar Al Masyaf, the dining and relaxing facilities to the surrounding of the resort are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we went there in september for my mums birthday and we got cake and roes to celebrate from the hotel! an outstanding place
over 40 restrants and all fabulous meals

Breathtaking hotel with amazing service all members of staff had their own story to tell!! trully the best holiday and hotel i have ever been to!!!!!

Room Tip: Anything it was all exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Al Qasr and that your holiday continues to remain such a fond memory for you. Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel to celebrate your mother's birthday.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel and setting for the best brunch in Dubai. Wonderfull music from the fantastic Inriana and Erick.
Perfect ambience with a bristling atmosphere.
The food is gloriously presented around the building and you can eat as much as you like from a plethora cuisines. There is also a Mojito bar - wow!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed our Friday brunch at Al Qasr.
Indeed, our Friday Brunch offer a vast variety of food and beverage that our guests can enjoy. Thank you for recommending and sharing this on the TripAdvisor and I do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you and your family back to Al Qasr in the future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A fantastic hotel with the best service and staff I have had the pleasure if experiencing. Potentially a little busy around the pool if you are looking for truly peaceful time but if you want that go to Maldives or get a private Villa in the Madinat resort. The premium leisure or exec club is the way to go, with private breakfast, a great selection of snacks in the afternoon and an open bar on a fantastic terrace in the evening. A great way to start the evening before exploring some of he finest dining in the world. This wonderful experience comes at a price though......

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements that you have experienced during your recent stay at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

In particular, I am very pleased to learn that the team has contributed positively, I will certainly share this with the team whom I am sure will be delighted to receive your feedback.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments via TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a luxurious hotel in a wonderful setting. On arrival we were upgraded to a sea view room, which was a lovely surprise although having stayed here before I think that the room itself was the same. Both the bedroom and the bathroom are spacious and extremely comfortable. There is a huge choice of restaurants and bars spread out through the Jumeirah complex; we particularly enjoyed the food at PierChic, La Parilla (Jumeirah Beach hotel), Zheng He's, and Segreto. I would definitely return to the Al Qasr; for a short trip I would recommend arriving on a Sunday as the hotel and beach were noticeably busier Friday/Saturday.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our product and services within the resort . Your gracious comments will certainly serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Resort.

Sincerely
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Al Qasr is one of three hotels in the madinat Jumeirah, it is surrounded by all these little shops in the format of a souk, with restaurants from all around the world, easy to get lost in this arabian world. We had dinner at the new tapas bar and restaurant, fantastic.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Qasr, Madinat Jumeirah.

It is most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your time around the resort and thank you for your kind comments regarding the Souk.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Anne-Marie Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Madinat Jumeirah Resort, Dubai 75157, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#7 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Qasr At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Madinat Jumeirah
Al Qasr Hotel Dubai
Al Qasr Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.