We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new property near Mall of Emirates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.0. Box 72584, Al Barsha - 1, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #69 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice new property near Mall of Emirates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Doubletree by Hilton Al Barsha seems to have been under construction for ever, so it was with great pleasure that I stayed there on a recent visit to Dubai. The property is brand new and is very well appointed as a result. As a Hilton HHonors Gold Member, I was upgraded to a 1-bedroom Apartment with a full kitchen. The rooms were nicely furnished, had plenty of electric sockets and decent views out over SkiDubai's huge artificial slope. The restaurant was also open till 11am for breakfast during Ramadan, which was very helpful for late night flight arrivals who wanted to sleep in a bit.

That said, there were a few negatives that prevented this from getting an "Excellent" rating.

a) The hotel claims to offer valet parking but on multiple occasions there were no valets available to actually take the car. They seem to hide inside the building in the air conditioning rather than keep an eye on guests pulling up. On top of that, the self parking underground lot is not signposted at all, so you have to go inside (after paying to park at a public street meter) and get directions after check-in. They failed on this count.
b) The washer/dryer in the apartments seems to have been fitted as an afterthought. It does not fit the under-counter space properly, meaning that it blocks another set of cabinets/drawers from opening properly.
c) The tourism dirham fee should have been charged together with the prepaid room rate rather than charged as a second transaction at checkout. This just slows down the whole process.

Overall though, this is an excellent and reasonably priced option right next to the Mall of the Emirates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Mendis,

As a Hilton Honors Gold member, I would like to thank you for your continues loyalty within our company and for your time and effort for posting a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our 1 bedroom apartments, with fully equipped kitchen. I am also happy to know that you were satisfied with the view of the Hotel and its furniture.

On the other hand I would like to extend my apology for the dissatisfaction you have faced with regards to the Valet Parking staff not being available, the tourism dirham fee not being charged prior to arrival, as well as the washer/dryer location in the room.

Thank you again, your feedback is very much appreciated and valued and I can assure you that will be taken as consideration, in order for us to improve our customer satisfaction.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    67
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
47
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

great service, great staff and great location. I would only stay there when in Dubai. Mall is close and Health Care City is only 15 minutes away. Beach shuttle is great and very easy to use. And it is free

Room Tip: get the one bedroom apartment. Best Value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your time and effort for posting a review following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we thank you for sharing your comments online. Moreover, your gracious acknowledgements on the hotel location and free shuttle bus to the mall is much appreciated.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I wont say it was my worst experince but definetly a very bad one.
Pillows smelled very bad, i asked them to replace the pillows which they replaced with ones sprayed with refreshner. Once refreshner smell evaporated i smelled again the same bad smell. I couldnt sleep for two days.
I booked half board which means breafast and dinner buffet, i found there that breakfast is buffet while dinner is 3 choice of set menu which i didnt find intresting which made me keep bargaining to cancel the half board and turn it to bed and breakfast. To my surprise the refund was 77dhs for 2 people per day....anyways i insisted for refund even if it will be 1dhs. I will now wait for refund on my credit card.

The good side is that the hotel is new and staff are veryyyy friendly.

It wasnt a pleasant experience and would never be back again.

Room Tip: I wont be back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Should be newly opened. Good loction! It's a walking distance to Mall of the Emirates. If you don't want to take a walk, you can go there by the shuttle bus without advance booking. The room was clean and quiet. Every facility was new and made us feel comfortable. The staff were very kind and professional. Like the welcoming cookies! Would like to choose it next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your holiday on Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

The entire team is very glad to know that you were happy with the Hotel location, the complimentary shuttle busses we provide to the Mall of the Emirates as well as all the Hotel facilities.

We are also happy to hear that you found our staff kind and professional and the clean and quite rooms we provide.

We look forward welcoming you back with our warm chocolate chip and walnut cookies again.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed in the hotel, last week and did not quite like it.
They gave me a room on the 13th floor. It felt as if the rooms were located even above the roof top of the hotel. I could see the roof pavement from the lift. Felt a little awkward. There was no free wifi in the room and they charged me 80 DH +taxes for 1 night for wifi.
The biggest problem was with the bathroom shower, which just did not work. There was no water in the shower! Might not be true with all the rooms though. I did not ask them to fix it because I checked out the next day.
The hotel was expensive considering the fact that there was no wifi, no breakfast and I had to take a cab to almost all the places. They charged me some tourist tax as well which I don’t remember paying on my previous stays in Dubai.
The mall of emirates is close by and might interest a few. If you are vegetarian then you can got to Bikanerwala, an Indian vegetarian restaurant, which is also a few blocks away.
Overall an average stay. Will go back to Traders Hotel next time, which is my favorite in the city.

Room Tip: Not sure. Maybe lower floors, with pool view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write your review on the Trip Advisor site regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

From reading your review we understand we were unable to meet up on your expectations as a Hilton hotel in regards to rooms allocation, internet charges as well as the problem you faced with the water in the shower.

With regards to the Tourism Dirham fee, please be noted that this is a new for all Dubai Hotels and it is applicable in every Hotel in Dubai as per Dubai Government.

We use this platform to sincerely apologize for the failures in our service delivery. We appreciate all the detailed information provided and please rest assured we will look into each failed service delivery and rectified wherever necessary.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future to display our level of services & personal attendance for what we are normally acknowledged and which is our strength.

Sincerely Yours,

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Excellent hotel for a business trip despite being there during Ramadam. Local taxis still not sure where it is though ! All the amenities that I required were readily available Hotel staff extremely helpful Walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates for a little shopping

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha and for sharing your valuable feedback with future Dubai travellers.

It is a pleasure to know that you find our Hotel, an excellent one, for a business trip; therefore I hope that the outcome of your visit was fruitful and successful.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused as a result of your disappointment towards taxi drivers not familiar with the location of the Hotel.

I can assure you it has been taken constructively and necessary action will be taken place, wherever possible.

We would like to thank you for bringing up this issue to our attention and thank you again for the feedback shared.

Looking forward welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Opposite mall of the emirates, new facility well finished. Staff are very keen any happy. A frequent traveler to Dubai would recommend this hotel over all others in the area. Moved last visit from the Al barsha Novotel after a number of dissapointments on previous trips and have not looked back.

Room Tip: Kitchenette rooms are very well equiped and a boon if you are staying more than a few nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha and having the time to share your experience.

We are all so glad that you find the Hotel staff keen and happy and we will be extremely proud if we will be able to welcome you back as a loyal guest to the Hilton Hotels, in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: P.0. Box 72584, Al Barsha - 1, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant Al Barsha area - Dubai’s world-class shopping, entertainment and dining hub, the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai – Al Barsha is located just behind the Mall of The Emirates and is only 30 minutes from Dubai Airport (DXB) and 15 minutes from numerous major business areas. Golf lovers will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to two world-renowned Dubai golf courses. A complimentary shuttle service runs from the hotel to Jumeirah Beach and the Mall of The Emirates. Enjoy spacious accommodations, modern facilities and a warm welcome when you stay at our stylish, full-service Dubai hotel. You will even be greeted with a signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check-in.All of the stylish, air-conditioned guest rooms at this Dubai hotel offer a variety of amenities, including an elegant bathroom, a mini-bar, a 42-inch TV, WiFi and an MP3 alarm clock. Upgrade to a suite or a one or two-bedroom apartment for additional space and features. Work out in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy breakfast in the All-Day Dining Restaurant, serving international cuisine with both buffet and a la carte options. Savor Indian specialties prepared in an exciting show kitchen in our Indian Restaurant and unwind in our relaxed Lobby Lounge. With three flexible meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated events team, our Dubai hotel is perfect for a successful conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.