We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New but has been started well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.0. Box 72584, Al Barsha - 1, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #83 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New but has been started well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Opposite mall of the emirates, new facility well finished. Staff are very keen any happy. A frequent traveler to Dubai would recommend this hotel over all others in the area. Moved last visit from the Al barsha Novotel after a number of dissapointments on previous trips and have not looked back.

Room Tip: Kitchenette rooms are very well equiped and a boon if you are staying more than a few nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha and having the time to share your experience.

We are all so glad that you find the Hotel staff keen and happy and we will be extremely proud if we will be able to welcome you back as a loyal guest to the Hilton Hotels, in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    116
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
82
75
28
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Overall satisfied with the experience , warm staff , great breakfast , comfy room - Stayed during ramdan time, they had good arrangements for ppl who weren't fasting. They had a complementary shuttle to the beach and the mall of emirates which was very good because the mall is well connected to the metro link from which you can navigate easily. The overall room is extremly comfortable and had all the requirements such as iron+boards, cooking , mini bar , washing machine , tv , cooking range , refrigerator e.t.c only issue i had was they didnt have world cup playjng on thier tv FAIL !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is nice to note that you were overall satisfied with the entire Hotel staff, the DoubleTree breakfast, our rooms and the equipment in it. It is also a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the complimentary shuttle bus, going to the shopping mall (connected to the Dubai Metro) and to the beach.

We are however disappointed to know that you were inconvenienced with regards to the World Cup TV channel and I do apologised for the misgiving. Please note that your feedback will be taken as consideration and following actions will be taken, wherever possible.

Thank you for staying with DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai-Al Barsha and we look forward welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked in this hotel for a business trip. One of the points attacked me to book it is the location. it is right behind Mall of the Emirates, where I thought I can just go there relax , eat and catch the metro after work. The problem is I went there in July where it is too hot and humid. I did rent a car, but it is faster to walk across an empty land that separates the hotel from the mall than to drive all the way around many other blocks.

As for the hotel services, it had 2 restaurants that I have not had the chance to try as I was not allowed in one of them due to it being privately booked. So I just went to the mall for meals. The rooms are spacious with way too many storage areas and cabinets. The shower area is built as a window where it overlook the room. I was thinking about sharing the room with a friend, but luckily I did not invite him otherwise the sheer window would have been a problem, though I figured out ow to lower a built in the glass curtain, but there is mother window that could not find a switch for.

As always, the beddings are comfortable and clean. This hotels opened in April, 3 months ago, that kept the towels still soft and fluffy.

I may book it again for future trips, but I would prefer a closer one to a metro station.

Also, if internet was provided in rooms for free it may have been a better stay for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha and for taking the time to share your past experience with us on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to know that you were happy with the size of the room provided, the comfortable and clean beddings and the soft and fluffy towels.

On the other hand I would like to apologize to you for not been able to try our Bistro 55 and Tikka Cafe Restaurant meals, the internet charges in the room, as well as the interior of the bathroom.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and valued and I can assure you that will be taken as consideration, in order for us to improve our customer satisfaction. As a newly open hotel, our guests are our number one and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, we work very hard to correct this immediately and in a timely fashion in order to turn their experience around. I would like to have you stay at the property again to have a different experience and try different room category, such as two bedroom apartment, so you will be able to share it with your friend, without any disturbance.

Again, thank you very much for all the feedback and looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I visit Dubai quite often for leisure and business. I always stay at different hotels in the area and normally I'm satisfied with the most hotels available above 4 stars. Then I meet the folks at this Double Tree and I was blown by the amazing friendliness and service they provided. They are prompt and professional. The hotel is brand new and that's a big plus. so everything you see is top notch and brand new. I'm very satisfied as the case is with all my stays at the Hiltons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Tareq

Thank you for your continuous loyalty to Hilton Family, we take so much pleasure to read such a positive feedback regarding the staff friendliness and services of our Hotel.

We are really happy to provide you with all the professional service to make you feel satisfied.

Team of Double Tree will be really happy to welcome you and serve you with the best we have.

Kind Regards,

Sharif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I travel approximately 44 weeks during the year for work and I have stayed at countless hotels. Without a doubt this hotel is exceptional. I would strongly recommended staying here if your travels bring you to Dubai. While the facilities are excellent it is the quality of the staff that sets this hotel apart. I stayed at the hotel for 20 days and they made it feel like it was a second home. I would mention each staff member by name but I fear overlooking someone. The hotel is conveniently located across from the Emirates Mall and next to metro line. It has an excellent gym and food services. For me it was a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Phillip,

We take it as a pride to know how exceptional your experience has been, while in our property. We are also extremely happy to see that we were able to provide you with a home, away from home service and atmosphere and that the hotel staff exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much for this positive feedback and for recommending us to future Dubai travellers.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a good stay at the Doubletree in Barsha. team is good Especially front office team . It was all new and beautifully appointed. The bathtubs are enclosed in glass and you can watch TV in the bath. The staff were welcoming, . We also enjoyed the quiet restaurant and its service. Overall nice , we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor, following your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Residences Dubai Al Barsha.

We are really glad to know that your partner and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive feedback regarding the helpfulness and friendliness of the Front Office team, the quite Restaurant and service and the rest of the hotel facilities is much appreciated.

The entire Hotel team will be more than happy, to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Newly opened in April I stayed there 1 month for work and felt at home. Professional and friendly staff. Walking distance to MOE what else do you need? I definitely recommend it for all who are looking for an alternative to touristic places like JBR etc.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeAlBarsha, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home, while at our Hotel. We are also very glad that our location was convenient for you and that our Hotel staff's performance met your expectations.

Thank you very much for your great feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sherif Nassar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha

Address: P.0. Box 72584, Al Barsha - 1, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant Al Barsha area - Dubai’s world-class shopping, entertainment and dining hub, the contemporary DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai – Al Barsha is located just behind the Mall of The Emirates and is only 30 minutes from Dubai Airport (DXB) and 15 minutes from numerous major business areas. Golf lovers will appreciate the hotel's close proximity to two world-renowned Dubai golf courses. A complimentary shuttle service runs from the hotel to Jumeirah Beach and the Mall of The Emirates. Enjoy spacious accommodations, modern facilities and a warm welcome when you stay at our stylish, full-service Dubai hotel. You will even be greeted with a signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie when you check-in.All of the stylish, air-conditioned guest rooms at this Dubai hotel offer a variety of amenities, including an elegant bathroom, a mini-bar, a 42-inch TV, WiFi and an MP3 alarm clock. Upgrade to a suite or a one or two-bedroom apartment for additional space and features. Work out in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center overlooking the sparkling outdoor pool. Enjoy breakfast in the All-Day Dining Restaurant, serving international cuisine with both buffet and a la carte options. Savor Indian specialties prepared in an exciting show kitchen in our Indian Restaurant and unwind in our relaxed Lobby Lounge. With three flexible meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated events team, our Dubai hotel is perfect for a successful conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.