We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best fusion I've been” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umi Fusion

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Umi Fusion
Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)
44404804
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,020 of 5,569 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Asian fusion
Neighborhood: The Marina
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: The Marina
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“One of the best fusion I've been”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I wanted to try this restaurant since was not far from my hotel and it appeared nice from outside.
I had a very good dinner.
Definitively the best california rolls I ever had, fresh and tasty. The second meal, rice noodles, where good as well, even if the sauce was a bit too sweet for me.
The real surprise was the drink. I chose the "basil passion", or something similar, and after the first sip I couldn't stop.
Worth a try

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Umi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Umi Fusion is a nice Japanese restaurant nestled in the Jumeirah Beach Residence. The staff are polite, albite a but ditzy sometimes, but the quality of the sushi and food is excellent, especially if one is a sushi snob.

The portions are good and the prices are appropriate for the quality of fish that is served. There are no disappointments here, and the drinks and desserts are just as nice.

Excellent for a family or business meal.

Overall, a score given for good food and service is 7/10

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“okay food, poor service... go somewhere else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've had better Fushion food but can forgive the lack of 'wow' because the location is stunning. What puts me of this restaurant is the poor service and arrogance of staff. Better spend your money somewhere else like le Pain Quotidien or The butcher Shop and Grill.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice mix of Asian cuisines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Really very good mix of Japanese, Thai, Chinese and Vietnamese cuisines. The serving of sashimis on the ice boat is amazing!!! Liked very much Vietnamese spring rolls and Pecking duck.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umi Fusion also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Umi Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umi Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.