We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Mexicano Restaurant

Rosa Mexicano Restaurant
The Dubai Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971.4.388.2505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

After a delightful experience at their outlet in Mirdiff, today we tried Rosa Mexicana at Dubai Mall. The decor was very similar and the food and service were equally delightful! The guacamole prepared at your table is excellent! A pity they are not licensed to serve Tequila! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Mexican the way it should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A brilliant restaurant serving the closest thing to Mexican cuisine in Dubai.
For appetizers we had the fish tacos, which were delicious although they could have been a tad larger and with less mayo as well as the cheese fondue which was brilliant.
Naturally, a mexican meal is only as good as its guacamole and Rosa Mexicano's didn't fail us, made with ripe avocados at your table side, they are a must have.
The prawns with jalapeno sauce is highly recommended for mains.

Overall a great experience, start to finish. Meal for 2 including salad, 2 appetizers and 2 mains should set you back by about 450 AED (approx 125 USD)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The closest to real Mexican food but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

that was my second time there,I liked the food, almost the same flavors i use to eat in southern California, great staff, I did not like the boss though, he looked rude to me the way he was addressing his staff. I will not return there again because of that.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good Restaurant ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

very good Restaurant to eat Mexican food. I loved their (Do it yourself Tacos) other orders were excellent too. the service is one of the best. if you want Mexican food you better try this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Chicken enchiladas put tears of joy in my eyes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stumbled upon Rosa Mexicana and tried their chicken enchiladas, which literally left a homesick Texan teary with joy. Most of the food is good, the service is very good for the region, and the decorations are fun. The manager is very approachable. My only complaint is that they failed to accommodate my food allergies several times, no matter how carefully I explain to the server or how often I check with the chef - not gluten-free friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Mexicano Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Rosa Mexicano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa Mexicano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.