We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most horrifying experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Imperial Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Imperial Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rolla Road | P.O. Box: 52444, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #339 of 493 Hotels in Dubai
Kolkata
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most horrifying experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was OK. As such we did not face any problem. Our main problem started on the day of our departure. By mistake my husband overlooked the actual time of our return flight. Lama travels, our pick up and dropping agent for the airport did not contact us to inform about our pick up time for the Emirates flight back home. That morning we thought we had some time so we went for shopping . Before leaving the hotel we asked the lady on duty at the reception desk to check our pick up time. She looked at a paper and said they will pick you up three hours before your departure time. The time was mentioned in that paper as 10 am, which she did not mention.We tried to contact Lama travels over telephone but nobody picked up the call.
When we came back at 12 noon, hotel people told us that Lama travel agent came at 10 am but left as we were not there. We asked why he did not contact us on our cell phone? Somehow we reached the airport but Emirates people refused to allow us to check in although 45 minutes were still left for the flight. We somehow came back via Mumbai after waiting for four hours at International airport. We had to arrange for our Mumbai Kolkata flight on our own.

Room Tip: Select a room on 5th floor and above to avoid disturbance caused by the Night Club.on ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    47
    30
    17
    18
See reviews for
30
21
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel accommodation was a part of Dubai tour package through North Tours - on the recommendation of my friend in Surat, India who himself organizes such tours.

The rooms are spacious and normally clean, there was a bath tub in the bathroom. Water leakage from the water taps of bathroom had made the floor wet & slippery. The house keeping was quick to clean and cover the wet floor with towels! Rooms are cleaned daily, towels are changed, two complimentary small bottles of mineral water are provided daily. The room service is very good and prompt. The staff is very efficient and courteous. Internet is chargeable!

Hotel location is the best part of it. The Hotel is located in Bur Dubai – a central are of Dubai, the historic district of Dubai. It is about 20 minutes from the Dubai International Airport. Al Khaleej shopping centre is very near. Choithram's (supermarket) is opposite Al Khaleej and is open 24 hrs and is definitely a must shop store for water and other necessities. Besides these, there is a mobile shop, a pharmacy, internet café, and a jeweller1s shop!

Breakfast was included in the package. This is is a good mix of continental and Indian vegetarian & Non vegetarian dishes.

It is advised to choose higher floors for peaceful sleep as lower floors shall have lot of music sound from the clubs!

Room Tip: Highr Floor recommended, book in advance, travel agency offers attractive package
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had booked this hotel on the recommendation of my cousin who had stayed here with family last year. He gave good reviews to the hotel.Although i read the reviews by others after booking and was not expecting much , i was pleasantly surprised by the spacious and clean suite rooms, tub in bathroom etc.

A lot of people have given bad reviews due to the nightclub below which also is a pick up joint , but rest assured it does not hamper or spoil the guests experience with the hotel as it is a separate area by itself accessed from outside the hotel. Infact you would not even come to know about it if you don't read it in the reviews here.

The room service is good and prompt. Rooms are cleaned daily , towels will be changed only if you keep them on the floor. Two complimentary small bottles of mineral water are provided daily.

Breakfast is a good mix of continental and indian and veg and non veg both. A special mention for the staff at the buffet restaurant who always serve with a smile and do whatever you ask them to. It is because of people like them that a hotel gets its good reputation. Don't expect much from the menu though (taste wise) it's average , although variety is good.

It's location is the best part.It is walkable distance to the metro station (5 min) Al Fahidi metro station which is on the green line and you will have to interchange to the red line on the next station which is Khalid bin waleed( as most of the attractions are on this red line metro, but the interchange is pretty easy, do have a look at the metro guide)

Plenty of eating options nearby. Masala express is right opposite the hotel and serves excellent food (70 aed for 1 main course and 4 rotis) , Pathan's (veg only) in Al Khaleej shopping centre (at the end of the road) is recommended too, the centre also has KFC and McDonalds (5 aed chicken burger). Choithram's (supermarket) is opposite Al Khaleej and is open 24 hrs and is definitely a must shop store for water and other necessities. Besides these there is also a mobile shop , a pharmacy and another supermarket (at the opposite end) .

Did not eat at the hotel restaurants so cannot really advise you, although its chinese restaurant did have good offers going on. The hotel roof top swimming pool is very small , used only once and was not impressed.

Room Tip: higher floors to avoid noise from the pubs below and facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable , i booked for standard room but reaching the room i was amazed how big it was, i have no idea if i was upgraded. Staff were welcoming cant remember the names.
Kudos imperial!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012. Things went smooth all along. We were allowed an early check in at 7 am in the morning and were also previliged for a late check out, considering that we were traveling with our kid. The breakfast spread is good with ample of vegetarian (largely indian) and some non vegetarian options. The staff was prompt and courteous and all our requestes were addressed politely and timely. Rooms are large (all suites). As already mentioned, rooms on the higher floors will be preferred to avoid the loud music that plays in the discotheque at night. It also has a roof top swimming pool...a small one though.There are two 24 hr super markets adjacent to the hotel, and ample of places to grab a meal. The Al Fahidi Metro station is just round the corner.

Room Tip: A room on the higher floor facing the main road is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October 2012. Pleasant Stay. Helpful Staff. Nice Buffet Breakfast spread. Good location. Metro, Supermarkets, Malls nearby. Comfortable stay at very affordable prices. Rooms are clean and well maintained. You get free 2 bottles of mineral water everyday. Not all TV channels are working and very less choice for channels. The hotel should add more TV channels.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors preferred as it is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the Imperial Suites Hotel from 5th to 12th October 2012 and found it to be a very good 3* hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom and toilet were well equipped and very clean. The staff, especially the restaurant staff, was very efficient and courteous. The food was also good. However, the carpets were very dirty and require replacing.
The hotel is conveniently located and recommendable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the seventh floor as one would not get the noise from the discotheque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Suites Hotel

Address: Rolla Road | P.O. Box: 52444, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 493 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Suites Dubai
Imperial Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.