We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai

Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 23215, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 331 1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 5,589 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $140
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Chamas is an authentic Brazilian dining experience boasting an impressive selection of meat skewers which are freshly barbecued in front of guests and are served by enthusiastic and knowledgeable Passadores. The expert staff are happy to advise you on your selection should you have any questions. The restaurant holds an impressive selection of fine wines, international beers, fresh juices and premium spirits. Chamas’ entertainment promises a lively atmosphere with an in house South American band that plays six days a week.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have tried all the Brazilian restaurants in Dubai and Chamas is definitely the one that offers the most: great atmosphere, very friendly staff and excellent food! It offers a romantic atmosphere for couples or it can also be very appropriate for a dinner with friends or family. I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear “Marcia G”
We would like to thank you for visiting Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai and for taking the time to write a feedback of your dining experience with us. It was my please to receive you in our restaurant.
We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, salad bar, interior designs and service. Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like “Chamas is definitely the one that offers the most: great atmosphere, very friendly staff and excellent food!”
Thank and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.Ladislau@IHG.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    43
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really authentic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Among the 4 existing “churrascarias” (Brazilian steakhouses) in Dubai, I consider Chamas by far the most authentic place. I have been already 3 times and I intend to return soon.

Food: the meat is excellent. Maybe top three in Dubai in my view (together with Assado and Gaucho). I was lucky to meet last time Jonas, the chef responsible for preparing the barbecue, and it is clear that his long time experience in the most famous Brazilian steakhouses all over Latin America adds value to the final result of meat. The buffet serves typical Brazilian food without being too spicy (which is always the case in Dubai). And it is the only place that serves “farofa”.

Service: most of the crew is Latin American and you can feel the Brazilian hospitality in the air. They are quick, attentive and polite.

Ambience: music is great. The guitarist is a Brazilian that plays samba, MPB, choro and bossa nova. It’s is the only place in Dubai that you find authentic Brazilian music, all the other restaurants play other Latin American rhythms that are not Brazilians at all (e.g.: salsa, tango, meringue, chachacha).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “Samira O”
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit at Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai. We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, service and our authentic Brazilian band.
I do appreciate that you have given your very nice compliments from the welcome and service. I will make sure to pass the message to my colleague Jonas, and will ensure to exceed your expectations at every dining experience. Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like” consider Chamas by far the most authentic place” and also “you can feel the Brazilian hospitality in the air. They are quick, attentive and polite.”
Thank you for your recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.ladislau@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere. Genuine and attentive waiters. Attention to detail. To come back over and over again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “Neuza M”
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit at Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai.
Whilst reading your review, I can see that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. I do appreciate that you have given your very nice compliments from the welcome and service. Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like” Excellent atmosphere. Genuine and attentive waiters” and also “attention to detail.”
We are also delighted that you enjoyed our Brazilian music and Churrasco style of serving the meat.

Thank and we look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.ladislau@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“That pineapple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Amazing food, great ambiance, helpful and friendly staff, definitely worth a visit while you're in Dubai.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “FilipaSi”
We would like to thank you for visiting Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai and for taking the time to write a feedback of your dining experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great fun staying with us and we are grateful that you enjoyed our authentic selection of premium meat cuts, salad bar, interior designs and service.
Entire Chamas team is excited to see very nice feedback like”helpful and friendly staff, definitely worth a visit while you're in Dubai”

Thank you for your recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,

Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.ladislau@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Food was overall ok nothing to wow about in terms of quality and taste, compared to other churrasquerias in dubai, staff was friendly and restaurant was not bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Plaza D, Manager at Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear “Tristan H”
We would like to thank you for visiting Chamas Churrascaria & Bar, Dubai and for taking the time to write a feedback of your dining experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had fun staying with us.
We are pleased to note your feedback. Please be informed that all your feedback will not go unnoticed but will be taken into consideration for our future improvement. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you further in order to gain a better understanding of your experience in order to prevent such instances in the future. Should you wish, please contact us via email atines.ladislau@ihg.com .
Thank you for your recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Ines Bonito Ladislau
Chamas Outlet Manager
Ines.ladislau@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamas Churrascaria and Bar, Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.