We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Singles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Orchid Hotel to your Saves list
Orchid Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Rigga Street | PO Box 14042, Deira, Dubai 14042, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #424 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Jodhpur, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good for Singles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Internet charge was not necessary but it was AED 25. Food was gud. Reception should improve more on the service. I was there only for 01night but it was close by Airport and well located easy to find. Wake up call service was bad.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is gud
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    16
    9
    18
See reviews for
12
13
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

very impolite reception! very noisy at night...be sure you can not sleep until 3 A.M, if your room is in 2nd floor. Very small lobby. very expensive internet. Dark restaurant. Terrible shuffle service: the shuffle left the beach at 13:00 instead of 13:30, and the reception was not responsible. Never try it if you can pay more! though may be good for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

very slow internet by high price.for an unsuccessful phone call(there were no one at the destination to pick up the receiver ) they charged me 10 AED.very rude and impolite staff at reception desk.a very bad odour at hotel because of some indian fragrace.the restaurant was dark and stuffy such as cemetery with unfavorable foods.

Room Tip: I do not suggest this hotel to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in Orchid hotel in Dubai for 4 nights. The location is good near metro station "Al Riqqa" and clock tower.the price is good and i think it is clean in comparison with other 3 star hotel in Dubai. The lobby is small.check in and check out was fast.There are friendly and helpful Indian staffs. Our room was clean with good double bed and clean bath. The breakfast was satisfactory but the launch menu was the same every day.There are 3 disco in hotel and it is too noisy until 3 AM if you want to sleep better choose higher floor rooms. Internet isn't free. The hotel has free shuttle to shopping area and beaches.

Room Tip: choose higher floor room if you want sleep better !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We are tourists and this was our first visit to Dubai.

We arrived to the hotel only at 10.00PM, and checked in literally in minutes. The suit we've got was at the 3rd floor, the conditioning was on and set at +15. Later whe often shut the condition off - the temperature in hotel is rather cool anyway.

The "kingsize" bed is completed of two, covered by a "king-size" spring mattres, so it was very cofortable for two. The suit has a little frige (maybe it is called a mini-bar), two whiskey glasses, a little table, chair and a sofa. The new LCD TV on the wall works fine too. The lamps on two nightstands near bed didn't work but all other electric stuff worked fine. The bathroom was equipped with hairdryer.

The key is electronic card.

The suit was rather quiet - the sounds from arabian night club were heared only in bathroom - every night we slept perfect.

The breakfast was quite good but the menu was repeated every two days. There was soup, sausages with vegs or fried potato, vegetarian food, juice (mango, orange), coffee, tea. The dinner was much more interesting - we stayed in the hotel for 6 days and the menu was never the same - and all was very, very tasty.

The cleaning was fast and effective - every day we left the suit in the mourning the guy outside asked us - do we wish cleaning or not. We returned in 3 hours - the suit was clean and the conditionong was again set to +20.

The checkout was also in minutes - we simply went to lobby, returned the key and got our passports. As we had to wait a transport to airport for almost an hour, the guy at reception organized two cups of coffe for us - for free. Tha was so cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel was terrible. The rooms was not cleaned properly.
The pictures of rooms shown in the website was different from actual.
However the location was nice. and food was good.

Overall experience was very bad.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My dad booked this hotel as stopover location in Dubai. The hotel is just appalling, rooms are not sound proofed and the discos can be heard on most floors. Breakfast was like a scene from a Gulag.

Do not stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Street | PO Box 14042, Deira, Dubai 14042, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #424 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orchid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.