We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owner + nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Massimo's Italian Restaurant

Massimo's Italian Restaurant
Park Island - Dubai Marina - Al Sufouh Road | Opposite Jbr Murjan, Take the Staircase Close to Zpizza Shop, Dubai 32923, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 432 4284
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Italian restaurant and pizzeria in the heart of Dubai Marina, 150 seats in a lovely atmosphere in front of the water.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Friendly owner + nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very friendly owner encouraged us to get what he recommended - his choices was really good.
My favourite was Parmigiana di melanzane as appertizer (baked eggplant lasanga style)
Pizzas + pastas are classic, really worth trying - perfect value for money.
Can reserve a table online (google it) to get a discount - good motivation to go there first time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    31
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect Italian Taste & Touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Visit Massimo for the perfect Italian taste and touch. Please also ask for the spa. Highly recommended.

Bella

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing dishes with view of Dubai Marina Skyline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I visited a lot of restaurants in the last 5-6 years in Dubai. Finally I found that one which left me breathless. We ate that night wonderful starters like the burrata and an amazing shrimp cocktail. Main dishes were fresh pasta and fresh fish. The food was so fresh and so good, that after 1 week that I've been there , I still want more of massimos dishes.
We ended our dinner with an amazing chocolate cake with melted ice cream.
This is a place to be and to recommend to everybody. I will come more than once back.
Thank you Massimo for the great service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This restauant is worth getting Michelin stars! very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I liked this reastaurant much and will visit it every time when my family and I are in Dubai! Its cuisine is extremely delicious and worth getting Michelin star! really! Cant forgot its ravioli, buratta, etc etc etc). Nice atmosphere of this restaurnt is really great not only due to its location (in my favorite Dubai Marina) and chef but also due to hospitality of the staff. So, I recommend to all to go and enjoy there daytime or evening time. Having got home I found out that some my friends also have been and enjoyed in Massimo's restaurant in Dubai. I like that my friends have a good choice! ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I discovered Massimo's restaurant during a lunch with a friend. A friend of mine was talking to me about the food quality and the nice welcome he had a few weeks ago and I need to admit that I was not disappointed. Amazing place, nice atmosphere, food is fresh, well cooked and tasty. The owners are taking really good care of you and are very warm and very hospitable. The service is great too.
A big terrace is available for lunch and diner offering an outstanding view on the Marina! I can only recommend this place, the Mozzarela Di buffala and the pasta are incredible so if you passing by Dubai and you are looking for one of the best Italian restaurant, do not hesitate !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massimo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Massimo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Massimo's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.