We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claw BBQ

Claw BBQ
Souq al Bahar, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Claw Bbq)
+971 4 432 2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,168 of 5,560 restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: CLAW BBQ and Seafood Restaurant is the incarnation of America's favorite style eatery featuring Southern hospitality at its best. The mood is fun, the vibe energetic, the food mouth wateringly delicious, and the cocktails... Strong! The huge outdoor terrace means that the party crowd can spill out, eat and drink with friends during the cooler months and enjoy being in the thick of Downtown Dubai.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quirky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 NEW via mobile

A nice bar close to fountains, Dubai mall and need I say more. The girls acting as hostess hardly acknowledge you when you arrive, but once inside the bartenders are very good and friendly while also being very well versed on their menu. We ordered the buffalo shrimp but were given buffalo chicken wings, which were very tasty so no complaints. It's a great bar and does fill up at night time. The barmen periodically give out complimentary fries which is nice. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

49% Recommend
    22
    14
    17
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
“Nice place, friendly staff))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

I went there with my friend after work to have couple of beer, I liked place it's nice, good staff specially very friendly barman Jouewe. We will come back definitely :))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great spot to chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went to Claw with friends, the atmosphere was good, very chilled out, time spent on terrace catching up with friends, few drinks and some great food, service was excellent, overall good experience, would dine here again if in Dubai.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Worst Food - Even for Dubai Standards”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Went here for American grub food and was thoroughly disappointed. The food lacked both quality and flavor in a big way. Everything tasted like it came out of a freezer.

We had the following "hot sellers" off their menu: buffalo wings, brisket sandwich, fried chicken and corn bread.

-Wings & Fried Chicken - 65 AED for what tasted like very low quality freezer wings. Might as well go for KFC cuz the food is at least flavorful.
-Brisket Sandwich - Not sure where to even start with this sandwich. Cardboard with overly sweetened bbq sauce. Not sure the meat was even brisket - it was just very bad.
-Cornbread - not as bad as rest of the food.

Our bill came to 295 AED. Highway robbery for low quality, tasteless food that doesn't even satisfy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Headed over there with a few friends to grab some dinner and drinks. Atmosphere is very casual and the World Cup games were on. You get to chose the next song on the playlist at their own touch screen juke box, which was nice. One of the two ladies toilets was out of order; so there was a big queue of about six ladies when we got there.

We ordered a pitcher, which basically fills 4 glasses; didn't taste much alcohol but they happily offered to add more. Ordered the starters of chips & guacamole, buffalo wings and buffalo shrimps. The wings costs AED 65 and shrimp AED 75, quite steep for five or so pieces and tasted average. The whole meal for four plus drinks came to about AED 1,000. The food unfortunately, wasn’t anything spectacular. If we did go back, we’d probably sit at the bar for a drink rather than dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claw BBQ also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Claw BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claw BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.