We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kamat Restaurant

Kamat Restaurant
Alongside Gazebo Restaurant, Kuwait Street, Al Mankhool, Burdubai, Dubai 28106, United Arab Emirates
04 3598444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #697 of 5,571 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pure vegetarian delicacies from all corners of the subcontinent come together at Kamat. A vegetarian haven, Kamat is a destination where vegetarians are spoilt for choice. Over Three hundred and Ten authentic delicacies. Covering the geographic length and breadth along with the rich diversity of the Indian subcontinent, comes an offering of the finest vegetarian delicacies that unite all taste buds. The place is enchanting. On one hand the lovely strong aroma of coffee is simply addictive, and on the other the delicate scent of freshly ground spices is enough to transport you to the mystical land of India. Over the years it has come to be known as the high street vegetarian restaurant with extensive vegetarian offering and especially the soul-satiating Thalis. The Kamat chain of restaurants has received many awards and accolades to its credit including Dubai’s best Vegetarian Restaurant Award by Khaleej Times, Hygiene Award from Dubai Municipality Health Department and the recent Two Black Hats by What’s on. Kamat is also HACCP & ISO certified caterer.
Alwar, Rajasthan, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty & delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A good restaurant for Indians carving for a pure Veg healty diet. Tasty food, good preparation, well served, tummy satisfied.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“The Best Udupi/Manglorean Veggie Restuarant In UAE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

amazing range of veggie food,i have tried out the kamat restaurant in Ghusias before, recently we had a party at kamat in mankhool, the food is excellent, be it the dosa, be it the starters( baby corn fried being the best)-- its not the place for north indian and chinese food, if you want to get them check out gazebo near by-once ina fortnite visit is highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The staff is not at all interested in serving you and seems pretty bored. The food is very bad. I requested my server for something and he nonchalantly asked me to wait , despite i being the only customer there. All there storage items are stored on the nearby seats as there are very few customers who walk in...Avoid as there are much better resteaurents 10 steps away.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taste of food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had visited Kamat restaurant with another family and had high expectations, as this place is a popular veg joint. We ordered north indian and chinese dishes ,which turned out to be a wrong choice ( we should have stuck to the south indian fare only ).Sorry to say ,the taste of the ordered food was far from what is authentic ,it was badly mismatched. The service was fine, ambience comfortable ,but the main reason for the visit - food ,was bad.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benna I, Manager at Kamat Restaurant, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you Manish68, for your review in tripadvisor.com.

We deeply appreciate you spending your valuable time to give your honest opinion.

It is a bit disappointing to learn that you didn’t like our food as such experiences are uncalled for and unacceptable.

At Kamat we believe that our clients come to us for a superior dining experience and we should surpass that expectation every time. That is a true test of reliability.

The management will make an all-out effort to ensure such unpleasant incidents do not repeat in the future.

We look forward to serving you in the near future and be a part of your momentous dining occasions in the years to come.

Cheers! And thank you once again

Kin Regards,

Kamat Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food for Vegies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant for all vegetarians!

We visit this very frequently and find the food very decent. The best part of this restaurant is the options you get that will make sure everyone finds something they like.

Very decently priced and good service!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benna I, Manager at Kamat Restaurant, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much Tushar for taking your time to post your review on tripadvisor.com

It was pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and loved our delicacies and also appreciate the professional service provided by our staff.

With an offering of over 310 South Indian, North Indian, Chinese and Jain delicacies to make sure you never run out of choice to excite your taste at Kamat. And when we see a flattering review like yours, all our efforts seem worthwhile.

Cheers! And thank you once again for your feedback and patronage.

Kind Regards,

Kamat Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamat Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Kamat Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamat Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.