We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Asian food we have ever tasted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Jade

Blue Jade
The Walk at Jbr | The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 318 6150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5,591 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A contemporary restaurant that celebrates Asian cuisine by taking you on a journey throughout the East. The cuisine combines authentic flavors with a contemporary style and sushi station in the center of the restaurant, creating an ultimate Asian dining experience. Infinity Bar: from 5 pm until midnight Dinner: from 5 pm until 11 pm Sushi-licious: from 5 pm until 7 pm
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Asian food we have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This outstanding restaurant in the Ritz Carlton is a hidden gem! We stayed here in this hotel for 7 nights and ate here 3. Bey was an exceptional member of the team and is a true credit to his peers. The whole experience from start to finish was divine from the beef salad, to the dim sum, coconut prawns in a noodle basket and the secret recipe sea bass and my personal favourite green tea ice cream. 10/10 delicious ..... See you next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    21
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth it's top rating in Dubai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went to this restaurant as we were staying in the Ritz Carlton and the reviews we had read about Blue Jade were amazing. It did not disappoint in any aspect. A special mention to Jennie, our waitress who looked after us 2 nights in a row (we brought our kids the second night, the kids menu was great and reasonable). It was fabulous value for money considering it was in a 5 star hotel. Highly recommend the ginger mojito's and the set menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“customer satisfaction to the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were there on our wedding anniversary with out informng them about the occassion. We felt really great about the day with their wonderful hospitality and service. we were greated with a welcome drink and few snacks while we were deciding our starter and drink. we seeked the suggestion of Mr. bay and he gave us duck sausages which were excellent. We chose our own cocktails which were not upto the mark. But, the complimenatry sake and ice cream with mango cream served to us towards the end were remarkable. Mr. Rakesh, restaurant manager took extra care of us in booking a place in the pub to watch the world cup. Overall I would like to recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Top Dubai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife & I ate here on resent trip to Dubai, excellent food, great service & nice location one of the best Asian meals we have eaten in Dubai. We will return to Blue Jade on our next trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Asian food in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A friend recommended me this Gem and I thought the prices would be too high because of the location but I was positively surprised and had one of the best asian gourmet meals of my life! Highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Jade also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Blue Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Jade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.