We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Jade

Blue Jade
The Walk at Jbr | The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 318 6150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5,625 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A contemporary restaurant that celebrates Asian cuisine by taking you on a journey throughout the East. The cuisine combines authentic flavors with a contemporary style and sushi station in the center of the restaurant, creating an ultimate Asian dining experience. Infinity Bar: from 5 pm until midnight Dinner: from 5 pm until 11 pm Sushi-licious: from 5 pm until 7 pm
Essex, England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“So so!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had high expectations having read the reviews but were not overly impressed. The place is very light which we felt made it feel like a canteen atmosphere, table settings are neat with tea then an amuse bouche given but the main course we were disappointed with. The rice is served in a leaf which looked good but wasnt practical, it was very hard to spoon it out and despite twice telling the waitress this she did not do it for us, it is presentation over taste. The duck and beef were nice and noodles ok but we wont be going back when you can go to Hakkasan.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    30
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, service, value, atmosphere. Would love to come back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Checked out Blue Jade based on a #2 rating on TA. Were not surprised. Had Vietnamese and Thai dishes; these were among the best we have had anywhere in the world (including Thailand and Vietnam). Combined with decent pricing, and a nice atmoshpere, this makes for a great evening.

Also two thumbs up for great service and a really friendly, and professional staff. Would love to come back here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and very friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner in this restaurant twice last october with our children. The terrace is very pleasant and sushis and sashimis were great. The staff is also very professional and so friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We enjoyed a casual dinner at the counter on a Saturday evening. Liked the calm and relaxing atmosphere. Food was good. Especially we were impressed by the soup course and the sashimi. Prices were also delightfully reasonable for a five star hotel. Staff was polite, knowledgeable and helpful, if a bit over attentive asking us a bit too many times how we thought our food was. But overall a high quality experience, and one we would go back to experience again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tremendous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Excellent food = selection and value served by experience staff with top rate customer service skills

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Jade also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Blue Jade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Jade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.