We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews before hotel is opened??!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Oberoi, Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Oberoi, Dubai to your Saves list
The Oberoi, Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Burj Area - Business Bay | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 71847, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offer Suites @ AED 2,100
Ranked #5 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Reviews before hotel is opened??!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

How are we seeing reviews before the hotel even opened?? Each reviewer has one or two other reviews. "Friends" of the chain?! I don't want to fix the rating, so keeping at 5. Look forward to staying there starting 15th.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about previous positive reviews.

The Oberoi, Dubai started receiving guests at the end of May 2013. The online booking engines, were only activated on June, 15th. This explain the already posted feedbacks.

I am pleased to read that you are planning to visit our new hotel soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly by email: Karim.Bizid@Oberoihotels.com or by phone on +971 4 444 1 444, and I will assist you personally with your room reservation and travel arrangements.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. My colleagues and I, look forward to welcoming you soon to The Oberoi, Dubai.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    83
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
101
178
40
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed with my family at the Oberoi Hotel for the week-end. Our experience was great. Staff are very friendly, hotel is very clean and new, rooms are vast, sunny and very well furnished, breakfast is excellent.
We very much enjoyed our stay and i would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share the experience of your your stay with us online.

At The Oberoi Group, all colleagues make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay with us in Dubai.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in town.

All team members and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Services and Product (rooms, amenities, entertainment, Spa and restaurant. Well done to all employees who exceeded my every expectation. I advice all Dubai visitors to stay at The Oberoi hotel. Centrally located next to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall, has easy access from Sheikh Zayed Road. Must try this new 5 Stars Hotel in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us, and for your kind acknowledgement of our unique facilities, culinary fare and excellent services.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Oberoi Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in Dubai.

The Oberoi, Dubai Team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Truly an added value to the Hotel Sector in Dubai. A great hotel with an amazing and well qualified staff that provide an excellent impeccable service. The rooms are well designed and the food was exquisite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for your kind acknowledgement of our unique facilities (24 hours SPA), culinary fare and services.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Oberoi Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in Dubai.

The Oberoi, Dubai Team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Oberoi Dubai certainly lives up to The Oberoi standard. It is truly a 5 star hotel. The staff are exemplary and cater to your ever need and desire. The concierge team is excellent and has years of experience they can take care of anything you need. The rooms are fantastic and have all you need plus a fantastic view of The Burj Khalifa. The food is fantastic and the service is amazing and exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I am glad the Oberoi hotel has finally arrived in Dubai. They have a spa that is opened 24 hours a day. WOW

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about our new property online. Your kind acknowledgement of our colleagues' level of service is highly appreciated.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery The Oberoi Group is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending our new Hotel as your favourite place in Dubai.

The Oberoi, Dubai Team and I, look forward to welcoming you back to your new “home away from home” in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karim Bizid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Oberoi, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Dubai

Address: Burj Area - Business Bay | Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 71847, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Oberoi, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Oberoi, Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.