We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, lovely venue and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Contemporary Mexican

Fuego Contemporary Mexican
Level 3, Souk Al Bahar, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 116945, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
+(971)44490977
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #676 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely venue and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a lovely evening here enjoying the trendy design of the restaurant and the venue, which is close to the Dubai Mall/fountains.

The food is traditional mexican but prepared in a modern way. the staff are very helpful and really want you to enjoy yourself.

A very sophisticated and laid back venue.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Arriba Fuego !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Fuego is a truly great Mexican restaurant in Dubai, by far the best in town, I was worry that the food was not going to be authentic mexican but I'm glad this was not the case. Mexican Chef Jose manuel personally took care of my order and suggested a ceviche and lamb tacos, the meal was just awesone, so tasty , so fresh, so mexican. Great margaritas, salsas and what's better great service, attentive and knowledgeable. Thumbs up for Fuego !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Mariana L
We are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Thumbs UP to beautiful Food, amazing ambiance & great Service. I loved the Mexican Martinis & mouth watering food was amazing, definitely a great hangout for everyone with an appetite to explorer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Joined the opening party of Fuego and it was amazing. The food they served was mouth watering and their drinks were not watered down as most places tend to do in Dubai :)
Great service with a smile, great food, great location!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Gabby Melissa
We thank you for the encouraging comments and are happy that you had a good time at our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming again to Fuego in the near future.
Best Regards
Team Fuego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai UAE
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican in Dubai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 6 for dinner. We've been waiting for a good Mexican option with alcohol in Dubai and its finally here. The service was good and knowledgeable and the food was great! I highly recommend Fuego for a good night out

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FuegoM_13, Manager at Fuego Contemporary Mexican, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest, We are happy that you and friends had a good time at our restaurant. We thank you for the encouraging feedback on the food & services provided.
Best Regards
Team Fuego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuego Contemporary Mexican also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fuego Contemporary Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego Contemporary Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.